Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 23, 2021
    * Best keto bread hands down. I've tried a lot! I would pay 20 dollars a loaf if I had to. Totally worth it. Italian is my fave.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 20, 2021
    * Great source of fiber!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 17, 2021
    * Love this bread I eat it every morning for few years, I recommend it to all my friends and they love you too
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2021
    * Big in flavor and low carbs. Special for dieters. This type of bread keeps the form and consistency not like other keto friendly breads. You can make toasts, sandwiches and many other recipes. I was looking for a healthier bread that tasted like regular bread and found it in this bread.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 13, 2021
    * Fresh and delicious!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Potato Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 13, 2021
    * Quality of bread has changed. Texture coarse and stale. Would have rated it below 1 if it were possible.

    Editors note: The manufacturer has acknowledged some COVID related quality controls issues lately and is working to resolve them.

    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2021
    * I love this bread however I probably won't be ordering it until FedEx is not the delivery. I have not received my order yet. It has been sitting in a warehouse an hour from my house for 3 days. I'm sure the bread will have to be thrown away.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2021
    * I just received my order and I love the Italian bread It's so soft and fresh!! The taste is amazing! I have not found a low carb bread that wasn't really dry, but this one is not dry at all. Love it!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 29, 2021
    * I have long been a fan of 647, it's fantastic. I now go to Netrition as it is hard to find in my locality. Netrition shipping is always top notch and perfect. Prices are fair.

    The Italian 647 has been great, but every single loaf of the Potato 647 has been dry and crumbly, and this is during immediate consumption (no freezing).

    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 27, 2021
    * I bought 5 loafs of bread and they all were broken in pieces. I ended up throwing them all out. I was extremely disappointed and aggravated. To spend good money and have to throw them out because I could not even make a sandwich with them for lunch. I will not order them again. On the other hand the English muffins were fine.

    Editors note: The manufacturer has acknowledged some COVID related quality controls issues lately and is working to resolve them.

    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 20, 2021
    * Best keto friendly bread out there! Holds up well for toasting and French toast.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Potato Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2021
    * I'm so happy I can have this bread delivered to my home in Florida. The grocery stores do not carry 647 bread anywhere!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 10, 2021
    * This wonderful bread and the fact it is low carb, what's not to love ?
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2021
    * Texture is a little on the light side but the taste is closest to bread of all the low carb breads I have tried.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2021
    * Love my 647 bread Also love how I can get it so fast!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2021
    * I have tried many breads. The Keto type that have the texture of styrofoam and the store bought wheats, that all are alright and taste the same. The Schmidt is the best. Texture and crumb like real bread. Toasts like real bread. Has a slight sweet taste. The best.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 04, 2021
    * His taste like regular bread to me , makes counting carbs easy , highly recommended.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2021
    * Delicious! I'm on WW and this is the best low point bread I've tried.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2021
    * Fresh and has a good thickness perfect for sandwiches has a really good flavor. Totally worth buying
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 26, 2021
    * Delicious, everything from size thickness and taste is identical to regular high carb bread. We have a serving every day.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 22, 2021
    * We used to love 647 wheat bread for what was its substantial feeling compared with other low fat breads. But in recent months the slices crumble and fall apart easily. They also seem nearly stale. What happened? Is the manufacturer experiencing a quality control issue related to the pandemic?

    Editors note: The manufacturer has acknowledged some COVID related quality controls issues lately and is working to resolve them.

    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2021
    * Love this bread. Tastes great! I can eat a sandwich again without the carbs packing on the pounds.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 15, 2021
    * I do not believe 1 reviewer who gave this more then a 1 star, only because you can't get a - star review.

    My wife brought it home and I stayed away. I eventually tried it. It was not just meh or BLAND, it was almost a stale taste. Think stale (a touch) and sawdust, and yet incredibly tasteless.

    And the "muffin top" came off. The next loaf started breaking, badly. I tried making a sandwich with it. It basically fell apart, (not even toasting helped.

    Because it was on sale SWMBO'd bought 4 loaves. The crappiest semi stale generic hot dog rolls used in prison or disributed to starving people, probably have more AND better taste.

    I make bread from scratch, ( a lot but not always) If anyone is finding this bread tasty then they did not grow up in a family that cooked.

