Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 20, 2021
    * This is a staple in my kitchen. Hotdogs, meatballs, sausages all taste great. I donít have to worry about the roll getting soggy with these meats. Also great for tuna and cold cut sandwiches. Toast them, donít toast them, they have a great taste. I keep them frozen and pull them as I need them. This stretches the time I get to enjoy them!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2021
    * Excellent product to use when following WW food plan. Point values are low, 2 pt/bun...
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 05, 2021
    * I wish there was a "not sure if I would recommend", because everyone is different. The Schmidt sliced bread is light and fluffy and delicious. These taste a bit more "fibrous" and not as delicate. They're ok, I'll eat them, but I probably won't purchase again.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 04, 2021
    * These are the first keto hotdog buns I have purchased. I appreciate that 647 is trying to make keto more affordable. These taste good and the texture is reasonably soft. The bread texture was similar to french bread. The taste was good and much better than some of the alternatives that have little to no taste. I will definitely buy these again and look forward to trying the other 647 products.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2021
    * Excellent rolls as is your Italian bread. Great savings in WW points!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2021
    * These satisfied my need for a hot dog every Friday for lunch without feeling too guilty about the carbs. I've tried so many very low carb KETO hot dog buns only to have them all taste like cardboard - and in some cases still spike people's blood sugar. Go figure. So disappointed. Not these. They're real hot dog buns with 14 grams of carbs. Not acceptable for keto, but acceptable for a low carb diet. And they sell at a reasonable price, not those $10.00 keto bread items. I only have them once a week, so I don't abuse the carb intake. I couldn't find any real hot dog buns that were as low carbs as these. Most real hot dog buns are like 23 grams a bun. All the very very low carb bread items out there that are designed for a keto diet taste either like dry rubber or are missing that certain something that makes bread taste like bread. Moisture maybe? Yeast? My philosophy is, why waste your money on expensive keto friendly breads that don't taste like bread when you can find moderately low carb breads that taste good, that you can eat on occasion?
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2021
    * An excellent bun for hot dogs and very tasty
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2021
    * OMG! These hot dog rolls are the bomb! It brought a whole new life to eating a Kielbsa or a hotdog for me. I would definitely rate this a full five stars.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2021
    * These rolls are fantastic! Since I am on Weight Watchers I am always searching for 2 point rolls! These taste great. Perfect with Ballpark Smoked White Turkey hot dogs, which are only 1 point! Great for lunch.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2021
    * You would never know this is a low calorie product. I prefer this over full calorie rolls.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2021
    * Really like the 647 hot dog rolls, they're delicious and healthy to eat.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2020
    * All of the Schmidt bread products I have purchased have been delicious and I don't miss a thing in regards to taste and texture. These rolls are no exception!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 14, 2020
    * Wow! I am so stoked about having a low carb hot dog bun so I can enjoy the occasional hot dog like a normal person! I mean really. hot dogs just don't work well on anything but hot dog buns. At least not it you are putting toppings on them! These hold up well and taste very much like regular hot dog buns. When warming them, I would stick to nuking or toasting. Steaming tends to make them soggy rather quickly.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 Long Roll (Hot Dog Bun)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.