Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 February 26, 2022
    * I was pleased with this pizza crust compared to several other Low Carb options I've tried. There was no unpleasant taste to compete with the basic pepperoni pizza I built. Initially, it seemed slightly tough, but soon adjusted and a small price to pay for a real 12" pizza, Keto style! Deliriously happy!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 24, 2022
    * Has a lot of chew, and neutral flavor.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2022
    * Cooking instructions listed under nutrition information
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 09, 2022
    * In my evaluation I took a star off for unaffordability. These are very expensive. And another star for what appears to be a complete lack of "test kitchen" proven instructions. The instructions on my package said bake at 450? for 10-15 minutes until desired "consistency". That could have come off the label for a myriad of products. There should be better, proven instructions for how to build and bake an assembled pizza using this crust.

    That's 3 stars off for technical reasons, but I added back a star for the taste of the product, ease of use, and the fact that its shelf stable. I dont know what Netrition is talking about with freezing, or why they would freeze these. The package says its shelf stable until the date. Unfortunately I didn't write down the exact month but it was in the range of 6 months before they even suggested you freeze. If this product remains as I received going forward, just the shelf stable aspect; not requiring freezer space is a big plus. Also, what I received was not what was pictured on the site. Pictured was a folded crust, I received an unfolded flat crust/package (and Netrition packed it very well as usual).

    I didn't find much as far as videos on this product. The 2 Youtubes I found...those folks clearly didn't know anything about cooking a pizza and weren't following what little instructions are on my package regarding baking temp. So it wasn't much help.

    I decided to go with a preheated pizza stone at 450?. Prepared the pizza on my pizza peel and slid it on to the hot stone. At 10 minutes the toppings weren't cooked quite to my liking. At 15 minutes the toppings were good but the crust was overdone.

    We did enjoy the pizza, but the crust was too firm. I used marinara sauce, shredded Italian cheese blend, pepperoni, onions, mushrooms, sliced black olives and pickled jalapenos squeezed in paper towels to reduce moisture. I was careful to not use too much sauce and toppings.

    My takeaway is that I didn't have to be so cautious on the toppings, this crust can handle plenty. The preheated stone is not the way to go with this crust. I WILL buy more of these and try baking on a cold stone and see what happens. If that is not the way to go, I'll try a perforated pizza pan and see how that goes. My guess is there IS a method that would optimize this crust...I just have to figure out what that is...the manufacturer is no help, so its trial and error.

    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2021
    * Excellent pizza crust! I was so pleasantly surprised to find a zero carb pizza crust with a perfect texture and taste. Thank you for carrying this excellent product.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2021
    * This is a great product and healthy alternative for making low carb pizza. Tastes great!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2021
    * Omgoodness!!! Finally a low carb pizza dough that taste like pizza dough. Hard to believe this is truly low carb. So delicious. I?ve tried with Ranch and red sauce as the base for my pizza. So good!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2021
    * We enjoy it immensely. I would certainly recommend to others to try.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 16, 2021
    * This is the best low carb pizza crust I have ever tried. The taste and texture are so good, I don't even miss the real thing. Thin crust is my favorite, so these are perfect. I love keeping them in the freezer for pizza anytime, with no guilt at all. Fantastic!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 13, 2021
    * Love this pizza crust. Thin crust makes it chewy and crispy at the same time. A fabulous way to enjoy pizza guilt free
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2021
    * Not as flavorful as "normal crust" but a great alternative to traditional pizza when on Keto. I have to limit myself to 2/week they are so good (because, like everything keto, they are a bit pricey).
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2021
    * I make this with cheddar and pepperoni and a little bit of pasta sauce. Tastes like real pizza.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2021
    * Love this pizza crust! If you love a thin crust pizza this for sure will satisfy the crave!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2021
    * The texture is on point, and it bakes up nice and crispy. We baked it on our pizza stone that was rubbed with a little olive oil to crisp the bottom of the pizza crust. Topped the crust with Organico Bello no sugar added pizza sauce and our choice of toppings, and we no longer have to consider pizza our "cheat meal". I'm on my second order of these.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2021
    * If you already eat the Thin Slim products like their bagels and bread this tastes the same. Like most low carb or zero carb in this case pizza crusts they are dense due to high fiber. This crust is nice and thin and shelf stable. I like as crispy as a crust can get so I preheat oven to 350 with pizza pan on center rack. I cook on one side for 7 minutes and around 5 after flipping over. Take it out and let is cool if you wish or load toppings. Then cooked it at 425 until cheese was bubbly brown. Came out really good. It is my go to for thin crust pizza now. Will buy again and again.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2021
    * Loved the crust! Very good, will buy again!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2021
    * I find myself ordering these weekly for pizza night! way better then my failed attempts at homemade dough. I found if I bake with olive oil in the oven first, then flip it over to put my sauce and toppings on, it becomes crispier and loses the sponge like texture!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2021
    * Being a person who eats a keto diet, sometimes I miss eating Pizza....missing all those carbs! But not anymore! I found that I can not only use this NO NET CARB crust to make really good pizza but I made THE BEST garlic feta cheese bread and I liked it better than the local pizza restaurants regular garlic feta cheese bread that's loaded with carbs! I had ordered 6 crusts thinking I would freeze some but I'm positive I will eat them all before it's time to order more bread next month!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2021
    * Absolutely love this pizza crust. It taste like a real thin crust pizza. No odd taste or texture like fat head dough. Im from the NY/NJ tri-state area so we know our pizza here. Living a low carb life is difficult when you crave a slice of pizza and this product gives you the ability to eat the whole darn pie.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2020
    * Great taste!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 02, 2020
    * It got super crispy in the oven. Maybe I cooked too long but I could not bite it.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2020
    * I really like this crust. Have tried others on the site but, this is my fav and has zero net carbs. Sometimes they come wrinkled or folded over but, i have found that you just straighten them out and let them warm a bit before adding your toppings and they flatten right out.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2020
    * very food texture for low carb pizza crust.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 17, 2020
    * Not the best texture because it never quite crisps and is a little too thick, but it tastes better than alot of other low carb pizza options like cauliflower crusts
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 25, 2019
    * This zero carb pizza crust is a game changer for those doing keto! It is the best tasting pizza crust I have tried so far. To make it even better, I brushed the ends of the crust with a mixture of melted butter and garlic powder, then drizzled the rest over the entire crust before adding sauce. I always sprinkle some pizza/pasta seasoning over the whole pizza too. It was amazing, and tasted really no different than regular pizza crust. I will always keep these crusts on hand!! Love them!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Pizza Crust
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2022 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.