    Wonder Bread with Cheeze Whiz would be better then this. The sawdust bread made in Stalingrad USSR during the Nazi Invasion had more flavor.

    My review is : NEGATIVE 1,000 Stars and a firm suggestion to never ever ever ever buy the product.

    That is almost 16 bucks I will never get back, plus ruined food. I cherish every calorie I consume. I will even eat very plain things, but ROAD APPLES I think not!

    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 12, 2021
    * Delicious bread. So happy we found your site.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 12, 2021
    * I love 647 bread. I have ordered it several times from netrition because I can't buy it locally here in Pensacola. The first few times I bought it through Netrition it was great, but this time it was a little stale. I will try again and hopefully it will be soft and fresh like it's supposed to be next time.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2021
    * I love this bread!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2021
    * I am following the Weight Watchers program and discovered this bread was just one point per slice on the blue plan. I bought it for that reason but have continued buying it regularly because I love the texture, the taste and that it is a normal slice rather than sliced very thin. I buy four loaves at a time and freeze until ready to use. I have never been a sandwich eater so I used the bread for toast and French toast primarily. One day, I made tuna salad and decided to have some toast on the side. I ended up putting it together and have never looked back. I eat this bread with turkey, tuna, grilled cheese and peanut butter now. It has made me a sandwich lover after all. I highly recommend this bread whether you are trying to lose weight, watching your weight or just want a good bread to eat.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 02, 2021
    * Bread is delicious. I always order 12 loaves at a time. I wish it was in our super markets in Pittsburgh.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 29, 2021
    * I bought your Italian bread, wheat bread, and Tidbit cookies this time. Your products are so good, healthier, and you have unbelievably fast shipping. I ordered Monday and got my delivery early Tuesday morning. The tidbits are just enough to satisfy your sugar craving but only 2 calories each. The bread is tasty and low calorie. It?s a win win!!! I will continue to purchase my bread from you.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2021
    * Very tasty low cal bread. Excellent for diabetics and those who are watching sugar intake.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 04, 2021
    * It's good but it arrived smashed from the way it was it was packaged they put my slider buns on top of my bread was not with care and no it didn't make it taste different the taste was very soft.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Potato Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2021
    * Luv this bread
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2021
    * Best bread ever
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2021
    * I love this bread. It is a little expensive but purchasing it shows how much I enjoy the bread.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2021
    * This bread is so good. You can?t even tell it?s not the regular bread. So thick and good.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 28, 2021
    * Not the lowest carb but the best bread of it's kind. I think flavor and texture are as good as any white bread. The hotdog rolls and hamburger buns are as good.

    Netrition service is excellent. FAST shipping. The packing for shipping does not need to be as tight. Bread is slightly crushed sometimes.

    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2021
    * Great bread especially if you're counting points on weight watchers. 2 slices 2 points
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2021
    * For Weight Watchers, 2 pieces is 2 points, instead of 3 points. it tastes pretty much like regular white bread. I can't get it locally, so I order 7 loaves at a time. I freeze the extras. It doesn't seem to affect the taste.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 18, 2021
    * We love this bread. It actually taste like high carb bread!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2021
    * For a lower carb/lower calorie bread this is so good. My favorite is the Italian style and the taste and texture are very similar to "normal" bread compared to all the others I have tried. I have only seen this in stores out East, so very happy when I saw that Netrition carried it as its not available in my area. I order four loaves at a time and they arrive together in their own box in perfect condition. The loaves freeze great too.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2021
    * Great tasting bread with low WW points.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2021
    * 647 is the very best low carb bread on the market.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 13, 2021
    * This bread is so much better than the 6 gm carb bread in our local grocery stores. The slices are the same size as regular bread loaves, not skinny little things that leave you still hungry and they are very flavorful. I just wish the price was a little lower.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2021
    * Best bread . I love the texture and flavor. Makes great toast. Highly recommended.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 06, 2021
    * This bread is so good. We are on WW and use this bread for 1 pt a slice
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 05, 2021
    * This bread is absolutely AMAZING!

    When you consider that it only has 40 calories per slice yet is a full sized slice and tastes as good as any other bread out there you have a WINNER for anyone trying to enjoy bread yet keep to a strict calorie regiment.

    Give this bread a try, you won't be disappointed!

