Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2/5 July 15, 2021
    * I like Atkins peanut butter granola bars so I thought I would really like the new peanut butter cookie. I was wrong. The taste and texture aren't even close to a peanut butter cookie. I'm sorry that in my excitement to try these I bought two boxes. I'm not sure I'm going to be able to eat them but I hate the thought of wasting my money and throwing them out.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 11, 2021
    * Cookies are regular size, soft, not grainy or dry. Flavor is good. I tried both the chocolate chip and the peanut butter. Both are good but the peanut butter is my favorite.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 07, 2021
    * I just got the peanut butter cookies and I like them. Would recommend for any low-carber having a cookie craving.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 27, 2021
    * Tastes like plastic Peanut butter flavor is great
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 24, 2021
    * I love Atkins products and was excited to try these new cookies. Both flavors that I tried were extremely bland with very little cookie flavor at all. I understand that the no sugar component can make items bland but these were lacking in any flavor whatsoever. I was quite disappointed in these cookies.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2021
    * These cookies are great. My husband loves them heated with low carb ice cream
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 21, 2021
    * You might like it, the chocolate chip one has a strong after taste that neither my husband or myself cared for. We will not purchase them again. The peanut Butter ones were outstanding!
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 19, 2021
    * I bought a box of the double chocolate chip and have very mixed feelings. The flavor was okay, but it didn't seem much like a cookie -- on the other hand there are full sugar, soft cookies from big brands which don't seem much like cookies either -- trying to simulate the softness of a fresh baked cookie in a mass-produced cookie seems like a bad idea if this sort of thing is the result. My biggest objection, however, was I found it hard to swallow -- like it had something that not even saliva or a beverage could break down and it just wanted to sit there at the back of my throat. Weird. I don't know if it's just me or the cookie. 3g seems like a lot of carbs for one low-carb cookie but low-carb cookies are hard to come by and some seem even less like cookies

    I think I'll try the peanut butter before I write these off. I don't think I would try this variety again, but I don't know. The fact is, if you are jonesing for a low-carb cookie, you can do a lot worse, so I will give my marginal recommendation on that basis.

    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Double Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2021
    * Hard to find these cookies in the store. Delivery very quick. Netrition is now my favorite go to.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 16, 2021
    * The peanut butter cookie flavor is the only one that I would recommend. It is actually very good! Even my kids liked it.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2021
    * I personally really enjoy these. I wish they didn't have to many calories but the carbs are good. They are nice and soft.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 10, 2021
    * This is the first time I have purchased an Atkins product that I did not like. The Double Chocolate Chip Protein Cookie has a strange flavor kind of like powdered milk is the only way I can explain it.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Double Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2021
    * The cookies are great but recommend warming them up in the microwave a few seconds.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 06, 2021
    * Was expecting something better as the Peanut Butter cookies are very good. These are just ok.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2021
    * The Chocolate Chip cookie tasted good. It is large and is a nice low carb swap for a regular cookie.

    The Double Chocolate cookie did not have a strong chocolate flavor and I noticed an odd berry flavor, so I wouldn't purchase it again. I haven't tried the PB flavor yet.

    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 02, 2021
    * Tried it and didn't like it. Size was about the palm of my hand and it was soft and chewy. Sorry to say it had a very bad aftertaste. Threw the box away. .Atkins products usually taste good but this one is not for me..
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 22, 2021
    * I wanted these to be good. But they aren't. They remind me of the Quest protein cookies...chalky, crumbly, artificial-tasting. Once upon a time that was the best a person could do in terms of a keto-friendly cookie, but now I'd rather not eat cookies if this is the best Atkins can do. I won't be trying any of the other flavors. If you want an actual good-tasting cookie, try the Fat Snax ones. They taste like cookies.
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2021
    * These are some really good cookies. They are soft with a nice chew, a decent amount of chips and a good flavor. They are definitely a nice treat or great for a mid morning snack with a hot cup of Joe.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 18, 2021
    * was a good cookie will order again it does not taste like a normal cookies but it does taste good
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Chocolate Chip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 07, 2021
    * Purchased all three flavors and like all of these. These new Atkins cookies are filling, moderately high in protein, and the cookies did not have the "cloying" flavor (i.e. excess alternative sweetner flavor) that "some" high protein, low carb (no sugar) cookies have. At least for me that is true. I also like that these are soft cookies and very easy to eat without a lot of crumbling. I find these to be a very good protein cookie and with a dab of low carb or keto ice cream on top - a very easy and tasty dessert. Will be purchasing these again.
    Atkins Nutritionals Snack Protein Cookies
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2021
    * Absolutely delicious...finally a good peanut butter cookie!!!!
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2021
    * I tried these cookies and thought they were absolutely delicious! I would’ve liked them even if they were not low-carb! I can’t wait to order the other two flavors because I tried the peanut butter and they are so yummy and filling!
    This review is specific to Snack Protein Cookies, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.