Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 August 03, 2020
    * selection was limited, many items out of stock.

    Editors note: manufacturer is temporarily out of every flavor while undergoing a packaging change.

    This review is specific to Protein and Energy Bar, Hazelnut Cheesecake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2020
    * my bars came in tact. Very impressed with the insulated bags. The price is right and the availability of the flavor I chose was hard to get anywhere else. The price was comparable to other places.
    This review is specific to Protein and Energy Bar, Banana Chocolate Creme
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2020
    * I thought that they would be better from the advertising. They are ok, a bit gummy but for the low carb/calorie content i'm ok with it. I will continue to order because they are helping me with my weight loss program.
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 07, 2020
    * Great tasting bar with a delicious chocolate coating and a reasonable calorie count. I find that I need to keep them in the refrigerator or they get a bit sticky. I tolerate the gelatin texture because the flavor of these bars is so good. I have not tried any flavor that I did not like. I am SO glad Netrition is now carrying them because Built Bar makes a great bar.
    This review is specific to Protein and Energy Bar, Almond Toffee
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2020
    * Love this protein bar! Great nutritional value that fits my food choice needs. I have not found a flavor I dislike, my only negative comment is, the bar is VERY CHEWY and STICKY and sticks to your teeth and gums.
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 30, 2020
    * This is a review for the "mint chocolate cream" flavor. I think the outside chocolate part is tasty. But, it is chocolate, sooooo.... However, the inside (where I presume the satisfying nutritional components are trapped) is so STICKY AND THICK that I literally had to spit out the first normal-sized bite! After attempting to chew it for a bit, I realized I was going to choke if I tried to swallow it whole (and breaking it down seemed impossible by normal human chewing). It didn't dissolve, but rather encased my teeth and jammed up inside and all around them! I tried taking very small bites in hopes my teeth could mash it easier. Nope. That didn't work either. This just meant I had smaller chunks so I could at least swallow them whole after the yummy chocolate coating melted off in my mouth. I have to assume these folks who are not even mentioning this bizarre texture either work for the company or have superhuman teflon teeth coating of some sort. How in the world is anyone chewing and swallowing these bars??? My advice? Buy one of the bazillion other protein bars available on the market and save your fillings from an untimely dislodge with this gooey-sticky dental nightmare.
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2019
    * Got these for my partner. He raved over the first box and was delighted to see Id ordered more. Great option for him. Ill be ordering more.
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2019
    * AMAZING!!!! I haven't tried any other flavor besides the Peanut Butter, but wow! They are delicious!
    This review is specific to Protein and Energy Bar, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 30, 2019
    * Great tasting.
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2019
    * Huge fan of these. I hate the taste of most protein bars and these truly taste like a candy bar! These don't have the chalky, thick protein bar taste. I throw them in the freezer and they are a great treat.
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 06, 2019
    * I was really surprised at how good these bars are. I really like all the flavors but my favorites are the coconut chocolate and the orange chocolate. The only one I didn't really care for was the salted caramel chocolate, but if I buy the variety pack again, I would still eat it. The bars are a great snack and sometimes fill in for my breakfast when I'm in a hurry. The only thing I don't like about these bars is that they are very sticky and stick to my teeth. But I like the fact that they aren't hard like other bars or have that same texture that most bars have like Cliff bars or Quest bars.
    This review is specific to Protein and Energy Bar, Mixed Variety Box
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2019
    * They are of generous size and 3 WW points and delicious! The variety is wonderful. The chocolate covered coconut flavored one tastes just like a Mounds bar!
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2019
    * These are the best tasting bars I have ever eaten. The protein is high while the calories and sugar grams are low. Delicious!!
    This review is specific to Protein and Energy Bar, Mixed Variety Box
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2019
    * OMG!!! These are like candy! THE best protein bar EVER!! 110 calories a bar & 15 Grams protein.

    I love ALL the flavors, but Mint Brownie Delight, Salted Caramel, Banana Chocolate Creme, Coconut, Orange Cream are favorites. A MUST TRY!!

    This review is specific to Protein and Energy Bar, Mixed Variety Box
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2019
    * I have been ordering these from their website for months. Absolutely the BEST tasting protein bars. I normally go for chocolate flavors over fruit, but with these bars, EVERY flavor is delicious. Highly recommend!
    Built Protein and Energy Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.