    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 04, 2021
    * I heard such good things about this bread. It was real bread, not keto, according to the ingredients, but it had very low carbs. For my real bread, when I want to indulge, I eat Alvarado St. Sprouted Wheat thin slices which is 8 grams of carbs a slice, a bit too much to be eating on a regular basis for a low carb diet, but good enough to have as a snack occasionally with peanut butter and jelly. So when I found another real bread with even less carbs, I bought this. But the flavor and the taste was so disappointing, especially after just having Sola's Golden Wheat Bread, which was not real bread as can be seen by the ingredients and had far overall less carbs, yet tasted far superior to 647 Bread by Schmidt. There was one reviewer on the Sola bread who claimed he much preferred Schmidt bread over Sola which was the impetus for me to buy it. Well, I must say, I cannot disagree more with his review. How can low carb authentic bread taste worse than imitation low carb bread? I will say this, I will give Schmidt another try to see if my taste buds were off. I certainly love their English Muffins.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2021
    * I love this bread! I am on WW and this allows me to have more things whiteout blowing through my points.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2021
    * Delicious
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2021
    * This bread is wonderful. I keep mine in the fridge to keep it fresh. Also love to toast it.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2021
    * I have been searching for and making low carb breads and biscuits for 3-4 years. I finally found a loaf of this at a Walmart 45 minutes from my house. Tried it. IT’s THE BEST I’ve had in 3-4 years! Tried my closes walmart they didnt have it. So came and ordered 4 loaves EACH of the bread, hamburger buns, hot dog buns and English muffins! Froze as recommended, vacuum sealed u til I need them. My Grandson ate the hot dog buns and thought they were just regular. He still does think so! I have quit “chasing” for a bread and buns etc. The taste is as good as any name brand white bread. The mouth feel is the same. Soft, fresh, great taste, not dry!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2021
    * It is by far the best tasting and texture lower cal. bread I have ever tasting but is sometimes hard to get on line.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2021
    * This bread is so good. Only 1 point per slice on my diet plan. I have to order it and it ships fast and is fresh when I receive it.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 30, 2021
    * When I received the bread it was falling apart. I think just 4 slices were good. I called and they sent me a new one right away and that was a fresh one. This is the first time this happened. I also got the 647 English Muffins and when he asked me if they were good I did not check them yet. When I did half of them fell apart.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2021
    * Love Schmidt’s 647 bread and so happy I can now order it online as it’s not available in the Chicago area! Doesn’t seem like typical low carb bread and I don’t feel cheated eating this! Definitely recommend
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2021
    * This bread is a weight watchers dream. I can’t get it in my area and ordered online and will continue to do so.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2021
    * Love this bread and since we can't buy it locally love the prompt shipping from Netrition!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2021
    * All of these breads are delicious! LOVE LOVE LOVE the Potato Bread!!!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Potato Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2021
    * Love love LOVE this bread and will definitely continue buying! It is so worth the money! I find no difference between this bread and regular high carb bread as far as taste and texture. Awesomeness.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Potato Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2021
    * I use it as toast. I made a small stuffing. I made sandwiches and French toast. As a diabetic, this bread allows me to have some low carb great tasting food! Thank you!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2021
    * Love this bread. It arrived very fresh. It is soft, not dry like some low calorie bread.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2021
    * The bread is good, but expensive.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 15, 2021
    * Delicious tasting bread and good for you, low calorie, high fiber. Perfect to start your day.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2021
    * Very good bread! I love the taste. I have to watch protein as well as carbs. This only has 2 grams of protein, and tastes great. More carbs than I prefer, but a great choice for people with renal problems who have to watch protein also. Best low carb bread I have tried, does not taste like cardboard or have to be toasted to be eaten. I will eat it just plain. I just have to limit myself to one slice at a time. The wheat is also good!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2021
    * This bread is wonderful. If you tried it without knowing it's low carb you would not suspect. It allows for an expanded diet while staying keto!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2021
    * Great product. Highly recommend for people watching calories and sugar. Tastes great!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2021
    * Excellent product to assist with WW program. 2points/2 slices...slices are generous.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2021
    * This bread is awesome. It tastes amazing and it only has 6 net carbs.

    As a Keto guy, it is nice to have to slices of breads and only add 12 grams of net cards. This allows me to have a traditional burger and sandwiches without exceeding my target net carb goal of less than 40g a day.

