Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 29, 2021
    * Great substitute for pasta with only 60 calories for the whole can, and it tastes great. I mix in with Progresso low-calorie soups (130-180 calories per can) and it's a tasty filling meal.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2021
    * Great product. Would suggest you rinse it well. Then boil for 5 mins, rinse again. Boil another 5 to 10 mins, raise again. Then the product us ready to use.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2021
    * I really like this product. It really has no flavor of its own. When using it as fried rice, the taste of the seasonings really shine. being able to have any kind of pasta that lets the other flavors shine through is important.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2021
    * This angel hair is pretty good. Tastes, to me anyway, like real noodles.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 21, 2021
    * Tastes good, texture is a bit different from real pasta. A great healthy alternative.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2021
    * THIS!!!! Omg I'm OBSESSED with this rice !!! Great texture , low carb , low calorie and takes the flavor of anything you cook it with ! I would take this over white rice ANYDAY! Love this product and will be buying a case of it !
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2021
    * I hate cauliflower rice. This is my go to rice substitution and was so happy to find it. It's pricey compared to cauliflower rice but for me it is worth it.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2021
    * Will definitely buy again
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Rice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2021
    * Great pasta alternative for those who want to avoid gluten or are eating low carb. You have to rinse very well to remove the vinegar. Other than that, the flavor is comparable to pasta in a dish.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2021
    * Excellent product. I eat it at least once a day.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 02, 2021
    * Meh. I was looking for a decent pasta substitute with low carbs and a change from spiral zucchini. It is kind of chewy, flavor is bland. It reminds me of eating bean sprouts which is not really the texture or flavor I was looking like for in a pasta replacement. Maybe its great for a Chinese stir fry dinner, but lousy for just a pasta.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2020
    * We are diabetic and celiac and these products have been a delicious surprise.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Lasagna
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 22, 2020
    * The Palmini company has its heart in the right place, with making a vegetable all-things-pasta in form, but for all of it's form correctness, it is still a vegetable and does not have the "starch" that a pasta will bring to the dish. That being said, it is still the best substitute when you don't want the carbs.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2020
    * Delicious Mixed with sugar free pasta sauce.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 01, 2020
    * I love Palmini products. To prepare, I triple rinse and towel dry and then coat with garlic powder and salt and let stand for 15 minutes before using. The salt draws out the extra moisture, absorbs the garlic flavor and stiffens the texture. I warm it up in the microwave or in the prepared sauce. So good!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Angel Hair
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 29, 2020
    * LOVE! I love Holista Low glycemic linguine but I gotta watch my calories so I only use 1oz-1.25oz portions instead of the full 2oz. It's not very filling so I mixed it with these Hearts of Palm noodles. I used about a third of the the can to mix into the real noodles and I was impressed by how nicely it worked out. The real pasta dominated the taste and the texture of Palmini is so much more palatable than Shirataki noodles and it's more nutritious.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 02, 2020
    * We are a keto family of about 4 years, our taste buds have adapted to ow carb alternatives. This product has such a thick texture and no matter what I have done to prepare before making a lasagna, it does not get a softer texture. I would not buy it again.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 08, 2020
    * I tried this on a whim. It'a not pasta, but it is delicious in a salad. It's sort of like a zoodle, but it won't fall apart if it's overcooked or over-sauced. I let it soak for 2 days in a glass of water, which I changed a few times. That took away the tinny taste entirely. It could definitely be added to a stir fry. My husband really liked it as well.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 22, 2020
    * This tastes like crispy zucchini noodles. It does not taste like pasta to me. I like hearts of palm so I tossed it with olive oil, salt and parm. Very filling .Ate 1 half can at a time. Would be a good veggie side dish. If I buy it again I might boil it for a few minutes instead of just heating it up.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2020
    * I am very satisfied with the product and the delivery. I recommend this product to KETO dieters that desire a "substitute" for pasta.

