Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2021
    * I love these English Muffins. They're the lowest carb English Muffins I could find that I can actually purchase that is a real English Muffin, not a keto. Keto bread item foods, like sliced bread, hamburger and hot dog buns and bagels have their special keto ingredients in them that keep the carbs very very low along with other ingredients not found in regular bread items, which most times gives me a belly ache and runs to the bathroom. Not a good a way to live. So I've had to resort to going back to non-keto bread items that have the lowest carbohydrates I can find. These English Muffins won out, out of all the ones I researched and because they're the real deal, they taste like real English Muffins. Most keto bread items no matter how close they taste to real bread, are still missing that certain something. And the ones that taste like real bread will most likely spike your blood sugar. Mind you Schmidt's English Muffins are still high in carbs but not as high as all the other real English Muffins out there. Thomas English MUffins is 28 grams with 1 gram of fiber, while Schmidt's is 28 grams with 11 grams of fiber. Thomas does make a multi gain 100 calorie English Muffin with the same carbs as Schmidt, but I don't care for the taste and the way it toasts up. Not very crispy. These English Muffins are the closest tasting to Thomas real English Muffins. Highly recommend!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2021
    * Very tasty.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2021
    * Best high fiber low carb product I have ever had.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 06, 2021
    * These english muffins are very good. When i first tried them i did not like them but I gave them another try and found it depended on the way I toasted them. I like thing crunchy but you have to watch because they can get too crunchy. So, it took me a while to find out how I like them. I usually make a breakfast sandwich or they are good dipped in soup. I have made several orders for these muffin ordering more each time.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2021
    * By far my most favorite English muffin. It is difficult to find in stores where I am located and thrilled to be able to order them. I prefer the taste over the popular name brand and these have less guilt. Highly recommend
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2021
    * Absolutely fabulous!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2021
    * I love these English Muffins. While they're a bit high for a low carb diet, they're lower than all the other brands, except for Thomas Light Multi-Grain English Muffins but their taste is too light and airy and doesn't have that substantial crunch you want in a toasted English Muffin like 647 English Muffins have. I usually just have half a muffin which is 8.5 grams of carbs, with ham, eggs and Hollandaise sauce on top, or an egg with sausage country gravy on top. So good. All the other English Muffins that taste like 647 English Muffins have a carb load of 28 grams of carbs. 647 English Muffins cuts the carbs in half. Highly recommend these muffins!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 02, 2021
    * WW game changer!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 18, 2021
    * I've been eating the Schmidt Old Tyme breads for awhile now and love them because you wouldn't know the bread is low carb. I've been dying for an English Muffin lately and almost broke down and bought a package of Thomas' just so I could have one. I'm glad I found this instead because it's so delicious and satisfying and again, you'd never know it was low carb. I don't know how Schmidt's does it but if they can, then why can't others make good tasting low carb baked goods. Why should we have to sacrifice taste and texture just because we need to keep our carbs in check? Thank goodness for Schmidt's!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2021
    * tastes great. It is much lighter (less dense) than other bread products.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 17, 2021
    * Good texture and flavor
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2021
    * Haven’t had English muffins for 3-4 years. Wow these are as good as any out there! Had one with strawberry cream cheese. One with butter. One sausage egg muffin...i missed all of those! Not any more.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2021
    * the best muffins, even beats higher calorie muffins
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2021
    * Very good muffins. Are shipped fast and fresh.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2021
    * They are good.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2021
    * These muffins are great!! They are large and firm for egg sandwiches.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 20, 2021
    * Unlike other low carb English muffins I have eaten this one has an after taste... did not enjoy alone. I did make English muffin pizzas, which were good. They also really shrink in size when toasted!?
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 05, 2021
    * The first time I had these english muffins, I was not sure I liked them . I toasted them too much. The second time I toasted them lightly. I liked them a lot better.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2021
    * Love these english muffins! I just wish they were available locally so I didn't have to buy so many at a time.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2021
    * Best English muffins ever. Delicate airy and crispy! Love them!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2021
    * I am not able to find these locally and was happy to see them offered on Netrition. I was pleasantly surprised how soft these muffins are and how well they freeze. Been having one almost every morning with my breakfast. I will definitely be ordering these again.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2021
    * I ordered and the next day got a note that they shipped and two days later they were at my front door. Quickest shipping! They were packed perfectly and came in perfect condition.

    The 647 English Muffins are so delicious. Only 2 points on WW Blue. They have a lot more fiber and they are very filling and solid (not like some popular other high fiber or 100 calorie muffins at the grocery stores). The taste is awesome. I have a small list of items for WW that I can't live without - and this is at the top. Add a mini Babybel light cheese wedge (1 point WW Blue) and your are set!!!

    Thanks Netrition for making these available.

    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2021
    * These Muffins are the best!!! They are tasty and make great egg muffin sandwiches!!! They really hold together!! Will be ordering more!!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2021
    * I love these English Muffins. So good. The reason, of course, is because they're not super low carbs. 17 grams for a full muffin, which, when you think about is still way lower than real English Muffins. 17 grams of carb is certainly not for a keto diet but works very well for a low carb diet, which is what I'm on. I don't have these every day. On the weekends only. And when I do have them during the week, I'll have a half with full fat butter and a low carb honey sweetener. Makes for a great snack. Or dessert.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2021
    * A wonderful muffin that compares with the most recognized muffin.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 08, 2021
    * An extremely wonderful muffin, compares favorably to the more well known muffins but in our house is now number one.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2021
    * Best English muffin ever highly recommended
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2021
    * Honestly these are the best tasting muffins. You can not tell the difference between regular muffins and these. Delicious!!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2021
    * These english muffins are fantastic! Since I am on Weight Watchers I am always searching for 2 point muffins. These taste great, and I can use them so many different ways.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2021
    * Most English muffins are 3 points on the WW plan. These muffins are only 2 points and they taste great!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2021
    * Cannot live without these muffins. They are the best!!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2021
    * These English muffins are very tasty.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2020
    * These were really good and moderately fresh.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 07, 2020
    * Excellent, tasty and nice texture. Couldn't tell the difference from regular brands. I have made repeat purchase and shared with friends. They have all asked about ordering them.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 06, 2020
    * Delicious!!!
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2020
    * These muffins are the best, and healthy too! We like them also with sausage gravy.
    Schmidt / Old Tyme 647 English Muffins
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.