    Oh yeah, did I say it is the softest bread I have ever had?

    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 22, 2021
    * I love 647 Italian, and now I love the hot dog and hamburger rolls. I am a snowbird In Florida. Home is Long Island where 647 can be purchased in Costco or ShopRite. I could not find any low calorie bread that tasted as good as 647 in Florida, so when I saw that I could get 647 online from Netrition, I was thrilled. I love bread. It was always part of my meal for my entire life. Trying to lose some pounds made my bread eating limited until 647 came along. It has a very satisfying flavor, the best of any sliced bread. I have 4 loaves in the freezer so I don't run out. Thank you Netrtion for the availability of my favorite bread.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2021
    * Love this bread. Helps very well with my blood sugar levels! It also tastes good and you won't have the bloated heavy feeling after a bread product... I use this bread instead of hamburger buns ( way to much bread, not enough meat anymore) My husband likes it also and has started eating it also,he is not diabetic. Just makes sense to eat if it tastes good and low carbs even if you aren't diabetic,can help with weight I would think. 45 calories per slice as opposed to 70 on the regular bread... Try it, you might have a new favorite food! Greetings from Augusta Georgia. Maria... Yes I will be ordering more, 4 loaves once a month might work, ( budget)
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2021
    * Best tasting bread ever! No holes like other competitors...great for WW (1 pt slice) meaty bread! Slight sweetness too! Bravo!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2021
    * love this bread so happy I found somewhere to order it from.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2021
    * What's not to like? It's a low calorie/net carb bread that tastes great and is not cut too thin so you can toast it or make a sandwich. I usually buy the Italian loaf for every day and keep a package of the hamburger/ hot dog buns in the freezer to use as needed. I came across this brand by spending more time than I wanted reading labels of my former favorites.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2021
    * This is the best low 40 calorie bread I have ever had. It came quick and fresh. I live in Florida and I can’t get the bread locally. I will definitely be purchasing regularly!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2021
    * I have tried many Low Carb and High Protein breads. This brand is one of the best for flavor and texture. It is soft where others have a dense almost stale bread consistency. Italian and Wheat are my favorites.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2021
    * Absolutely love this bread… It’s no different than full calorie full carb bread!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2021
    * I love this bread, this is why I decided to become a netrition member. The english muffins were fine as was the other products
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2021
    * Excellent product and great service by Netrition
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2021
    * My husband and I love this bread. I ordered the white and the wheat. I eat the white and it very soft and light, my husband toasts the wheat and tops with peanut butter.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2021
    * Overall all breads/rolls r very good. One complaint on white bread; top crust separates/falls off bread.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2021
    * Order this bread because I can't purchase on the West Coast. The bread always arrives fresh and in a timely manner.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2021
    * Love this bread!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2021
    * absolutely delicious. great light taste. perfect for sandwiches, morning toast - everything. no need to give up bread anymore!!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2021
    * Omg.. best low carb bread hands down! Will be buying more!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2021
    * This is a great tasting bread and low on weight watchers points. Remember "Wonder Bread"? This bread has the same full body appeal with low calories.! slice equals 1 point. Local stores have discontinued carrying this bread, so it is great that it can be shipped. The bread can be frozen and thawed when needed. The bread arrived a little bit crushed from tight packing, but still tasted great!.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2021
    * Best bread ever!!!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2021
    * 647 is my favorite low calorie, low carb bread! It tastes like real bread and not cardboard like many other low calorie breads. Delicious!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2021
    * We all love this bread and it is not available in our area. So this is the next best thing. Thanks for your prompt shipment.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2021
    * Tastes better than any other low cal bread I’ve tried. Really good!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2021
    * This is the best bread I have tried for those on WW it ITB. The Italian slice is a substantial thickness. It is only 1sp or 1bite per slice or 2 for 2 and so on. The Italian makes the best French toast, avocado toast, and sandwiches. It would get more than 5 stars if this were possible.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 21, 2021
    * Best substitute for wheat bread I have found so far. Taste is reasonably normal.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2021
    * I am really pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoy this bread. It is delicious. The bread is soft and tastes fresh every time I enjoy it. I keep it frozen until I decide to use it and then I keep it refrigerated. It stays fresh and delicious until I eat the last slice. It does not have an unpleasant odor as does other breads and has no aftertaste. My only complaint is the cost. It is expensive at almost $6 a loaf and it is a small loaf for the money.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2021
