Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 June 08, 2020
    * Surprisingly tasty! Exceeded my expectations. Going to try and add cheese next time
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 21, 2020
    * I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor and texture of the cheddar and bacon instant mashers. It was well seasoned, not overly salty, and didn't have that weird grainy texture that some other products I've tried had. I'm impressed and will be ordering more of the other flavors to try as well. It's a little pricey per serving, but worth it for the convenience and quality.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Cheddar and Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2020
    * Very good
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2020
    * I love these Mashers. Tastes exactly like mashed potatoes but with a lot less carbs. Also much easier to prepare than peeling potatoes and making mashed potatoes. I love them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2020
    * As close as your going to get to real mashed potatoes. I find the serving size sufficient to my real needs now that I have lost weight on Keto. I use 1/2 and 1/2 with these and it work just as well. Recipe is a little dry so I add a little water. Flavor is a 5 and texture is the same. Will buy these again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 27, 2019
    * LOVED these!!! I didn't have high expectations because you just can't get the feel or taste of mashed potatoes from anything we've tried. These were amazing!! They are a great choice for the keto diet. We will be using these on Thanksgiving this year!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2019
    * On Keto - these are awesome! Havenít had potatoes in months and these mashers were great. We ate 2 servings and used the leftover servings to make 4 potato pancakes- they were delicious too! Already ordered 2 more bags.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2019
    * These are amazing! With 4 net carbs (vs 15 carbs regular potatoes) this makes a great substitute. My entire family eat these and love them!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2019
    * Very good low carb product. As a Type 1 Diabetic, this is an excellent product to keep my blood sugars under control.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 16, 2019
    * I ordered the plain mashers. Awesome,satisfying and very filling. I poured some gravy over mine and I was hard pressed to tell the difference between this product and instant mashed potatoes. For those who say it might be a bit salty I do not pick up on that all. It does have salt in the ingredients so use UNSALTED butter. Make sure to stir in the sour cream as well that should help cut the salt further also is the one thing that makes them into realistic/passable potatoes. As with all low carb products you don't get a lot and it's pricey. As far as 8 servings sure if you are a mouse. It's more like 6 servings. We made one pack today and my wife and I split it and there is enough for more serving. Ordering more now before my review is posted and I receive the dreaded out of stock notification. The next batch I plan on added parmesan cheese and chives making then twice baking in the oven. NO SALT BUTTER again. Recommended for sure!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2019
    * WOW! I've been on a KETO diet for 100 days and have missed my potatoes. Tried many things (can't stand anything with cauliflower in the ingredient statement) and then we found these. Might as well be labeled "mashed potatoes). They're terrific. Now we're trying to figure out how to use them to make potato pancakes without adding the normal Keto flour substitutes that alter the taste.

    If the Dixie USA company has any ideas--let me know.

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Sour Cream & Chive
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2018
    * I was actually pleasantly surprised. I added some real butter, salt and pepper as I would with real potato and found these to help satisfy that craving for mashed potato. Looking forward to trying the flavored varieties.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2018
    * With adding a little more butter and cream they taste like real potatoes almost !
