Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 May 15, 2021
    * I love the Brown Sugar Cinnamon & Strawberry ones...the Blueberry ones I can't stomach! The first box I received, I thought it was a fluke. They weren't jam-like as are the BSC & S ones, they are firm and grainy...very unappealing. I forced down the box and ordered a second one...again hoping it was just a fluke. NOPE! This second box is the same...firm and grainy. I don't know why the Blueberry wouldn't have the same consistency as the BSC & S, but they don't! (Full disclaimer: I don't warm them up before eating...never did with regular PopTarts either.) Unless Legendary Foods announces they changed the Blueberry formula, I won't be buying them a third time.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2021
    * These taste great. They are by no means a pop tart, but they aren't supposed to be. The chocolate filling is good and you know you're eating something nutritious. I'm making these a staple in my kitchen.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Hot Fudge Sundae
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 20, 2021
    * The good news is that these did not spike my glucose. For me, the blueberry filling was too sweet (and I like sweet). They are tasty warmed in the air fryer or toaster oven.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 09, 2021
    * These are pretty decent. The strawberry filling is tasty. The crust could be better, but that's the case with pretty much all Keto products. All in all, I would purchase these again. It would be nice if buyers could purchase individual packs in order to try them out without having to buy a whole box. Be sure to follow the instructions and put your toaster on the lowest setting, otherwise the frosting starts to melt.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2021
    * I’m seriously addicted to the Brown sugar cinnamon flavor! Definitely a 5 when I toast them in the toaster oven for a couple minutes. I’ve also tried the hot fudge and the blueberry. The hot fudge is probably a 4-41/2 stars, and the blueberry is probably a 3 1/2-4 stars. I would definitely eat any of the 3 flavors I’ve tried again. I probably won’t repurchase the blueberry, but only because the other 2 are SO good! I do plan on getting the strawberry to try soon.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2021
    * These really work for me! So far I’ve enjoyed the blueberry and strawberry (the latter preferred but both are good), and today I’m back to try the cinnamon. I really miss junk food and these hit the spot. Totally not understanding the few negative reviews. Taste is fine without funky leftover fake sweetener lingering. Yes, the icing can melt. Solution: Toast upright with the end with the least icing down, and don’t toast too long. Don’t eat straight from the package- the pastry part is gross raw, but dandy lightly toasted. Fabulous and satisfying start to the day with your favorite beverage. I recently got put on a diabetes drug that holds food in my stomach forever so gloppy fats are now repulsive, but pleasant fruity burps for a few hours are agreeable. Thanks, Legendary!
    Legendary Foods Tasty Pastry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 11, 2021
    * nothing like the photo , I will finish the box , but won't order again
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 09, 2021
    * These are pretty good, 4 net carbs. Do not put in the toaster, the frosting melts off.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2021
    * I was pleasantly surprised. I got blueberry and it tastes great. Microwave for about 10-15 seconds. Don't put in toaster the frosting melts off and starts a little fire.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 23, 2021
    * Breakfast of champions that has been missing for 15 years. Type 2 diabetics can now punch down the toaster and then hit the door with these pastries and their coffee.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 23, 2021
    * To me, these taste horrible.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 20, 2021
    * I am not quite sure how anyone would rate these higher than a 1. First of all they look like a pop tart that is been sitting outside in the sun all summer. Second of all they taste like garbage. Not at all like a pop tart. I ate one and tossed it. Tried to toast one. Completely ruined it. I thought maybee I just got a few bad ones. Opened another took a bite and that was enough. I unwrapped the rest and dumped them in the back yard for the raccoons. Hopefully they are still breathing!
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2021
    * Considering these are low carb, I found them pretty good. Not quite PopTarts, but still a good substitute.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 25, 2020
    * I really had high hopes for this but it just not good. It’s not the worst thing to eat but there are better options. Wouldn’t recommend. Most of it is this rubbery flavorless dough and minimal filling
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2020
    * Excellent! Close enough to the real thing! Will buy again!
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 07, 2020
    * Delicious! Totally satisfies that poptart craving. I recommend either eating it at room temp or warming it in a toaster oven/regular oven. If you put it sideways in a toaster, the icing will melt and slide off.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 10, 2020
    * I thought it would taste close to toaster pastries but far from it. I don't like the taste at all.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 03, 2020
    * I was leery buying these due to the price, but I found them much better than I was expecting. It is a good low carb version of a toaster pastry. I will not hesitate trying the strawberry flavor next.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2020
    * These are very good. Not quite the same as the original pop tarts but pretty close. I’d highly recommend them but they are quite spendy.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 14, 2020
    * Oh wow! As good in flavor as a cinnamon Poptart. A bit tricky to toast as they as lighter than a poptart. But so tasty. Great for breakfast.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2020
    * Love the tasty pastry!!! Closest to actual pop tart without all the sugar/carbs. Prefer the strawberry over brown sugar but both are excellent. Only downfall is price.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 12, 2020
    * Wow. So good and satisfies that pop tart craving! I've been a T1D for 24 years and long ago gave up the real thing. This was so awesome getting something so similar to what I enjoyed as a small child. I got both flavors and both were really good. I think cinnamon is the best but that's just a flavor preference.
    Legendary Foods Tasty Pastry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2020
    * I ordered the strawberry ones to try them out, they are delicious! I use to love the strawberry poptarts as a child and these are pretty close to them! No, they are not exact same as poptarts but they are still really good. I don't get that lingering aftertaste that a lot of sweet keto products tend to have! I warmed mine up in the toaster for about 20 seconds, came out great! Ordered the cinnamon sugar and I am just as happy with those too!! These are always stocked in my pantry!
    Legendary Foods Tasty Pastry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2020
    * The strawberry surprisingly tasted very much like the real thing and satisfied my Pop-tart craving! I haven't tried the brown sugar.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Strawberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 01, 2020
    * If you're REALLY craving a pop-tart, this is an okay substitute. The flavor is not great at the start, and the texture is softer than a regular pop-tart (getting keto anything to really toast is a challenge), but the flavor did improve somewhat as I kept eating it. I'd give it a 3.5 star rating, if that were a choice. Not terrible, but I'm probably not going to buy them all that often.
    This review is specific to Tasty Pastry, Brown Sugar Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.