Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 30, 2019
    * Did not care for this at all. Funny texture and off-taste. Was really hoping for some low carb spaghetti but neither my husband or I would not want this again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 14, 2018
    * I was really hoping this would be good. It wasn't. It has a very crumbly, grainy texture. I just couldn't swallow it. I stopped the cooking at 4 minutes. I will try it just one more time, cooking for 6 minutes. I will update the review if i am able to eat it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 07, 2018
    * This product is HORRIBLE. It is not close to pasta. It smells funny. The texture is bad. I cooked the entire package, hoping to divide it into single servings. I threw it away !!! I would give it a ZERO, but there was not that choice !!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 11, 2017
    * Look, I realize it's been a long time since I've eaten pasta, but I would just rather do without than eat this substitute. Was just plain nasty.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 24, 2017
    * This product had no flavor profile. It did cook up easily, though.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 22, 2017
    * This product was gross...tasted like what wet cardboard might. Total waste of money
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 07, 2014
    * Don't want sound redundant here, but I can't believe there are people who rated this 2 stars or above. All the one star raters here are 100% right. Doesn't plump, tastes like cardboard that turns into sand in your mouth. Really disgusting.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 10, 2014
    * Wish I had read the 1-star reviews on this product. It tastes AWFUL. There is a reason why this product has such low carb counts. I'm not terribly picky, I realize low-carb foods aren't going to taste as good as carb-laden foods, but this wasn't even edible to me. Terrible texture, even worse taste.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 08, 2013
    * I found this pasta to be inedible. I actually had to throw it away, because even with sauce it tasted awful. It's overpriced too, so a real waste of food and money.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 03, 2012
    * Was looking forward to trying low carb spaghetti and meatballs. This tasted like sliced wet newspaper. I had to throw it out, and eat the meatballs by themselves. Disgusting!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 21, 2012
    * This is the first low carb product that I have purchased that I absolutely could not eat. It tasted like cardboard.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 15, 2012
    * I wish I could give this a "zero". It is awful. I was so looking forward to spaghetti and meatballs, instead I just had meatballs. don't waste your money. BAD BAD BAD!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 10, 2011
    * Well, I couldn't resist trying a pasta with only 3 net carbs. If you think it looks too good to be true, you're right. These taste mealy and gross. Honestly it was like eating pasta made out of dog kibble. I threw away most of the portion that I cooked because I could not even eat it. I was very disappointed, but it was worth a try. Next I will try the atkins pasta which is much higher in net carbs, so I guess I'll have only a half serving at a time.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 07, 2010
    * This pasta doesn't plump up like regular pasta does so what you see is what you get after it is cooked. I felt as if I were chewing on rubber. I would not recommend this to anyone.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 26, 2009
    * I have purchased other products from Dixie Diner, and was pleased, but was VERY disappointed in this one! Just did not enjoy the taste at all. The texture was acceptable, but the taste was not. Threw it out!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 02, 2009
    * This is awful, I did not expect it to taste just like the real thing, I will sacrifice a little flavor for my health but this is the very worst lo-carb product I have ever had. I feel misled by the reviews I read saying how good it was. To me it tasted like dirt and even the sauce would not cover that up. I purchased 4 boxes all excited about having spaghetti only to be severely disappointed. Sorry but that is an opinion I would tell anybody looking to find a lo-carb pasta of which I have not.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Skinni Spaghetti
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.