    The texture is very good and the palm pasta adopts the flavor of the sauce and does not add any peculiar aftertaste.

    Please note, I soak the palm pasta in milk for at least 10 minutes and rinse throughly before tossing in boiling water for two (2) minutes. Time the pasta and you will be satisfied it is al dente'.

    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2020
    * Absolutely love the Hearts of Palm linguini, fixed it with chopped bacon, onion, garlic and my white sauce. All I can say is WOW. Low carb is a way of life for me, this product fills the bill for me when the urge for pasta strikes.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 04, 2020
    * OMG, this is delicious!! If you are on a low-carb diet, well this "pasta" is perfect. I just add some good quality spaghetti sauce and ended up eating the whole can. I only ordered 3 cans to try it out, definitely going to order more. YUM!!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2020
    * I LOVE Palmini linguini!! This has become the perfect pasta substitute for me. The trick is to rinse it well with water and then boil it (in water or your sauce) for a good 20 minutes. This softens the 'pasta' quite a bit. It is delicious! I've been enjoying Palmini in bolognese dishes, as well as chicken scampi, and even chow mein. SO good! I love that Netrition sells Palmini and that the price is good!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2020
    * So first of all this was my first order from netrition.com and it rocked! Their prices are fair, shipping was timely and the packaging was great. I will definitely order from them again. I can see us eating a LOT of Palmini from now on! I followed the instructions on the can and rinsed the product well. I tried it straight out of the can - perfectly fine but a bit crunchy so I followed the instructions for a softer noodle and boiled them for about 8 minutes, drained them well and added them to my sauce allowing them to cook a bit longer (like 1-2 minutes) with the sauce. Delicious! There was no weird taste or texture - truly pasta-like!! I put the leftovers in the fridge and related stove top in a sauce pan - no problem! The Palmini maintained its shape/texture etc and was still just as good! I can't wait to try the lasagna noodles!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2020
    * Yummy now this Keto lady can have her pasta. OBSESSED
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 10, 2020
    * The closest to pasta I have found with out the high carbs. Soak for 15 minutes in almond milk, drain then boil in water 10 minutes. I used it to make Lasagna, it was the bomb!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Lasagna
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 10, 2020
    * This really didn't taste like pasta to me. It is very crispy. The taste wasn't bad, but I wouldn't use it for spaghetti or alfredo again. it does fill you up so you don't have to use a lot of it either.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2020
    * I love the taste of this pasta but my husband did not care for it. I have bought a second can of it for, just me.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2020
    * I recently started the keto diet and after looking at my options for meals chose to do lasagna. I looked everywhere for a substitution for the noodles one of my options was konjac noodles which didn't look very appetizing to me so I was looking for another option. I searched many websites and finally came across these Palm heart pieces that could be used in a lasagna. After I open the can and got a whiff of them I was kind of concerned because didn't smell the greatest but I soon realized that had I not used to them my meal would not have tasted complete or as good. The Palm Hearts pulled meal together, was a great substitute for real noodles and I will be buying again soon. It was very expensive to purchase this online and get it shipped to me so I really hope I can find it in a local store.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Lasagna
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2019
    * Interesting and tasty
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 November 14, 2019
    * If I could figure out how to make them softer, I'd give them a 5. I don't like al dente noodles. I'm different from most pasta lovers. The taste is none existent, so that was good. I just don't like the crunch. I boiled them for 15-20 minutes, but they were still crunchy.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 13, 2019
    * Had a pleasing flavor. I had never had palm hearts before, but I had read that it made a good substitute for pasta, but it was too crunch to me for it to sub for pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 24, 2019
    * They were convenient and I sooooo wanted to love this as a pasta substitute... they just didn't do it for me either in texture or FLAVOR. Other reviewers say they don't taste like the familiar salad ingredient, hearts of palm, once you put sauce on it? That was not my experience at all. Maybe I have a superpower that allows me to detect salad in my pasta? At any rate, I'm not a fan.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2019
    * Quick and easy when you need a pasta substitute.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 16, 2019
