Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 November 13, 2021
    * This really isn?t like a croissant other than being croissant shaped. That being said, the sweet one is reminiscent of the taste and texture of pannetone without the dried fruit. Going to try making some French toast with it or bread pudding
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Sweet
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2021
    * Absolutely delicious. Tried the sweet and just ordered the salty. If you really miss croissants on your keto lifestyle you will love these
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Sweet
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2021
    * Very good although small... I enjoyed it.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2021
    * This was really delicious. I was expecting this to have a weird texture like some keto breads but this was awesome. It was probably just a tiny bit firmer than a regular croissant.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 12, 2021
    * Great! Definitely hits that croissant craving. It has a better texture at room temp than heated, though, just a heads-up.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2021
    * Tastes great! Good quick breakfast substitute or addition.
    This review is specific to Protobrio Croissant, Salty
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2020
    * taste great.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2020
    * Great product! I highly recommend these and will be buying again!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2020
    * I was a bit skeptical--but these had some decent reviews. I actually really liked them. They are on the sweet side, but still tasted good with bacon and melted cheese. I like them with cream cheese and sugar free jam. Will definitely buy again.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2020
    * Delicious! Made my taste buds smile. Slice lengthwise, microwave for 12-15 seconds on 50%, slather with butter and keto jam and...prepare to be amazed!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 03, 2020
    * I've been living a ketogenic lifestyle for over three years (112lbs gone!) and I'm so excited to have found these! The texture and the taste of these croissants make these an amazing cheat that won't hurt my lifestyle so long as I limit my consumption. As other reviews have noted, these are Italian croissants which are very different in taste and texture to the breakfast croissants most Americans are used to. I ain't mad about it though. I love the light orange flavor and the fluffy but dense bread.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 10, 2020
    * These are fantastic, I love that we can have our Italian breakfast again. Try them with some low-carb hazelnut & chocolate spread. Some reviewers are complaining about the sweet taste, I would like to point out that these are not intended to be French croissants, but Italian cornetti (or brioche, where my family is from). A cornetto is a slightly sweet croissant that Italians have for breakfast. Cornetti usually have vanilla & citrus aromas, and these don't miss the mark. Please keep these in stock!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2020
    * Sinfully delicious! That's why it's my Sunday Low carb treat.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2020
    * Pretty good for a low carb croissant.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2020
    * I wasn’t expecting this to be flaky like a carb heavy croissant and it’s not. However, it has a light bread type texture with a sweetness that’s not overpowering. It’s a nice low carb breakfast or snack. I’m ordering more now
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2020
    * I was pleasantly surprised that I liked this sweet croissant. It has a light sweet taste and was very soft. It is a little more chewy than a normal croissant, but for people wanting to eat less sugar & low carb, this is a great alternative.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 28, 2020
    * These are delicious, I'm so glad I took a chance without any reviews! They're not flaky like croissants, but they are airy and delicate. I added a little melted butter on top and that really brings out the light almond flavor. These are definitely part of my regular order from now on!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.