Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 October 07, 2020
    * Not a fan. Canít deal with the aftertaste.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 31, 2020
    * It makes all the difference eating a big juicy hamburger!! I found that if I cut it in half and toast it in the oven with butter it is delicious!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2020
    * I LOVE your bread products, bagels and rolls! But PLEASE make a regular sized hamburger roll. The dinner rolls are way too small. The large rolls are WAY too big. Please make a size in between. Thank you!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 12, 2020
    * These rolls are huge. We made hamburgers with them and everyone agreed it was too much bread. Might have been better with two meat patties.

    I think they would be awesome for a multi-layered sub sandwich cut into thirds. I would recommend it for a party where you are accommodating keto-dieters.

    If they were uniform I would suggest turning them into soup bowls but they vary in height and shape.

    I gave it four stars because there is something lacking in the flavor. It's not quite there yet. Texture and appearance are great.

    I will not be purchasing again unless I have a need for very large bread rolls.

    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2020
    * Excellent rolls. Used these for a large hamburger. Need to cut in thirds next time and save the middle piece for toast.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2020
    * These rolls are humongous and very filling. To us, they taste like real kaiser rolls and have the texture of real bread. Great for burgers and grilled chicken sandwiches. We make sure to always have a supply in our freezer.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2020
    * These are great for French Dips. Can't wait to try Philly Cheese and Sloppy Joes!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2020
    * these are amazing for those on a keto/ low carb diet. I had the best burger I'd eaten in a really long time. Can't wait to try more of this company's products.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 15, 2020
    * I hate leaving a negative review but at this price I know there are a lot of people on the fence about ordering these. I'd been curious about these for a while, but given the price I was hesitant to take the plunge. Finally decided to go for it--after all, I thought, if they scratch that bread itch maybe it'll be worth $2 per roll. Unfortunately they did not scratch that itch and I now regret the splurge. Dry, spongey, with an overwhelming flax odor and flavor--and yet otherwise totally flavorless. I'm sorry Chompies! I really wanted to like these.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2020
    * Flavor excellent
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 03, 2020
    * These rolls are BIG! They are quite tasty and have an excellent flavor. Very filling. I'd recommend them if you are in the mood for a "Whopper"!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2020
    * Iím in heaven. Thick soft chewy rolls great for sandwiches and burgers. Did I mention theyíre big?
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2020
    * I sure hope the calories and Carb count is correct because as you eat this you keep saying this is too good be be low carb.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2020
    * Very good and soft. I cut these in half and freeze!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2020
    * Fantastic low carb bread substitute for burgers, sandwiches, etc. These are the best!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2020
    * These are the best rolls ever !!!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2020
    * Better than their bread. Soft and chewy. 4 large rolls per pack. Highly recommend.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 07, 2020
    * These rolls are absolutely delicious. Iíd highly recommend them. Cut them open and put butter on them and they are heavenly. Put sugar free jam or jelly on them. You wonít be disappointed with them. Very chewy but not tough.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2020
    * These are fantastic and super filling! I've toasted and buttered for guests who eat "normal" bread and they raved about them (not even knowing they were low carb rolls). So filling, I have been known to come home from work tired/hungry and just eat one of these smeared with butter and call it "dinner" without need for anything else to satisfy me. I store them in the freezer until ready to use for anything from breakfast "toast" to hamburger buns to a sandwich bread substitute to a simply sliced little loaf of yummy bread with butter. They are large and you may find a half of one is enough in a sitting. I love these and hope you will, too!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 25, 2019
    * Great Taste, Soft & Poofy. Large enough for Burgers and sandwiches. Wonderful addition to Low Carb Breads. Highly recommend trying them!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2019
    * I really enjoyed these rolls with a burger. They are slightly chewy but I've always liked the Chompies bread so this was fine with me.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2019
    * I bought 3 items from the Chompies company. I purchased the cinnamon raisin bread, multigrain and the buns. I can not get over how much this actually tastes like bread. I still feel guilty eating it only because Iím in denial its Keto friendly. My favorite meals are back on the menu now. I can have cinnamon raisin French toast, Grilled cheese and bacon and any sandwich I want. I can have pulled pork or a nice juicy hamburger on a bun. This bread is just amazing. The only negative things I can think of is it is slightly a bit more chewy than regular bread and itís more expensive. Both I can live with because once again....I can have bread again!!!
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 02, 2019
    * These rolls are huge! They are soft/chewy. I imagine most people would enjoy these rolls. They have a sweet taste which did not appeal to us, and we have tried other white dinner rolls we enjoy better.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 24, 2019
    * This bread holds together well. I lightly toasted in a toaster oven and made a sandwich. Despite its size, it was easy to bite into . The roll does have a slightly sweet taste to it but it's not overwhelming. It's super high protein at a whopping 32g per roll. Would buy again
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2019
    * This roll tastes just like real bread. However, they are huge. I mean the roll can probably be cut into 3 pieces horizontally, with the middle part saved for grilled cheese or something.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2019
    * These are the best rolls ever!! I just ordered three more packages. The taste is great, the texture is good, and theyíre quite filling. This is the only low carb bread product Iíve found that is palatable. If you try them, I doubt youíll be dissatisfied. They really are good.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 03, 2019
    * Good but huge and chewy. Iíd buy them again for when my husband wants a bun with his burger but theyíre too expensive to use every day.
    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 03, 2019
    * I have purchased both Chompie's bread, rolls and bagels and I can tell you they are the most terrible items I have ever eaten.

    Everything tastes like a sponge.....we threw them all out!!!

    Chompies Low Carb / High Protein Rolls
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.