Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 May 11, 2021
    * The pizza flavor is better
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Nacho Cheese, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 11, 2021
    * These did not satisfy. Weird texture, weird flavor, super weird mouth-feel and lingering film. These taste like a low calorie protein puff, with very few redeeming qualities, and the powder flavoring isn't enough to save them from tasting like something you've been prescribed to eat, rather than something you'd enjoy.

    There are much better alternatives out there for better-for-you savory snacking. Skip these.

    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Brick Oven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 27, 2020
    * Great crunch at first, but a very strong aftertaste. Not great. Won't buy again.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 10, 2020
    * Great cheese flavor, but the crunch and texture are missing the mark big time. Tastes like crumbly cardboard. Couldn’t get past it, even though the flavor was okay.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 January 24, 2020
    * This review is for the sour cream & onion flavor. I still have a bag of the Brickoven Pizza flavor I haven't tried yet.

    Pros: The puffs are very crunchy The mouth-feel is better than some other brands I've tried. Very low in carbs (only 2g) At least they're edible

    Cons: Almost no detectable flavor A very small portioned bag, only 0.74 oz

    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Sour Cream & Onion, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 14, 2019
    * Cheese flavor is good but the puff is very dry and gritty. Not very enjoyable to eat
    Shrewd Food Savory Protein Puffs
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 23, 2019
    * These are ok. Definitely NOT a good replacement for cheese puffs! These are super crunchy which I didn't mind. The flavor is very mild. I wish they actually tasted like the flavor described on the bag. They are packed with protein so they are filling!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 15, 2018
    * Like the last review, I wanted to like these, but 'YUCK'! The cheese powder is good tasting like regular cheese balls, then the chaulky protein hits you. Soon all you taste is nastiness and you feel like you cant swallow what's in your mouth. So glad I ordered just one bag as I had to throw this one out.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 04, 2018
    * Unfortunately, I would not recommend this product as it has an awful aftertaste. I have been eating low carb and high protein products, however, I was slightly displeased with this product. What a bummer!
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Puffs, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.