Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 September 29, 2021
    * Absolutely delicious. Tried the sweet and just ordered the salty. If you really miss croissants on your keto lifestyle you will love these
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Sweet
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2021
    * Very good although small... I enjoyed it.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 24, 2021
    * The sweet croissant is more like a roll than a croissant. There's an additional peculiar taste in the recipe as well that I'm pretty sure I don't like. It was a surprise to my taste buds and I don't think I'd purchase it again because of it.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2021
    * This was really delicious. I was expecting this to have a weird texture like some keto breads but this was awesome. It was probably just a tiny bit firmer than a regular croissant.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 17, 2021
    * While this is very tasty, it's definitely not a croissant texture. More like a very nice dinner roll. My rating is based on this not being a croissant texture and the cost. In my opinion, very expensive dinner roll.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2021
    * Great! Definitely hits that croissant craving. It has a better texture at room temp than heated, though, just a heads-up.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 07, 2021
    * The flavor of this bread was pretty good, but I needed to toast it. I prefer the sweeter variety, but I still would get this again.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2021
    * Tastes great! Good quick breakfast substitute or addition.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 26, 2021
    * These are more like a buttery roll. Price too high.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Sweet
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 07, 2021
    * It is not a flaky buttery French croissant but for an Italian packaged practically-flaky croissant it is fantastic. I started with a peel test. I pulled on the middle fold and it pulled apart a thin flaky layer. Then I tore it in half. Thicker than croissants but pretty close. Bit into the middle. Felt a lot like a croissant. Thicker but you know what it is. Taste dry against the tongue after consumption. Has that lemony taste you get from packaged bread treats. Taste European to me. LOL, if that is a thing. Only complaint is the dryness. It is not the bread but the aftermath of the ingredients in your mouth. Need to eat with a beverage. I bought a few so I am going to make one into a sandwich and butter and jelly up the other. They are expensive but okay for a treat or a good memory.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Sweet
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2020
    * taste great.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 13, 2020
    * Sorry but this just didn't live up to my expectations not even close. It wasn't flaky like a true croissant and the flavor was a little flat.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2020
    * Great product! I highly recommend these and will be buying again!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2020
    * I was a bit skeptical--but these had some decent reviews. I actually really liked them. They are on the sweet side, but still tasted good with bacon and melted cheese. I like them with cream cheese and sugar free jam. Will definitely buy again.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2020
    * Delicious! Made my taste buds smile. Slice lengthwise, microwave for 12-15 seconds on 50%, slather with butter and keto jam and...prepare to be amazed!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2020
    * I've been living a ketogenic lifestyle for over three years (112lbs gone!) and I'm so excited to have found these! The texture and the taste of these croissants make these an amazing cheat that won't hurt my lifestyle so long as I limit my consumption. As other reviews have noted, these are Italian croissants which are very different in taste and texture to the breakfast croissants most Americans are used to. I ain't mad about it though. I love the light orange flavor and the fluffy but dense bread.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 05, 2020
    * wife ate it and liked it. She doesn't usually like lo carb bread items but she liked this one.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 25, 2020
    * To my surprised, the maufacturer did a great job getting the croissant texture right with this product. The flavor is also pretty good, but I think the berry flavor tastes a bit off/artificial. I'd actually prefer these without any fruit flavor, just as plain croissants. I still recommend them though; they're good, just not perfect -- and it's hard to find a low-carb product that's truly perfect.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 18, 2020
    * Nothing at all like a croissant in texture or taste.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 10, 2020
    * These are fantastic, I love that we can have our Italian breakfast again. Try them with some low-carb hazelnut & chocolate spread. Some reviewers are complaining about the sweet taste, I would like to point out that these are not intended to be French croissants, but Italian cornetti (or brioche, where my family is from). A cornetto is a slightly sweet croissant that Italians have for breakfast. Cornetti usually have vanilla & citrus aromas, and these don't miss the mark. Please keep these in stock!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 09, 2020
    * Surprised with this croissant! The texture and flavor are good, and warm with butter made it more flavorful!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2020
    * Sinfully delicious! That's why it's my Sunday Low carb treat.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2020
    * Pretty good for a low carb croissant.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 24, 2020
    * Tasted OK. Wouldn't spend too. much money on it again. I can get then just as good at our Amish market.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 17, 2020
    * I love Ciao Carb products, but this one misses the mark. The texture is amazing, lots of layers and heats up well. But.....that odd sweet taste-unlike anything I've ever tasted-makes this a no for me. Please reformulate the recipe and leave whatever is giving them that taste out of it.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 11, 2020
    * The texture is spot on for a real croissant. It had a slightly odd sweet taste, which goes against my expectation of salty butteryness.. but that was it's only downfall. Was really quite good with a fried egg on it. Just wish the sweetness was absent.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 31, 2020
    * This item was so awful, I threw it out..since You don’t offer a zero or minus option, 1 will have to do
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 07, 2020
    * Tastes nothing like a croissant. It's so gross. Has a weird sweetness.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 28, 2020
    * These do NOT taste like a standard croissant... That being said, they are pretty good. They have the consistency and taste of a storebought Danish, but without the filling. Both my kids, who dislike most of my low carb treats, like these.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2020
    * This product is better when toasted. Very filling and tasty.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 21, 2020
    * Pretty good. Not buttery and flaky like a croissant but a tasty substitute if you’re following a low carb lifestyle. I did find the sweetness to be a little much but overall enjoyed and will likely order again.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 13, 2020
    * Although it isn't flaky at all, I can see why they called this a sweet croissant - the shape is croissant-like, and actually the texture does remind me of the inside of a croissant when you're chewing it. However the bread has a lemon flavor to it that I don't care for so I won't be ordering it again.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2020
    * I wasn’t expecting this to be flaky like a carb heavy croissant and it’s not. However, it has a light bread type texture with a sweetness that’s not overpowering. It’s a nice low carb breakfast or snack. I’m ordering more now
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 08, 2020
    * I don't know what I was thinking but this is not like a real, buttery croissant at all. It is more like a sweet roll which is clear in the picture and description of it. The name just threw me off and gave me hope of a real low carb croissant. If you want a bread-like sweet roll then you might enjoy this but it didn't really do anything for me. Too fakey and sweet.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2020
    * I was pleasantly surprised that I liked this sweet croissant. It has a light sweet taste and was very soft. It is a little more chewy than a normal croissant, but for people wanting to eat less sugar & low carb, this is a great alternative.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 04, 2020
    * These have pretty good texture, but have a strange lemony taste. The texture is not cake like, and I can't imagine why bread croissants would have a bitey tang to them. I bought 3 packages, I suggest purchasing only one to see if you like them. I'm not going to buy them again, but I will finish the ones I bought. I looked at the ingredients to find lemon and it reads "flavoring" as the final ingredient. I love bread, so I'm disappointed these didn't live up to expectations. That said, you might love them. They are edible, just not for me.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 04, 2020
    * It had a weird orange taste to it. I was really sweet and didn’t taste like a croissant at all. I was so excited about this item and was extremely disappointed when I finally tasted it. I ended up just throwing the whole thing away.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 28, 2020
    * These are delicious, I'm so glad I took a chance without any reviews! They're not flaky like croissants, but they are airy and delicate. I added a little melted butter on top and that really brings out the light almond flavor. These are definitely part of my regular order from now on!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.