Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 22, 2021
    * Bit small in size and could have used less sweetness. Otherwise good low carb bread in consistency and taste. Holds up well in the toaster.
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2021
    * I LOVE LOVE this bread . I?m at the beginning of Menopause and really struggle with weight loss because I love me some bread . Each time I start depriving myself of bread I eventually break and ruin all of my weight loss eating a bunch of it . Now I can enjoy eating bread again without any guilt and never feel deprived . No more eating hamburgers in a lettuce wrap ! Sola bread makes buns as well which are fantastic . My husband who is SUPER picky loves this bread and now I have him on board . Very glad to have found this product !
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2021
    * I love this bread. I should've bought more. Not that many in a bag.They're small pieces but I haven't found any low carb or keto friendly bread that isn't small. Maybe that's how they're able to show low carbs under the nutrition facts? Also the weight of the slices tend to be less than an average slice of legitimate bread. But considering the lack of choices for authentic tasting low carb breads, when you find something that tastes like the real deal, you can't complain. And I'm not here to complain, because this is the best tasting low carb bread I've had. I researched the reviews here on Netrition and Amazon along with all the taste tests and blood glucose tests on You Tube and it seems for the most part, although there are exceptions, that this bread does not spike your blood sugar. Each person is different so what might be okay for some people when it comes to their glucose, might be unhealthy for other people. I don't have a blood glucose monitor so I have no idea what it's doing to my glucose level. I guess I'll find out when I go in for my yearly bloodwork.
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 21, 2021
    * Bread was partially cooked and "spongy". Not worth the calories to eat...flavor was just ok (if you could get past the texture...which was difficult). Buy Aunt Millie's instead great texture and flavor...our bread of choice!!!
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2020
    * Don't ask me why, but toasted it tastes better than even most "normal" (higher-carb) breads toasted. And despite the disclaimer, I've never had to freeze this product. Use it within 7-10 days shelf-stable, or tupperware it in the fridge if it makes you more comfortable.
    Sola Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2020
    * It’s the best low carb bread I’ve tasted, it’s like real bread! My only hesitation is the price, wish it wasn’t so expensive!
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 13, 2020
    * I was soo wanting to like this bread! :( The small slice size, thinness, expensive price and most importantly the weird aftertaste were all negatives for me though. :( I do, however LOVE Chompie's Low Carb bread. I highly reccomend that brand!
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 17, 2020
    * Of all the low carb/keto breads i've tried, this one is my favorite. The texture is closest to "regular" bread and it stays nice and soft when kept in the fridge. A bit pricey, but aren't all low-carb products?
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2020
    * This bread has a great taste and texture. My husband chooses this bread every time!
    Sola Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2020
    * Game changer for me. This is the best bread, by far, that I have tried. All of the breads I purchased before Sola are now sitting in my freezer with no chance of getting eaten any time soon. This bread does not have the cardboard chewy aspect that every other bread that I have tried has. This bread has changed low carb eating for me. Not so boring anymore! We really love this bread. AND Netrition is the BEST. They are so unbelievably fast and professional, good products and good prices compared to others. And I can never get over how FAST everything is delivered. Good job!!
    Sola Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 27, 2020
    * it is good for a low carb bread but I really would like a white bread but can't find a good one and my Aldis doesnt have it either
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2020
    * I like this bread over some of the others. The slices are on the small side, but it toasts up nicely and tastes just like oatmeal bread.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 20, 2020
    * Nice and soft
    Sola Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2020
    * I have order several different keto breads and found that this one is my favorite. Others have such a dry texture to them and this one is soft and buttery flavor. Yes the slice is a bit small but well worth for those like me that need something similar to regular bread it won’t disappoint you.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 12, 2020
    * The texture and taste are amazing, but I'm deducting a star because the slices are ridiculously small.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 25, 2020
    * I really like Sola's bread, but the oat is my least favorite. I prefer Golden Wheat better.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2020
    * Love this bread. Have bought in past elsewhere. I eat it sparingly, taste yummy toasted with blue berry jelly.
    Sola Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2020
    * first bread i have found that to me taste actually good this is my second time buying this product
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2020
    * I Just received my second shipment of sola sweet oat bread. This bread is by far the best from any other low carb bread on the market. I like it just as good or better as regular high carb bread. All other low carb bread that I have tried tastes like eating a wet sponge, Ugh not good. Delicious toasted or not toasted. Makes awesome egg sandwiches and breakfast sausage sandwiches. Delicious with low carb breakfast gravy and low carb beef and chicken gravy. It’s a staple in my home. I try to order ahead of time so I won’t run out. Try it for yourself. You won’t be disappointed.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2020
    * Love this bread! My favorite meal has always been poached egg on dry toast. What I have been doing with this is to put a slice of cheese on a piece of bread directly from the freezer, heat it in the microwave, and put a poached egg on top. Heaven!
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2020
    * This is good. I missed having toast for breakfast or a real sandwich. I even almost burnt it in the toaster oven and due to low carb breads being pricey I ate it anyway. Pretty good. The texture is bread like. Haven’t checked my sugar afterwards so can’t speak to that. Definately recommend. Best low carb bread I’ve tried. This review is for the sweet oat.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 29, 2020
    * Oh, wow! This is very yummy bread, and no effect on our blood sugar. I would not have guessed it was low carb! Thank you for such a great bread truly good for us!
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 11, 2020
    * The Sweet Oat is delicious. Smaller slices, but it tastes good toasted or right out of the package. Cannot wait to try more of their products. No spongy texture.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2020
    * Best low carb bread I have EVER tasted!
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 08, 2020
    * Delicious, toasted or right out of the refrigerator/freezer !! Doesn't have that sponge texture like other brands.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 01, 2020
    * Good low carb bread but the price is pretty steep.
    Sola Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 February 29, 2020
    * I wasn't in love with this bread....like most of the others, the crust on this has a rather "burnt" flavor and the overall texture was really chewy.(Perhaps they need to cut down on the protein powder?) Also, I follow the Keto lifestyle, and started it because I had been diagnosed with Type II, which is now under control due to what I eat .....oat is a grain and it seemed to slightly spike my blood sugar when I eat this bread. (This was a personal reaction, and very well may not be the case with others). The slices are quite small as well. The bread does do OK in a "pinch", but I found due to its size, I end up making/eating two sandwiches instead of my typical one.
    This review is specific to Bread, Sweet Oat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 21, 2020
    * LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Soft and lovely. I made a grilled cheese. Browns nicely. I was so happy when I tasted it. French toast is next! And I have no doubt it will be wonderful! If you like a nice soft (not at all dry) wheat loaf, try it! This is the best price I've found. I'll be buying it here. I bought it elsewhere at $12.99. Thanks, Netrition, for having such reasonable prices! Can't wait to try the Sweet Oat!
    This review is specific to Bread, Golden Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.