Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 November 25, 2019
    * I just love the peanut butter wafer crisps. They are perfect for when you get hungry in the middle of the day.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 November 14, 2019
    * Not too tasty
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 30, 2019
    * These are pretty decent for when you want a bite of breakfast or a high-protein snack. At 4 g. per bar, that's still a bit high for their smallish size, but I liked them enough to order more. They taste a little like a mint-flavored Kit-Kat, but less crunchy.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 18, 2019
    * Very tasty and they are pretty filling. Great to keep on hand to keep the diet on track between meals.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2019
    * This is so good, light, crisp and deliciously chocolate and mint! We love them and will be buying more.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2019
    * Great taste and texture. Excellent alternative to sugar based bars.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 11, 2019
    * Great snack and tastes amazing!
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 04, 2019
    * These were not great. I ordered lemon thinking they would be more like Power Line but less carbs. Not a good lemon flavor at all. I am spoiled by my own lemon bars so maybe that's why.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2019
    * Super tasty and filling, a great snack with NO gi upset for me. Love the peanut butter and lemon/vanilla flavors. (not overpowering or fake lemon flavor) Love to have these on hand at work to tide me over. Feels decadent!
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 01, 2019
    * These are my 2nd favorite after peanut butter ones.
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2019
    * Nice level of mint, not overpowering. Great way to enjoy a chocolate mint snack w/o the carb crash.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 26, 2019
    * I would happily change my review to 5 stars if Atkins would FINALLY stop using sucralose and switch to erythritol/stevia blend or an inulin sweetener or a combination of those since they don't leave a nasty chemical aftertaste like sucralose does. Just don't use maltitol again...EVER! If you lose the sucralose and create a chocolate peanut butter crisp (like Little Debbie Nutty Bars), I promise I'll be buying them in mass quantities and leaving a 5-star review every time!!
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 14, 2019
    * They tasted Rancid! have been eating Atkins bars since 2000 and Bought these bars in Vanilla & Chocolate. I had to spit both flavors out they were that bad! They even had a horrible after taste. I use ALL Atkin bars and put them in a tall glass jar for snacks and this is the first bar (I have bought all of them for years) that I had to throw away.
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 06, 2019
    * I've tried a lot of protein bars over the past few months since I started keto/low carb & I really wanted to like these, but unfortunately these were not good. I couldn't get past 1/4 of the bar & had to throw it out. My husband also tried it & agrees, they are pretty gross.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2019
    * Taste like real wafer cookies.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 27, 2019
    * These are very good wafers. Personally, I would prefer them without the over-sweet coating (as the filling is sweet enough). But obviously that's a matter of taste/
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2019
    * I have tried many of the Adkins products. I love this one! The lemon bar has a nice light taste. Great for snacks.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * Good stuff.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * We absolutely Love the New Wafer Bars!
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2019
    * Really good.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2019
    * Excellent snack when you need one in a hurry. These are like our old sugary wafer cookies minus the sugar. I'm not a fan of all the rock hard or gravelly bars out there, so these fill the bill.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 31, 2018
    * I have tried all 3 varieties of the Atkins Protein Wafer Crisps. None of them are stellar. I was excited for the chocolate mint, hoping that they would taste like Girl Scout Cookies or Grasshopper cookies. Much like the other 2, they are fairly dry. The mint is too subtle.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 25, 2018
    * I hate to say this, because I was so looking forward to a wafer sweet treat...but this is aweful.

    I usually make myself eat something I have bought because they cost so much. I threw the half eaten bar away both times. I bought Lemon and Peanut Butter. It took me half a day to get half the Lemon bar down and then I said forget it, why force myself to eat this if I can't enjoy anything about it. It really doesn't even taste sweet. I waited a few days and thought, maybe only the Lemon was bad. Peanut butter is generally good. NOPE It was terrible too. I didn't even try to choke it down. It is about the same as card board, no sweet flavor or anything...can hardly tell the difference between peanut butter and lemon. They need to try to eat this stuff first.

    And I hope they won't be upset, because I usually like their bars.

    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 20, 2018
    * These are tasty and filling. Thumbs up on the peanut butter!
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2018
    * I love these and they are so low carb. I have tried Lemon Vanilla and Chocolate Mint and love both. They're not super-sweet, which I like. They satisfy my sweet tooth and I know they won't spike my bs.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2018
    * Very tasty but not the wafer cookies I expected. These are totally coated instead of the old fashioned wafer cookies I remember. However, they are good and will purchase again
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2018
    * Very good!!
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2018
    * Excellent flavor & consistency. I love them.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 02, 2018
    * Good but can taste the artificial sweetener very strongly. The lemon vanilla version is a bit more natural tasting but still very bitter. But all in all, these are decent.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 01, 2018
    * I bought all three flavors of these (chocolate mint, lemon vanilla, peanut butter), but did not care for any of them, hubby didn't either. There is a weird after taste or something. The texture is good, but the taste is off.
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 September 29, 2018
    * I tried the chocolate mint wafer, I had high hopes for this product, while very crisp the creme was pasty and had a weird taste in spite of the overwhelming mint flavor. I ate one bar and have not had another. I will not buy it again.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2018
    * Crisp is as expected the flavor is good especially for a low carb product
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 17, 2018
    * Tried both the peanut butter and lemon vanilla. The lemon was a little strong, so I liked the peanut butter better. They are pretty good though the texture of the wafer is a little different - it's almost like the stale texture but still not bad for low carb wafers. Probably wouldn't buy again unless I saw them in my local stores and only occasionally.
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 14, 2018
    * Chocolate mint. No longer have to crave my thin mints.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 10, 2018
    * These are OK. Better if stored in the freezer.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Chocolate Mint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 05, 2018
    * Tasty, but not as filling as I had hoped.
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 18, 2018
    * I really like the Atkins Lemon Vanilla crisp bar. It is a relatively low-carb, adequate protein and great flavor in a light crispy bar. It did not cause me any gastric distress. Now I have a protein bar alternative to the Quest bars. I ordered this item during the summer and opted for the special packaging. It arrived in good condition, but just to be sure I placed the product in the refrigerator to chill.
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Lemon Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2018
    * Great taste, crispy texture, light, satisfying, and no maltitol! I tried the peanut butter and was very pleased. This is a hit. I've been buying a different brand of protein crisps with more than twice the carbs. I'll be buying these now!
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2018
    * I bought all three varieties of these crisps but have only tried the peanut butter ones so far. They are DELICIOUS! Another great Atkins product to help with my carb cravings!
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2018
    * I have tried every Atkins bars out there and I have my favorites..But this one just jumped to the TOP of my list! I love it! It is very similar to Little Debbie's Nutty Buddy. If you love Little Debbie's you will be happy with this one!
    This review is specific to Protein Wafer Crisps, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 08, 2018
    * Great taste! Crunchy and delicious
    Atkins Nutritionals Protein Wafer Crisps
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.