    * Love this "pasta"!! Delish every way we have made it!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2019
    * I'll be buying this forever and eat it almost every night with sauce. It's actually more filling than pasta to me. I was worried about the texture before I tried it but it's fine.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2019
    * These have a really nice firm texture like al dente pasta and have a strong earthy flavor (taste just like heart of palm, reasonably so). They've worked well in anything I've tried them in so far. My carb-eating fiance actually prefers them to regular pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2019
    * Very satisfying without the high carbs, my favorite substitute for pasta
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 14, 2019
    * Works well for stir fry.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 19, 2019
    * I was completely blown away by this pasta substitute. I couldn't believe something so low carb/calories would actually taste good - - but it did! I find the miracle noodles disgusting, and the tofu blend ones only slightly less so. Of the lower carb options, the Fiber Gourmet is pretty decent but still on the higher end of calories but carbs. These noodles, however, address both potential issues. I found them super easy to use. Just rinsed in hot water to warm them up and added pasta sauce. Done. Made traditional spaghetti and it was awesome. I can also see these going well with Alfredo or lemon butter or white wine sauce. Great buy. I'm hooked!!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2019
    * Although it is really like spaghetti rather than linguine, I still have to rate it outstanding! I love the Hearts of Palm in so many recipes and this, as pasta, was no disappointment.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2019
    * These are pretty good, well worth a try!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2019
    * Heated up, with a touch of oil and sauce, I think it is better than regular pasta! It was perfectly aldente and was salted nicely.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 18, 2018
    * This is the closet thing to linguine that I have tasted. Very good replacement for pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 13, 2018
    * We love, love, love these palmini noodles for our keto spaghetti. They are so much more like real noodles than the shirataki or zucchini noodles. I've tried all different types and my husband is a big fan of these. We will always keep these on our shelf for our Keto lifestyle!
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2018
    * The best low carb pasta on the market.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 08, 2018
    * This is really pretty good for a veggie pasta-like product. It looks so much like regular pasta you almost think that it is. The taste is non obtrusive and pleasant, and has a good, firm texture that holds up. There's a surprising amount in the can. I'm only giving it a 3 because it's not exactly like real pasta- but for a veggie noodle, it's a 5.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 10, 2018
    * So good! I've read some reviews that say it has a peculiar taste. I don't notice that at all. I follow the directions (I do not soak them in milk as it recommends), and they taste just like pasta. I am pleased and this is my second purchase. They do have a strange smell, but I'm very sensitive to smells. Once I had cooked them in the sauce, I didn't notice the smell.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 03, 2018
    * I bought this based on reviews here. I eat zoodles but they aren't my favorite and I don't hate hearts of palm so I thought I'd give them a try. No matter what I do Zoodles tend to go to mush on me as I eat. The Palm "noodles" seemed nicely firm. Tried them in the easiest dish possible, spaghetti and they were good. They do taste very slightly like hearts of palm, but they hold up way better than zoodles and their taste was pretty neutral, especially with a good sauce to absorb. I poured them a strainer, let them drain thoroughly, then rinsed them and let them drain again. I have instant hot water so just before plating, I ran them under that until they were good and warm then drained and sauced them. The entire family was happy with the taste and texture. I was happy with the convenience. No more noodling zucchini.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2018
    * This is excellent for a low carb/ keto lifestyle. It tastes good. I have bought more to stock my pantry.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 29, 2018
    * These were in no way bad but I don't think they really have any closer texture to pasta than zoodles (zucchini noodles). I soaked them in almond milk to try to get rid of some of the natural acid flavor of the hearts of palm but it was still there. I used them the first time in a lemon cream sauce and sort of ladled that sauce and palmini over some roasted chicken. It was good but for the price I probably won't buy them again. The texture is softer than a zoodle so they are sort of mushy and I tend to cook my zoodles on the light side so that they have some bite because I miss al dente pasta which is not mushy at all.

