Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 June 29, 2019
    * I don't usually order an item before there are a bunch of reviews, but I appreciate when you can try one bag of an item instead of buying a whole case with your fingers crossed.

    I thought these would probably be a knockoff of Moon Cheese, but they're really more like Planters Cheez Balls. The Sriracha Cheddar flavor is tasty (although it's not spicy at all, which was a little disappointing) and I like the texture, and I didn't notice a particularly weird aftertaste -- but maybe I'm just adjusted to low carb snack foods. I'm allergic to wheat, so I love that it's gluten-free.

    I wish it was higher fat and lower protein, personally, because I have a harder time hitting my fat macros than protein, but I'd buy more and try other flavors.

    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2019
    * These are different. When I first start eating them I am amazed and love it but after a little while, they start tasting a bit odd. Not bad tasting but like you suddenly start thinking "this tastes healthy". Ha! If you try to eat "healthy" faux foods then you probably know what I mean. It's not bad and I will likely buy them again though. They are good and I like having something with a crunch.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2019
    * Very crunchy, a bit too spicy for my taste.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brick Oven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 18, 2018
    * Taste not bad at all. Expected more in the bag. Would be a 5 if the serving size was bigger.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 22, 2018
    * So so taste. Not worth the money.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brick Oven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 05, 2018
    * Fun little snack for those watching their carbs. The flavor reminds me slightly of pizza flavored Combos. The texture is a bit different, can't quite put my finger on how to describe though.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brick Oven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 26, 2018
    * Not bad. Tastes like pizza flavor.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Brick Oven Pizza, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 16, 2018
    * I bought a single sriracha cheddar flavor to try out and am now back buying an entire box. While these aren't perfect, they make a decent salty, crunchy side to a sandwich wrap for lunch. I'm glad that these are around.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Sriracha Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2018
    * Texture & taste not bad but can get a little chewy. Prefer baked cheese snacks to these.
    Shrewd Food Savory Protein Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 04, 2018
    * I'd given up on finding a Cheetos replacement, but these have the flavor very close! Would love to see the price come down a little...maybe if they catch on they way they deserve to.
    This review is specific to Savory Protein Crisps, Baked Cheddar, 0.74 oz
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.