Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 06, 2020
    * OMG I LOVE THESE. I am not a big sugar eater, but since going to carb and quitting alcohol I like a treat here and there.. these are amazing. They do not taste sugar free- no weird aftertaste or cooling effects which I cannot stand. I am very happy to find such a good chocolate with no erythritol. I bought the praline and am looking forward to trying the other flavors next! Buy them! You won't be disappointed!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Praline
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2020
    * So far this chocolate has been my favorite in taste and creaminess.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2019
    * The white chocolate bar is heavenly. I feel if I gave this to someone else they’d have no idea it was sugar free!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 30, 2019
    * The one thing I love is white chocolate and since doing low carb that’s one thing I never see until I came across this product. I was hesitant because I had to order the case but I read the other reviews and decided to give it a try.....well I’m glad I did it was great! I definitely recommend this product!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2018
    * This product is smooth and very creamy, everything you expected in fine chocolate. The taste is heavenly, I am addicted!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 04, 2017
    * I purchased these white chocolate bars to use in a low carb biscotti recipe; they were excellent. They have a great texture and taste-no aftertaste either. These are sweetened with sugar alcohols and can cause intestinal issues or "social unacceptability" if consumed in too large amounts, by some individuals. But remember, candy is a treat and not a staple. I experienced NO issues with them in regards to the above comments. They were delicious in my biscotti and will no doubt be delicious in low carb cookies. They are an excellent product and I am very satisfied with them on all counts. A great product and delight for those who choose to live a low carb lifestyle.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2015
    * It's really amazing chocolate. They have bars made with only pure stevia as well.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Almonds & Pistachio
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 16, 2014
    * Good stuff. Nice, smooth, melt in your mouth dark chocolate.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 10, 2013
    * I would never think that "Low carb chocolate" can taste better than the "regular" sugary chocolate! All La Nouba products are exceptional quality and taste. I tried the dark bars, they are good, but extremely rich, they are, in my opinion, perfect for low carb desserts and general cooking. Plus, the dark kind only has 1.1 carb per bar! That's insanely low! Also tried the Milk truffle, they are not as rich, but still very delicious, very creamy, smooth and just melt in your mouth... mmmm... Good job LaNouba for making them and thanks Netrition for selling.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2010
    * CREAMY!!! cant taste difference at all!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2009
    * These bars are delicious. I really look forward to them as a special treat. My husband and I have included them in our plan for better health and weight loss with great success.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 17, 2008
    * Rich chocolate taste in a low carb product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2008
    * The milk chocolate bar is rich and sweet. It doesn't have a dull taste like some other low carb chocolate bars. Excellent!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 27, 2008
    * This is the best white chocolate bar on the face of the earth. It has no sugar, low carbs and its taste is awesome. You cannot tell it has no sugar. I've tried them all and this is the best white chocolate around.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 01, 2008
    * La Nouba chocolate bars are by far the best low carb chocolates on the market. My favorites are the dark chocolate, the chocolate with almonds, and the white chocolate. They are a low carb dieter's dream come true. I eat two bars a day and continue to keep the weight off. In fact, even if I were not on a low carb diet, I would continue to buy these delicious chocolates. Thanks for a great product.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2008
    * I just got the Milk chocolate today. I waited until tonight to have 1/2 one, as they are pricey, and I'd like to make them last as long as possible. I just told my husband "I think I died and went to heaven!!" These bars are AMAZING!!! I suggest you pick some up!!!!!!!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 23, 2007
    * This product is fabulous. No maltitol, and tastes like a bar made with regular white sugar. Good sized, and melts in your mouth. Highly recommended!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Coconut
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2007
    * There is no difference between this low-carb chocolate bar and any exquisite Belgian chocolate bar.
    La Nouba Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 27, 2007
    * SO GOOD! I love the white chocolate. I HIGHLY recommend this - it tasted so creamy and is definitely a high quality product.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, White
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 19, 2007
    * Well, well, well, finally a no sugar low carb chocolate bar that tastes like the "real deal". Rich, luxurious, melts in your mouth goodness. AND one that does not give a laxative affect. Great for any chocolate lover out there.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2007
    * The dark chocolate is the best I've found since Pure Delite left the market. The texture is perfect and there is no discernible difference to the best chocolate. I'm hooked!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2007
    * The raspberry and coconut are great. Not a lot of coconut in the chocolate, but kills the craving. If you like raspberry it's great.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2007
    * I no longer miss chocolate bars! These Rich creamy milk chocolate bars by LaNouba are excellent!! and more then satisfy my chocolate "needs".. yummy! you must try ;)
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Almonds & Pistachio
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2007
    * this is a very good creamy milk chocolate bar. I like it much better than the other chocolate bars sold here. I'm ordering it again now.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2007
    * WOW! You get a nice sized bar of chocolate that tastes WONDERFUL and is extremely low on carbs! So totally worth the price! I used to buy the Russell Stovers Sugar-free chocolates, but you get barely any chocolate compared to the carbs you get. 1.1g of carbs in this bar! I am in love with it. I must try another flavor when I reorder.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Dark
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 30, 2006
    * I tried the raspberry chocolate bar and it is sooo good! It is hard just to eat one! Very smooth, rich, and creamy!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Raspberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 11, 2006
    * Awesome... can't taste any difference.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Chocolate Bar, Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.