    * I’ve been looking for a great tasting low carb/calorie bread forever. This is the best. The texture is unbelievably good and the bread is delicious. I’ve really missed bread since starting a low calorie/carb diet in the early fall 2020 to shed the “covid 20” I gained over 6 months of self quarantine and a major eat off. Happily I’ve lost 25 but it’s also nice to add this wonderful product into my diet!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2021
    * The best bread i have ever tasted and it's low carb to how could you ask for more. PB&J here I come
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2021
    * Best low cal bread I have ever had!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2021
    * I am a WW. This bread is only 1 point per slice - which is great; however, I buy this because, for me, it tastes great! It is worth the cost for the deliciousness!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2021
    * It is soft and also toast well. I am on weight watchers and it is only 1 point per slice. It taste wonderful. The delivery is also very quick.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2021
    * Great options
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2021
    * Love this bread
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2021
    * This is the best low calorie bread I’ve ever had. It tastes great and is very filling.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2021
    * The bread is delicious and the delivery was just a few days. Previously ordered 647 from another company and it took forever to receive it. Price is a little better too. I ordered 8 loaves of multi grain. Delicious and so is the Italian and white.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Multigrain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2021
    * Love this bread. Bought it all the time in NY but now moved to FL but can’t find it so buying it here.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2021
    * Very satisfied with the product and the timely manner in which it was shipped
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2021
    * This is really good bread, especially if you're watching your carb intake. It actually tastes like bread, and not the ketogenic types of bread which are made of cheese (unless you like cheese that much). You can get your fiber intake, which cuts down on the net carbs and I don't experience spikes in my sugar levels.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2020
    * Great tasting bread. Nice to find an alternative to regular higher carb bread. Recommended it to other people.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2020
    * Great tasty high fiber bread
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2020
    * Love the bread. Have ordered more
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 28, 2020
    * I love this bread! Even though I thought it was going to be more like french bread, I still love it. Will continue to order.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 24, 2020
    * Excellent bread. I am following WW and it is only 1 point per slice and 2 points for 2 slices. I am elated that I found it.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 17, 2020
    * I have buying 647 bread for over a year or more and it is the very best bread I’ve ever eaten. I buy several loafs at a time . Don’t plan on ever eating any different bread than my whole wheat 647 Bread! So happy to find this new company that I can order it from! Appreciate your company very much. Donna Welch
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Wheat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 12, 2020
    * This is the best low calorie bread I’ve ever had! It is good right out of the bag or toasted. Amazing!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2020
    * Delivery was fast and the bread is as good as everyone says it is. So glad we found Netrition as not one store within a 50 mile radius supplies it
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2020
    * I love this bread while on my keto journey.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2020
    * Had the bread in New Jersey while visiting relatives. We live in Southwest Florida. Even though stores on line supposedly carry the bread we tried three and none of them had it. We love the bread. It came a little crushed but all and all it was worth buying it on line.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 14, 2020
    * Nice to have a low carb alternative for bread. I've tried the Whole Wheat, which is pretty good, nice texture, soft, but does tend to dry out quickly. The Italian is a nice thick sliced soft white bread. Thought it would be good for french toast. It is good toasted and makes a good grilled cheese sandwich. I'm a bit leery of trying it for french toast because I've found when, for instance, you put tomatoes or a similar "wet" item on the bread it gets a bit gummy. So, not so sure about dipping it in egg for french toast. Made a traditional southern 'mater sandwich with fresh garden tomatoes and Duke's mayo and if I ate the sandwich rather quickly, it wasn't too bad, but savoring the sandwich meant the bread got soggy and gooey. So, overall, it's a good choice for low carb bread, but better if you are using it toasted or grilled. Will be trying the multigrain next.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2020
    * This is the best low carb bread I’ve ever had!! I am soooo happy I can purchase it from here!! Will definitely be adding to my weekly orders! You can’t even tell the difference with regular bread! Finally, a low carb bread that I can actually enjoy!
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, Italian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2020
    * Great bread and price. I will be ordering again.
    This review is specific to 647 Bread, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.