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Cheddar and Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 13, 2018
    * Very good, delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Cheddar and Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2018
    * Great flavor and such a great substitute when you cannot eat a regular potato.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2018
    * I bought the classic flavor. I didn't detect any of the strange smell or flavor as some of the other reviewers mentioned. To me, they smelled and tasted a lot like regular instant potatoes with a similar texture. In fairness though, after making them per the instructions (I did taste them after and they were fine), I added some sour cream, onion powder, and cheddar cheese to be the potato topping on a Shepherd's Pie. For this purpose, it tasted very good. Just like real potatoes?...not quite, but pretty close to instant and definitely was a nice addition to the dish. I will definitely get them again. I recommend these for when you just have to have mashed potatoes either as a side or as an ingredient to a dish.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2018
    * Absolutely LOVED these instant mashers! I have FINALLY found my low carb mashed potato substitution. I will definitely be purchasing more of these and would recommend them.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2018
    * Excellent replacement for mashed potatoes. Try them you will love them they come in flavors too.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 18, 2017
    * Tried these today for the first time, and I am sold! Just as good as the best mashed potatoes out there. I followed the easy directions for making them in the microwave, which took less than 5 minutes. Delicious with the blackened tuna steaks.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Sour Cream & Chive
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2017
    * Every purchase of this has been very good, with the low carb count it is great for Diabetics
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Sour Cream & Chive
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 28, 2017
    * I was very happily surprised by this product. (Classic Flavor) Made it exactly according to the directions and got excellent result. Consistency was ideal, no grittiness. Stores well in refrigerator for several days. I used water with one of the two packages and chicken broth with the other. The broth was good but added noticeable saltiness to that already in the mix. I added bacon bits and shredded cheese to the other package and it was really good. I used the prepared product not only as a side dish but also a soup additive and a burrito filling binder when combined with ground beef. I will try the other flavors as well. Plan to make this a regular part of my meals.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2017
    * This is an excellent mashed potato substitute. Tastes like the real thing, same texture. I will buy again.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2017
    * They are not the real mashed potatoes, but they are close enough for me. I really like them with butter and salt.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2016
    * The are the best low-carb mashed potatoes I have eaten. Low carb is NOT optional in my diet and these are GREAT!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2016
    * I liked them. I am reordering. I added sour cream.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2016
    * I am addicted to these mashed potatoes. They really taste like real mashed potatoes, or at least real instant mashed potatoes. I only tried the classic flavor but don't need to try any other, as this wins!! Oh my gosh, these are absolutely fabulous. Give them a chance, you won't be sorry.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 06, 2015
    * I love mashed potatoes, but being diabetic doesn't allow for much of them. Now I can!! still working on the consistency. they do taste good
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2015
    * After first trying the mushroom soup mix and being less than thrilled I wasn't really too sure about this product but I'd already gotten it. I was very pleasantly surprised! While not tasting exactly like "regular" high carb instant mashed potatoes it is really close. We've been low carb for about a year and the pasta and potatoes are what I miss the most. I just wish they weren't so expensive.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 22, 2014
    * Medium head of cauliflower steamed in chicken broth- puree with one bag of this mix and a little cheese and who ever even cares about mashed potatoes. This really helps the texture of pureed cauliflower to mimic mashed potatoes and the flavor is super duper. We have this with roasted chicken. Welcome home to comfort food without all the stupid high glycemic garbage. Stuck on the cost? Get over it because it is WORTH IT!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2014
    * Great taste! My family didn't even know it was low carb!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 14, 2014
    * I eat these regularly and can't recommend them enough for low carb dieters! They are as close to mashed potatoes as you can get and the flavor is pretty close...just the consistency is a little off and more like instant mashed potatoes. I add butter, salt, chicken chunks and cheese and it's just like a KFC bowl. It's products like these that make a low carb diet possible to maintain long term. Forget the negative reviews and try it. I am very fussy and I LOVE this product!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 12, 2013
    * Yum! These are great! I boiled 1/2 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk in a pot and then added 1/2 cup of the mashers and seasoned with pepper. Sound weird? It was delicious! Butter and cream is unhealthy and I do not allow it in my healthy lifestyle, therefore I can't review based on their recommended cooking technique. But if you want to be even healthier and still low carb then try using unsweetened almond milk. I'm going to add nutritional yeast next time. Mmmmm can't wait! You could add Mrs Dash seasonings too. You can keep the calories low without sacrificing the taste and your health.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2013
