Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 March 16, 2021
    * Sorry, this is the worst chip I have ever tasted... I am diabetic and I love chips, they are bad for me.. I was hoping these would be good.. I order the low carb bread.. These chips don't have the first taste of any cheese.. The overall flavor is awful, like old stale chip under the car seat full of dust.... Waste of money. I'm still trying to figure out how to use these, can't afford to throw food in the trash.... Cant recommend these...
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Bedda Chedda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 12, 2021
    * Great initial taste to start but the more I chewed this horrible taste began to creep in. The after taste was dreadful. Couldn't handle it anymore so after maybe two or three chips I tossed the bag. I get it these are suppose to be healthier than a bag of Doritos and obviously wouldn't taste as good but there has got to be better options out there that I won't have to waste my money on. Btw the ranch flavor was no better.
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Whole Lotta' Nacho
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 15, 2021
    * I had high hopes for these. They are very dry, have very little flavor and very little in the way of crunch. To eat these I have to have some kind of drink nearby to wash them down or I fear choking on them. I don't know if the other flavors are any better but I won't be trying them.
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Bada BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 24, 2020
    * Another reviewer stated they taste like cardboard but with so many positive reviews I decided to try them. And they do indeed taste like cardboard but are really crispy. I put a tablespoon of Alouette spreadable cheese on one chip (broke the chip in and that helped, to eat these you would need to smother the chips with dip or spreadable cheese to the point that you canít taste the cardboard (not sure there is enough dip for that). Or you can throw the chips away and eat your dip with a spoon!
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Salty Good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 24, 2020
    * Horrible, very dry and taste like cardboard
    BeyondChipz Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 22, 2020
    * If cardboard truly had a taste... this is horrible. Dont waste your money.
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Bada BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 15, 2020
    * Well, I thought I would like these better than quest protein chips, but, I donít. They are at best... just ďokĒ. I would not order again. Iím just not crazy about the texture and flax seed taste. Thatís why I rated it a 3. Iím going to try to eat them, cause they are so expensive, not enjoying them at all. Forcing them down little bit at a time. To be honest, I was very disappointed in these.
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Bang Bang Ranch
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 07, 2020
    * These are horrible. The bedda chedda ones anyway. They are the only ones Iíve tried and I wonít be trying any other flavors. Itís like eating wood or sand. Awful.
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Bedda Chedda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 21, 2020
    * I was so excited until I tasted these. Yuch! The chips are like eating cardboard, and even the flavoring is disgusting. I tried Ranch, BBQ, and Cheddar. They are all bad, and I just wasted my money. So disappointed.
    This review is specific to Torpillas High Protein Tortilla Chips, Bedda Chedda
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.