Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 July 03, 2021
    * Very nasty.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Barbecue, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2021
    * These are so tasty. I ordered one bag to see if I liked them.....and, yes....I ordered 30 more. Thank you!!
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Dill Pickle, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 30, 2021
    * The flavor is fine but the texture is very dry. Best eaten with a sauce or dip.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Ranch, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2021
    * I can't get enough of the dill pickle. It has a fantastic sourness to it that I love and a great crunch, though the texture faintly reminds me of a rice cake. Still, I could eat bags upon bags of these.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Dill Pickle, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 16, 2021
    * I was really disappointed in these...the texture and flavor were pretty nasty, in my opinion. I guess I've been really spoiled with the Genius Gourmet brand Keto Snack Chips. I love all of their flavors, and you simply don't have a horrible texture and powdery dust and fake flavor that I found with "Proti Chips" I won't be getting them again.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Ranch, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2021
    * I am a salad eater and to me there is nothing better than having something crispy in my salad and these chips are perfect, as well as healthy.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Ranch, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 19, 2021
    * I absolutely LOVE these, but only in the Sea Salt & Vinegar. I've tried the ranch and the flavor was a bit off, and the powder just falls off and makes a mess; this is the only reason why this is getting 4 stars. I have not dabbled in any other flavors.

    The Salt & Vinegar flavor is perfect for curbing my salty cravings and the crunch is perfect. The are also sturdy enough that I can use these instead of crackers when I eat tuna which is a HUGE plus in my book.

    Proti Nutrition Proti Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 04, 2021
    * I like these a lot. I tried the dill flavor and they are very "dilly"! I also appreciate that these are much lower carbs than the other protein chips I tried. Because of that, I think these will be the ones I purchase in the future. Looking forward to trying the other flavors.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Dill Pickle, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 16, 2020
    * These have to be the best low carb chips I have had. I have tried the Ranch, Nacho and Dill. Personally I think the flavoring on the Ranch is much more mild than I would like, and the Nacho was way too spicy for me. But the Dill are amazing. The flavoring is strong, which is why I like them. I miss Lay's Dill Pickle chips and these are a great replacement. The chips are different shapes depending on which flavor you get. Dill are round and Nacho are triangles. They are light and airy. The thickness does vary inside the bag. Some are very thin disks and some are much thicker (but since they are so airy the thicker ones are not hard to bite or chew). I highly recommend these.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Dill Pickle, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 12, 2020
    * I bought these based on the reviews, because most of the reviews recommended these. I do not know what chips they received in order to leave such great reviews, but these are nasty. I ordered the dill pickle ones and the smell when you open them is just really odd and off smelling. I figured maybe it was just the smell....nope, they taste exactly how they smell. I highly DO NOT recommend these, they are just awful.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Dill Pickle, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 30, 2020
    * I love these chips. They have great crunchy taste. I like all flavors with nacho as my favorite.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Spicy Nacho Cheese, 1.34 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2020
    * OMG! These were so good! I got the ranch flavor and it kind of reminded me of a really crunchy Funion! Sooo good that I'm back to order more. Perfect snack for a low carb diet!
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Ranch, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 05, 2020
    * Gross! These are Very Dry and taste Old... No, the date on them was fine, but they are just Gross!
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Sea Salt & Vinegar, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 03, 2020
    * OMG, these are an amazing addition to my household keto lifestyle. My kids love them and I love them. The crunch... the flavor... so good. Ranch is my fave. Thank u for this incredible product that makes it easier to live keto.
    Proti Nutrition Proti Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2020
    * Love these! They are crunchy and very flavorful. They definitely hit the spot when craving chips.
    Proti Nutrition Proti Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2020
    * I’ve ordered a lot of keto chips over the last four years and these are hands-down the best of the best. They do not taste like chalk or cardboard like so many of them. I just re-ordered eight more as a matter of fact.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Sea Salt & Vinegar, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 10, 2020
    * These were gross. Did not like them at all.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Barbecue, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 23, 2020
    * I bought the ranch flavor. I didn't get a ranch taste, or much of any taste. It was bland. The texture is a hard crunch when you first bite into it but the more you chew it, the mushier it gets. I found it to have an unpleasant texture. Reminded me of pork rinds.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Ranch, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 17, 2020
    * Good keto option for chips. Very crisp and puffy. I've tried a few flavors and they all needed more flavor on them, but they were okay
    Proti Nutrition Proti Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 14, 2019
    * So sorry, it’s crunchy, although it has a terrible flavor!!
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Spicy Nacho Cheese, 1.34 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 29, 2019
    * I liked the light texture - it kind of reminds me of Munchos chips, if you've ever had those. I originally bought the Spicy Nacho Cheese flavor and thought they were terrible, I ended up throwing the bag away. Something about the flavor was just awful. I decided to give them another shot and I was much happier with the Barbecue flavor. I'll try the Salt and Vinegar next, but will continue to stay away from the Cheese.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Barbecue, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 23, 2019
    * Very good and a nice serving size
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Spicy Nacho Cheese, 1.34 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 25, 2019
    * These were great. I liked the taste and texture. Definitely going to order more.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Spicy Nacho Cheese, 1.34 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 21, 2019
    * These were good and definitely satisfied the chip craving.
    Proti Nutrition Proti Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 22, 2019
    * I didn't care for the chips because of the "cardboard after taste". They have the crunch that I like and the seasoning is good but there is just something I don't like. I suppose you could cover it up in dips. For the price, there are other chips out there that I like better.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Spicy Nacho Cheese, 1.34 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2019
    * Great snack. Potassium content is an added bonus nutrition wise.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Sea Salt & Vinegar, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2019
    * Only purchased 2 bags to see if I liked them. I plan on ordering more, they are great.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Sea Salt & Vinegar, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2019
    * Not a lot of flavor, but not bad flavor either. I like vinegar. The texture was right on the mark for chips. A dip will enhance the flavor. I prefer these to Quest, because the texture is much better. They don't crumble like they are air based. Proti chips break easily, but they actually have consistency. I may try the other flavors, which are a bit higher in carbs, but I like the sea salt vinegar for dipping. End review, these are the best low carb chips I've had, and I've been on a low carb life style 10 years.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Sea Salt & Vinegar, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 31, 2019
    * These are a great substitute for carby chips, pretzels, etc. These are so tasty and crunchy. I love the bbq flavor; the vinegar is my next favorite (although I wish they put more flavoring on that one); and the nacho cheese are nice and spicy and really good with a little guacamole. Can't get enough of them! I like these better than the other brand.
    Proti Nutrition Proti Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 31, 2019
    * These had a very strange taste almost as if they were a non food item. I had to throw them out because I couldn’t tolerate the taste.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Sea Salt & Vinegar, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 March 01, 2019
    * The crushed crumbs I received were not bad. What larger closer to actual whole chips were in the bag were super crunchy, that was impressive. The flavor just OK...but definitely spicy.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Spicy Nacho Cheese, 1.34 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2018
    * Yummy low carb chips! Nice full bag.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Sea Salt & Vinegar, 1.23 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 09, 2018
    * My tastebuds hated these.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Barbecue, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2018
    * My grandson loves these! I’m not a great judge of chip products, but he sure is happy.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Barbecue, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2018
    * Tastes great! The barbeque is my favorite high protein chip.
    This review is specific to Proti Chips, Barbecue, 1.31 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 24, 2018
    * Love them! The texture reminds me of kettle chips. As someone who also eats Quest Chips, the chip is thicker (however, I believe there are fewer in the bag). It will hold up dips without breaking. I tried both flavors and enjoyed them.
    Proti Nutrition Proti Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.