    * These are good when you need a potato fix. I mix in some chives to step it up a bit, I am having them for Thanksgiving with the Dixie Diner stuffing mix. Yum
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2013
    * We have tried all flavors except for the classic and they are great! They are perfect for meals that just cry out for mashed potatoes and very convenient.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Cheddar and Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2013
    * Close enough to the taste of mashed potatoes. The flavored ones are better.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Sour Cream & Chive
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 10, 2013
    * I am a Type 1 diabetic and I take very good care of myself. For those of you that are diabetic or anyone watching their carb intake, take note of Dixie Diner! Their products are some of the ONLY ones I can eat without seeing a rise in my blood sugars. (I do try to avoid any sugar substitutes other than Stevia and a few of theirs use sucralose so check the nutrition facts before ordering) However, these are AMAZING! I will say that you need more water for a creamy consistency (calls for 1 cup; I use 1 3/4c to 2 cups), otherwise they are a bit chalky. But as a healthy option (add a little Smart Balance and fat free sour cream) this is truly one of a kind!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2013
    * I have been very pleased with this product. I have prepared it according to the directions, and it was good; but I usually add a couple of tablespoons to my cauliflower when making fauxtatoes. The Instant Mashers improved the texture immensely.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2012
    * We love these, especially the Classic, because you can naturally flavor them any way you want. We had roasted garlic this week. Bake a whole clove of garlic in foil till soft and snip off tops and squeeze soft garlic in the potatoes. I also added sour cream. Fantastic! You can also add cheese, chives, crumbled bacon, use your imagination. Didn't really care for the flavored ones as much. Also leftovers are great fried the next morning for breakfast.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 17, 2012
    * So happy we tried this product. We miss mashed potatoes so much, but not so much now! I use a cup and half of cauliflower hot from the micro & into the food processor, add some butter or cream cheese with cream and hot H2O from the cauliflower water, process it with spices in the food processor and make it as creamy or thick as I like. Reheats easy and you can make mock potato pancakes with the leftovers by adding egg, cream and flour sub. Highly recommend!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 15, 2011
    * At first they seemed a bit dry, but once I added a little bit of heavy cream at the end they were perfect. To me, they taste awesome for fake potatoes. I would gladly serve these as a side dish for any meal.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2011
    * I love mashers! Me and the hubby use mashers as a side dish or even to make Shepherds pie. This is the best low carb product ever!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2011
    * With the low carb diet, what I miss most is mashed potatoes. I was thrilled to find these and they are really tasty. Easy to make too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    * The cheese-bacon version is tasty enough to be used in place of either rice or pasta when looking for something to accompany your roast chicken or turkey. The consistency is very potato-like and, like real potatoes, benefits from a tad of butter on top.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Cheddar and Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2010
    * These Instant Mashers are SO good. My husband is diabetic and I cook low-carb for him. We have eliminated potatoes as they are so high in carbs. These Instant Mashers are the best substitute we have EVER found. They are so good and truly do fulfill his cravings for potatoes without sacrificing his diet. By using them it has helped lower my husband's blood sugar and we keep it in check with low-carb eating. Thank you ~ thank you.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2010
    * I love these mashers! My husband even likes them... He doesn't like anything that tastes fake or chemically... He loves mashed potatoes and I thought he might not go for these, even though I thought they were really good... He loves them too! We do add some butter and black pepper... I've only tried the classic flavor.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2010
    * This truly tastes like real potatoes and on a low carb diet, I miss eating the real potatoes. I served it when I had company over, not telling them it was not real and they didn't know the difference especially when you put butter on the top when serving. Love it!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 01, 2010
    * This is an excellent side dish. The perfect substitution for real mashed potatoes. I substitute chicken broth for the water and add a dollop of sour cream. So good!!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2010
    * This product tastes just like mashed potatoes but without all the carbs. Had it with meatloaf and low carb gravy the other night and enjoyed it so much! I am hooked!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2010
    * I do like these mashers but I chop up and roast cauliflower with just a bit of olive oil and then put it in the Cuisinart for southbeach mashers. I then add the prepared instant mashers and a little bit of cheese and cream and let it go. It makes a delicious mashed potato mixed.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 02, 2010
    * I made these with the suggested prep method of using chicken broth instead of plain water. They were really good. Definitely would not be confused for my mom's mashed potatoes by any means, but they taste better than the typical instant mashed potatoes!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2010
    * Pleasantly surprised! While they are not a homemade mashed potato by any means, they stack up very well to boxed mashed potatoes. I add these to mashed cauliflower for taste, and consistency.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2010
