Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 September 13, 2021
    * I like anything crunchy, which is why I wanted to try them. However, from the first (and only) bite, the oily taste was overwhelming. It tasted like I bit into a piece of pure chicken fat.
    Flock Foods Chicken Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 24, 2021
    * Do you know what old French Fry grease smells and tastes like? These chicken chips have been sitting around so long that they are rancid. Wiped it off my tongue and threw the bag away. Sorry but I won’t try them again.
    This review is specific to Chicken Chips, Salt & Vinegar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 24, 2021
    * What the flock, are you kidding me? The three and a half chips that were in the package were absolutely horrible! If you can't do a better job than this, then please don't make these and take people's hard earned money. I bought two bags and will have to just throw It away. I wouldn't even attempt to give to anybody that I like. Sorry, but you need to go back to the drawing board on these.
    This review is specific to Chicken Chips, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 10, 2021
    * No No No No...... I was so in hopes that these would be my new keto chip choice. All they were were hard, greasy crumbs that "repeated" on me for the rest of the day. Yuck. Run, do not walk, to the nearest exit.
    Flock Foods Chicken Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 07, 2021
    * I didn't like these at all. They are very greasy. They do have crunch, but I had to throw out after a few chips. It's basically deep fried chicken skins and I didn't even like the smell.
    This review is specific to Chicken Chips, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 02, 2021
    * WARNING: These are inedible (no, not a typo for incredible). Absolutely, positively IN-ED-IBLE! I was very excited to try these because chicken skin is my favorite part of the chicken. But, you can't just cook up a batch of chicken skin and throw yourself on the couch for a Karate Kid movie marathon. First, they don't sell just chicken skin at the grocery store, I asked. Secondly, really, who would really watch a Karate Kid movie marathon? SO, these "chips", they smell like bad fish and they taste like bad fish. Even my garbage can seemed to groan when I fed these to it. They're a waste of money and they destroyed my dream of a delicious alternative to 6 sad, skinless chicken thighs sitting on my kitchen counter.
    Flock Foods Chicken Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 20, 2020
    * I sent these to my (keto-eating) brother. He says the package smelled like fish and the chips were fishy-terrible. Maybe he just got a bad batch? It's a great idea to make chips from chicken skin, though.
    This review is specific to Chicken Chips, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 14, 2020
    * Chicken Chips (Flock Foods) I was hopeful but terribly disappointed in the product, was so expecting better taste, texture and quality because well, who doesn't love crispy chicken skin? It was very crumbly, a few big pieces but mostly small, some pieces were soggy with fat, sorry, I did't like them. Maybe the flavored ones will taste better, what I had was Original.
    This review is specific to Chicken Chips, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 17, 2020
    * I would highly recommend you NOT buy these. The smell is absolutely rancid and the taste is even worse. I couldn't even finish eating one, threw these in the trash. DO NOT waste your money on these.
    This review is specific to Chicken Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 25, 2020
    * This is a very interesting snack. Taste like old chicken wings that were left in the fryer. Not a fan. Tried the barbecue and Salt and vinegar. They both taste the same. Very very little flavor. And both very greasy. Force myself to finish the first bag because I didn't want to waste it and it wasn't cheap. But the second bag I couldn't stomach, so I tossed it. I will not be buying this snack ever again.
    This review is specific to Chicken Chips, BBQ
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.