Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 March 26, 2021
    * Really good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 02, 2010
    * I really love this stuff, lol! Very easy to use (I just press it with my fingers). It is not *exactly* like my mom's, but is actually way better than store bought, so I'm not going to argue. I've been lo carbing for close to a decade, and I've missed pies. A lot. This is a huge help!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2009
    * Very easy to make and tastes great.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 01, 2008
    * For a low carb pie crust this one was great. I used it with the Comstock cherry pie filling and it was really good and am going to try it with the Comstock apple next.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 09, 2008
    * I used this to make a low-carb pumpkin pie that turned out great! I substituted egg beaters and smart balance to make it even healthier. The crust baked nicely (although a bit thicker than expected) and tasted very close to the real thing. I will buy this again in the future.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2008
    * I used this crust to make a low-carb pumpkin pie and was quite impressed. It was very easy to work with and the result quite close to conventional pie crust. It won't rival your Grandma's blue-ribbon flaky crust, but compared to other commercial mixes/doughs, etc., I think it holds up very well. (I have not tried making a two-crust pie with it, however, so I cannot comment on how well it might work for that.)
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 15, 2007
    * This is the easiest pie crust I've ever made...light and flaky and tender. Works well with dinner type fillings or fruit fillings. You won't be disappointed! If I'm in a rush for dinner I whip up one of these crusts, pre-bake it for about 10 minutes at 375, then mix cooked chicken or drained tuna with a can of mushroom soup, 1/3 to 1/2 cup of half and half, a cup of frozen veggies and pour it into the unbaked shell, then pop it into a 375 oven for about 30 minutes.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2007
    * Great pie crust mix.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 28, 2007
    * I use Press n Bake crust mix to make homemade pies and quiche. It is the best.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 21, 2007
    * I used the Dixie Diner pie crust mix with the Dixie Diner mousse mix to make a chocolate cream pie. The crust was crisp and didn't go soggy after a day or so. It remained firm and held together until the pie was gone.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 17, 2007
    * My husband is striving to eat low carb with me, but he struggles to avoid old 'treats' - like pie, for example. I have tried several low carb pie crust recipes, which turned out adequate. Then I discovered this product. He loves it - best low carb pie crust we've had yet. It's even a bit flaky (like the real thing) and has a good mouth feel and taste. I highly recommend this product and I will continue to order it regularly as he is a big pie fan and Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming soon!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2007
    * I was surprised by how good this was. I used it to make a cream pie, and it tasted a lot like a cookie-type crust. Will buy it again!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 15, 2007
    * Taste is GREAT and super easy to make! We made quiche today and the crust was PERFECT! A+++++++++ ++++++ !!!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.