    * I have had these two times and am ordering more. Second time I made them I added a little more butter, and put low carb gravy on them and they tasted like the real thing.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2010
    * These mashers have good flavor and are a great substitute for the real thing which is off the menu for me being on the Atkins diet. I will be buying these on a regular basis.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 05, 2010
    * Do not expect creamy, airy whipped potatoes. With that said, these are delicious. Just enough flavor and the texture is great.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Cheddar and Bacon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 03, 2010
    * These instant potatoes are one of the best low carb foods that I have found over the years! They taste so good, my ten year old son likes them better than real or regular carb instant potatoes. (and anyone that has children knows that they are some of the toughest critics) My husband, who is a true and true "meat and potatoes" guy, loves them too. I have been eating a low carb diet for more than ten years now (to maintain stable blood sugar levels), and between my husband and I, we have tried ALOT of low carb alternative foods. We have also watched them evolve a great deal in flavor and texture...Dixie Diner products (instant mashers, etc.) know how to do it right. These potatoes are a must have when you just must have potatoes!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 02, 2010
    * Wonderful product. The taste of potatoes without the guilt.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2009
    * They're delicioso!! A must have staple in the pantry.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 23, 2009
    * I haven't made these by themselves. I have however, used them to give my mashed cauliflower a better taste. Steam your cauliflower with salt, pepper. Drain, put it back on the stove in the hot pot to dry out a little. Add heavy cream, butter and 1/8 -1/4 cup of the Instant Mashers. OMG!! It completely changes the taste of the cauliflower and makes it so close to real homemade mashed potatoes. I've done the same thing using instant mashed potato flakes and you will not believe the difference it makes. Everyone tries to make it seem that mashed cauliflower is "just like mashed potatoes", but believe me, it is not. When you add the small amount of either instant flakes or Instant Mashers, it really does taste almost the same. So delicious, and so good for you too!! Using either, I can eat all I want and not feel I'm eating carbs.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2009
    * Love, love, love the original mashers! They are as close to mashed potatoes as you can get and I just can't stop buying them!!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2009
    * I like this stuff. I am a genuine low-carber, but I like having mashed potatoes now and again. Instant Mashers do a pretty good job of handling my potato cravings, without going crazy on excessive carbs. I will admit instant mashed potatoes of any type, aren't as good as freshly mashed real potatoes, but Instant Mashers is as good as any other type of boxed instant mashed potatoes. These are the only mashed potato alternative that have an acceptable carb count. All the other instant potatoes are carb-humongous. The taste is fine, the consistency is fine. Sometimes I mix them with mashed cauliflower. With some salt, and lots of butter, they are quite tasty, methinks.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2009
    * I keep a package of the Instant Mashers in my pantry. My husband and I enjoy the ease of use and the taste of the Mashers. I will occasionally add sour cream, paprika and/or other spices, but enjoy them as prepared.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 15, 2009
    * WOW! What a surprise!!! I AM the biggest non-believer in the world so you can take this review to the "bank". My husband and I have been trying to get back into shape and have been on the low carb track. I have used this method far ahead of Dr. Atkins and such. I'm 65 and I did this with great success when I was a teenager actually. I called it my "no white stuff" diet. I'm just one of those types that do better on protein I guess. However, our daughter is haunted by the desire for carbs. (she has been diagnosed as Pre-diabetic) I have been trying to find meals that would be enjoyable for all three of us. Enter the Instant Mashers! We all three really liked the flavor and look of this product. The taste is unbelievably "potato". The only non-plus is there is a little "graininess" texture after taste/feel in your mouth. I made them too early before serving so they were already a little dry. I can add a little more H2* next time and that may take care of the after taste texture but I have to say this product is just amazing! I ordered the Classic Flavor 5.9 oz. only just to give it a try, thinking the plain had to be the best test as all the other flavored choices had to be a step up. (I figured I could use my own cheese or sour cream etc.) If you have a little carb craver at your table, don't say a word and serve these. I'm guessing had we not know these were "fake" we would have just thought they were a little dry! A Cannon, TN
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2009
    * Fabulous! Very easy, and best instant potatoes I've ever had!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2009
    * I have this with steak or chicken. I am on a low carb diet life style to maintain my weight and until now I have never been able to have mashed potatoes. These are wonderful. Add extra butter and you are set. I love this product!! I will always have these in my home now!

    Great product!

    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2009
    * Just like the real thing!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 07, 2009
    * On its own, not so good, could not eat it...BUT... used with one mashed, whole cauliflower(including leaves and all), and mixed together, it's the best thing ever. Use one pouch per one medium sized cauliflower. If head is very large,use less of the head or use two pouches. The perfect low carb mashed "potatoes".
