Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 August 15, 2020
    * Since my go-to for low-carb dough enhancement, Resistant Wheat Starch 75, is nowhere to be found (at the moment), I tried Resistant Corn Starch 260 as a substitute. Its not a perfect replacement, but it is nonetheless very good. I've found it absorbs less liquid than RWS, so you need to adjust your recipes for less liquid.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2020
    * I bought this product specifically to help the hypoglycemia I experience overnight. So far it has been extremely helpful. Since it "resists" digestion, it releases glucose very slowly over a period of hours. I take one or two tablespoons before bed--usually in a small amount of oatmeal or something similar, and add some stevia and/or a flavoring. A little bit of coconut oil helps as well. If I wake up in the middle of the night, I take some more. Have not had a hypoglycemic episode since taking this product.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2020
    * This corn starch belongs in every sophisticated blend of prebiotic fibers. Potato starch is a debatable resistant starch. I began taking green banana flour and responded extremely well on a total-health level. I now complement the green banana starch with LifeSource Resistant Corn Starch 260. I liked it so much that I eliminated all psyllium husk in my smoothie, replaced with gram-by-gram resistant corn starch. On a polite level, a nearly life-changing way to take satisfaction in doing the dishes is $22/kilo inulin, 1 tbsp. psyllium husk, green banana flour, and Resistant Corn Starch 260.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2020
    * This product is known by different names depending on who markets it, such as "Hi-Maize" or " Hi-Maize fFber" or "Resistant Corn starch 260". It would cause less confusion if it had a common name for the same product. I have had a chance to use the resistant starch in cooking several items and it is good in foods with texture (like baked goods, meatloaf, casseroles, mashed potatoes, sloppy Joe's etc.). I could tell that it had been added to the pudding and beverages, but I appreciate being able to add "fiber" to cooked dishes. ( Most resistant starches like potato starch and green banana flour lose their "resistance" when cooked.) Thanks for carrying this product at a decent price.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 12, 2013
    * Resistant Starch 260 (Hi Maize) is a great product. I have been using it for 2+ years. It is great to add fiber to your protein smoothies. Added to an all-purpose gluten-free flour blend, it makes a thin, crispy gluten-free pizza crust that is better than regular flour pizza crust. I highly recommend using resistant starch in all kinds of recipes.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 May 03, 2010
    * WOW! I switched from Resistant Wheat Starch to Resistant Corn starch and could not believe the difference it made in my low-carb biscuits. Before, they had a crumbly texture, now they totally look and feel like country biscuits, soft and beautiful. Unfortunately, the flavor did not improve, but you can't have everything without real flour. The flavor certainly did not get worse, and I am grading it against the resistant wheat starch. The 4 stars is due to its much higher carb count.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 April 27, 2007
    * Resistant Starch is great *if you use it for what is was designed for*. The person who gave a bad review obviously did not do any reading about what to use it for. I've used it and love it. It helps my glucose/insulin issues and I'd never bake without it again.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 30 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 14, 2006
    * I assumed that this corn starch would thicken sauces and gravies like normal corn starch. It does NOT! "Resistant" may be lower carbs than normal corn starch, but you'll just be adding carbs without the benefit of thickening foods, which is why I'd add corn starch in the first place. It may be useful to bakers, but it was a waste of money for me.
    LifeSource Foods Resistant Corn Starch 260
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.