    Overall, not a bad product. If it was under $2/can I'd probably buy again so my review takes in to consideration the price.

    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 12, 2018
    * This was our first time trying it and we just warmed it in water for a couple minutes and had it with spaghetti sauce. Overall it's a good substitute for pasta and I look forward to trying it with more recipes.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 22, 2018
    * This is no more than Hearts of Palm put through a French Fry cutter! It is a lie to call these linguine when not one piece is longer than the height of the can. Problem is they are not as good as a regular can of Heart of Palm, they are subpar quality heart of palm...the kind they can't sell. These are made of the remnants from canning heart of palm, so the consistency is poor. One piece can be crunchy and the next mushy and disgusting. Even within the same piece, you can get mush on one end and crunchy on the other. I like heart of palm so I salvaged the crunchy or firm pieces. I had to feel each strand and cut off the mush. I'd say 75% was edible the other 25% that was mushy could serve no purpose other than compost pile . If you like heart of palm, buy that and cut it up in pieces like this... very easy to do. Do not buy this product, a waste of money!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2018
    * Taste is just like really good pasta.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2018
    * Does not have the taste or texture of pasta. Has a slight crunch, no taste of its own that I can tell, after it's rinsed. Pretty decent pasta replacement, wish it was cheaper, wish it was two dollars per can, instead of four dollars. I like it well enough though and would buy again. Nice fiber count, very filling so very helpful to a dieter or carb counter.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 12, 2018
    * We prepared it like it suggested. It was a different texture and the taste was different. We personally didn't like it, however, we did pass a second can (we bought 5 hoping we'd like it) to a friend and she loved it.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2018
    * Excellent substitute for spaghetti noodles.
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine, 400g (14 oz)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2018
    * Awesome low carb food.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2018
    * First time we have tried this product , and we love it! Going to order more asap!
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 09, 2018
    * I really like the consistency and the taste but it first needs to be rinsed well in water. It's a good substitute for pasta without the calories and carbs
    This review is specific to Hearts of Palm Pasta, Linguine
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    * For anyone looking for a low carb replacement for pasta that tastes like pasta, keep looking. The only thing that will taste like wheat-based pasta is wheat-based pasta! This is vegetable based-pasta. Even though it doesn't taste like the real thing, it tastes GOOD (to me, at least). I just made a bowl of this linguine with chunks of chicken and smothered with Alfredo sauce. It tasted GOOD. Not exactly like what it's replacing but it was tasty and perfect for a low carb meal - I count about 4 grams of carbs in what I made. Next time, I'm using meatballs and marinara sauce. For anyone contemplating changing to a low carb way of eating, this is suitable for all phases, including induction.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2018
    * You'll like Palmini even if you've never had hearts of palm before. These thick strands are slightly vegetal and are a really nice way to mix up the alternative pasta routine. I already like zucchini pasta, and I have hearts of palm in the fridge, but I'd still keep this in my pantry. The can does recommend that you avoid acidic sauces. I added some half and half to mine to make it creamier. The palm strands have some tooth and just a little flavor of their own. Very easy to use. Drain, rinse, sauce. You can enjoy them hot or cold. I'd be interested in trying these in a peanut sauce dish or with butter and garlic next time. I also expect that they'll sit well in the fridge for a few days, they aren't going to break down.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 14, 2018
    * I liked it. Rinsed it thoroughly with water. Then poured hot tomato sauce over it and topped with meatballs and parmesan cheese. It was really good. It's not pasta but it looked like linguine and had similar texture. I didn't cook the Palmini so I'm thinking this helped keep its firmness. Palmini says it can be eaten straight out of the can so I tried some plain. To me, it tasted a bit like bamboo shoots that I've had with Chinese dishes. I'll buy it again.
    Palmini Hearts of Palm Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.