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2008
    * OMG...Tastes just like the real deal. I read the label several times while enjoying them with my steak just to make sure I didn't misread it. 5 stars!!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 05, 2008
    * I missed potatoes so much and these are so delicious. They really satisfied my potato craving.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2008
    * These have been a lifesaver! I've never been able to get into the mashed cauliflower thing, and sometimes you just need a quick side. These don't taste like real mashed potatoes, but they do taste like real instant mashed potatoes. A huge hit at my house and great as an occasional side dish.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2008
    * If you've been missing mashed pot's ... this is the answer. Tastes a little different of course, but amazingly similar and such a comfort food! Original is yummmm-o
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 22, 2008
    * Almost as good as the real thing. With some bacon and cheese I will take these any day.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 28, 2008
    * Mashed potatoes are my downfall when it comes to a low carb way of eating. These instant mashers keep me on track. I love this stuff and it's also good for thickening things like soup or as a binder for meatloaf. So happy I found this product. I can't do without it.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 30, 2008
    * Unbelievable. Cannot believe they are low carb. Tastes like the real thing. I just ordered my second batch. (Tried 1 box first and now am ordering 5). I highly recommend anyone who loves mashed potatoes but is on a low carb diet to try these. I use the classic and doctor them up.(1st time with garlic, 2nd time with horseradish and sour creme.)
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2008
    * These Instant Mashers are a great substitute for mashed potatoes. The trick is to make them with chicken broth instead of water. Very good. Rena
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 08, 2008
    * Excellent!!! Very tasty as I add chicken broth and other essentials to make it even more tastier. I would recommend you try all the flavors.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2008
    * Not quite the same as regular potatoes, but tastes good and are a lower carb alternative.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2008
    * Great low carb option.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2008
    * Just like the real thing. I don't miss potatoes at all. Made with a little half and half and butter, these are delicious.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 13, 2008
    * Tried the plain Instant Mashers and was pleasantly surprised to find that they tasted just like regular mashed potatoes and the carb count was so much lower than real potatoes we didn't feel guilty. We will be trying the other flavors next.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 29, 2008
    * Excellent - prepared properly and served with butter is a substitute for regular potatoes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2008
    * These are really good. I like them, since I can't have real thing.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2008
    * I fully expected to be disappointed by the taste of these potatoes, but I LOVED them!!! I've ordered the Garlic, and the Sour Cream flavors to try also. I would have ordered more Classic Flavor, but they are out of stock :(
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2008
    * I love this product. It tastes and feels like it was made from fresh potatoes. The taste is great.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 02, 2008
    * I ordered the plain instant mashers and they have made low carbing much easier at dinner time. I can still have my protein (meat, chicken, fish), green veggies, and ... mashers! They are great plain, but they are also very good with parmesian or cheddar cheese added to them. They have made my life easier.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2008
    * Great potato taste. Aside from the very slight mealy texture afterwards, this is a great dish. I cannot believe the protein it has and the Low Carbs--forget the mashed/mock potatoes using cauliflower!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2008
    * We like the garlicky Parmesan and sour cream and chives versions the best. They all make a good side dish with all of the foods we have tried. They are also easy to make. To further cut down on cholesterol and saturated fat we use smart balance instead of the butter called out. Works just fine.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 31, 2007
    * I have ordered these a few times.. They are good.. I dr. them up a tad with some cheese, serve them to the guys with gravy, and they like them.. I eat them minus the gravy.. I always put them on my order.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 29, 2007
    * I really like all of the Instant Mashers. I sometimes add in a little cheese or some spices, but they are great just plain also. One of my favorite comfort foods is mashed potatoes so I'm so thankful to have these!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2007
    * I ordered this product b/c I knew it would be a long time (and has been a long time) 'till I ate white mashed potatoes again. I had ordered a bunch of things for my sweet tooth but decided I needed something savory as well. I fully expected these to have a very off taste even though they got good reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I made them with 1/2 and 1/2 and added some light sour cream and seasoned salt and they are very good! I also make a meal by making a Shepherd's Pie type dish with veggies and beef. Really a very good product.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    * Best low carb potatoes I've had so far.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2007
    * I could not tell the difference from regular mash potato mix, neither could my unsuspecting friend after I told him of the switch.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Garlicky Parmesan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2007
    * I've missed real mashed potatoes so much and the mashed cauliflower is good but the consistency just isn't there. This product has the perfect consistency and tastes great especially after adding sour cream, butter and salt. Thank you Dixie Diner and thank you Netrition.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2007
    * My whole family had these for the first time tonight and even the ones who are not low carbing liked these. They were smooth and creamy. Very tasty. And I'm so glad we found them. Will order again. A+++++
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2007
    * These are great! I've found that using the butter and cream variation of the recipe tastes the best. It is so nice to have an alternative for potatoes!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2007
    * I tried these potato substitutes in hopes of being able to eat mashed potatoes once again,instead of the little "teaser" portions of real mashed potatoes. I thought they were great! My wife's real potatoes are still the best hands down, but Since I've been a diabetic for the last 1 1/2 years, I can't eat hardly any potatoes. These were a welcome treat for me. Some people may not like them, but if you can't have the real thing, these are great. Did I mention that even a double helping doesn't raise my BG?, and that's important to any Diabetic.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2007
    * I was using mashed cauliflower as a substitute for mashed potatoes but this product tastes like the real thing. I mix it with Calorie Count-Down Milk instead of Water and Cream per the directions and I thing it's great. I will, on occasion, mix in Cauliflower to add a bit of texture but it's not really necessary. I didn't care as much for the Garlic Parmesan and Sour Cream variations, but that's just a personal taste thing.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 20, 2007
    * I loved this product. It was just like regular mashed potatoes. I ate this on induction and had no gains... I actually lost 4 pounds after I had been stalled for about a week. I added crushed garlic and cheddar cheese to add more flavor to this dish. Make sure you eat as soon as you finish cooking. They cook up quick and taste great with just butter. The texture is smooth. It can be gritty if you don't mix it well. Also, don't forget to add the heavy whipped cream it goes to help with the texture. This has been a saving grace on Atkins.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 17, 2007
    * This is an excellent replacement for mashed potatoes. Rather than using gravy, I discovered that blending in freshly pressed garlic and shredded parmesan, along with a bit of heavy cream or sour cream and topped with a pat of butter is a wonderful dinnertime treat. I like the Classic Flavor since I can experiment with different cheeses and spices.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 01, 2007
    * I like to mix the mix into steamed cauliflower and it is delicious!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Sour Cream & Chive
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2007
    * I was a little leery about ordering these because of some of the negative reviews. I am so glad I went ahead and ordered some. They are very good! Of course they are not the real thing ó but they sure come close. I am going to order more- the whole family loved them!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2007
    * You can add all kinds of spices and they taste awesome.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2007
    * Carb Counter Instant Mashers are one of the best tasting low carb items I have ordered. They really do taste like regular instant mashed potatoes.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 07, 2007
    * I have lost over 100# and am an advocate of the low carb diet. I have maintained weight loss easily for apprx 10 yrs. by watching carbs. These mashed potatoes don't taste like mom's homemade BUT if you are on a low carb diet and crave mashed pots, these are addicting!!!! I love the original flavor but find I need to add a little water.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2007
    * Love these. By far the best low carb "potatoes" on the market. Our favorite is classic but they are all good
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2007
    * Potatoes have always been a daily food for me. But when I started Atkins, no more potatoes. I was doubtful and pessimistic when I first purchased these Instant Mashers. Wow! They are VERY good! I am thrilled to be able to have my potatoes again!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2007
    * Finally! A REAL comfort food! After nine years on a low carb diet, didn't realize how much I had missed something so simple. Great texture and taste and my husband was even impressed with the flavor.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2007
    * I have bought this product numerous times and I love it. It's a great substitute for mashed potatoes. I don't feel like I'm missing the starch anymore when I have my steak!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 30, 2007
    * Many people complain about the flavor, but after being three months without eating any potatoes at all, they tasted great to me. I tried the classic flavor and ordered them again. They are great to me! Thanks Dixie Diner for such a wonderful product.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 08, 2007
    * Delicious. After going without mashed potatoes for 4 years, this was a real treat. I added butter and sour cream, just as I used to do with regular mashed potatoes - yum!
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 20, 2006
    * OH... MY... GOODNESS. No words. This product is THAT good. Almost exactly like the real thing, even without any doctoring at all. Or for an extra boost, try adding mashed cauliflower. Even my husband couldn't tell the difference! Word of warning, though: do not prepare this product in the microwave, despite what the package says. It seems to change the flavor, so follow the stove-top directions instead.
    This review is specific to Carb Counters Instant Mashers, Classic Flavor
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 30, 2006
    * Although these don't have a strong potato flavor, I found the Classic flavor light and delicious. The texture was good and they made great potato patties. Best of all, the effect on my BGL was so minimal, I ate an entire pouch (there are 2 in a package) in one sitting and stayed under 100.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Instant Mashers
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.