Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 23, 2019
    * Love this bread! 4 huge pieces (like letter sized paper)..I spread sf/lc jelly and curds on this bread...use half sheets for wraps (huge sheets), toast them up w butter to scoop up eggs in...the possibilities are endless. They have changed my low carb game!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2019
    * Great product.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2019
    * Love Joseph's Lavash Bread for making wraps as well as pizza for myself and my family. These are always great to have in the house for last minute meals!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2019
    * Great tasting and versatile for so many different mealtime recipes! Anything you can think of for a sandwich you can use with this product. I also love their pita bread. I use the pita for personal pizza, it is quick and easy, crisps up really nicely. I also take 2 of the lavash and place cheese between them (makes a thicker crust to hold toppings) add tomato sauce and your favorite cheese & pizza toppings and voila pizza for two! Let your imagination be your guide, Yum!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 15, 2019
    * These make great subs. We sometimes bake the sub in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes. Makes a great meal even for non low carb family members.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2019
    * I am more than pleased with my purchase. I took a chance and ordered three packages of Joseph's Bakery ME Lavash bread. I'm so glad I did. This will definitely be a repurchase for me. I left one pkg out and froze the other two for future which is what they recommend.

    The sheets are huge and unless you are really hungry I recommend sharing one. They are soft with a great taste. They work great as rollups or torn to be eaten with Mujaddurra, yogurt or other ME foods. If you are watching your weight or just trying to incorporate more grains into your diet I think you will be happy choosing these. They are tasty and satisfying. On the WW plan they are only 2 pts per full sheet/1 pt for a half!

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2019
    * This is a great alternative to flat breads which can be high in calories. For those of us who are in Weight Watchers, it is only 2 points. I like to microwave mine for 1.5 min on each side. The bread becomes crunchy and you can eat them instead of crackers or chips. Season with bbq seasoning, or salt and you can change them into what ever your taste is. Enjoy!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2019
    * Made 2 lettuce and tuna wraps out of one of the flat breads. Really good. The bread itself tasted good and was not doughy like a flour tortilla.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 04, 2018
    * I love this bread! My dad introduced it to me several months ago and I could never locate it in a store. When I found it on Netrition.com for such a great price I was super excited and ordered it right away! It arrived in a timely fashion and it's just as yummy as I remembered!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 10, 2018
    * We’ve enjoyed Joseph’s bread. Since we don’t do the “bread” thing, we slice one into 1/4’s and roll up beef hotdogs. Holds the onions in.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2018
    * Really tasty, nice texture. I wish it was a little sturdier but overall very happy with actual product.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2018
    * Delicious and very happy with my purchase. I will buy again!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 21, 2018
    * Great product,great price and fast delivery!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 26, 2018
    * I used to look longingly at the delicious rollups in the market, but because I was a "low-carber", I couldn't eat the high-carb flour and sugar tortillas and breads they were rolled in. I really didn't have much hope for the lavish breads I ordered from Netrition, but thought I would take a chance. I was happy to discover that with a tasty spread, various veggies, cheeses and meats, these breads make a really good rollup. (I've even made small fried peach pies out of them, dusted with stevia powder. (Here, a good imagination and ability to "pretend" comes in handy. But they were good, and I still make them.) I'm glad I gave these breads a try.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2018
    * I had been looking for these wraps everywhere in our area and couldn't find anyone that carries them. I was very excited to find them on your site. They are so filling, have great macro's and taste good too! I will continue to order them! My husband loves that he can wrap a large salad in one wrap without the wrap breaking!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2018
    * These are awesome! Perfect for wraps, frying and making crackers. Love the large size and low carb count. Wish they sold them locally to me but will definitely be buying again!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 26, 2018
    * I highly recommend this product for people cutting back on carbs. It is so versatile and tastes great. It is one of those products where you are not compromising your taste just to have something considered low carb. Yum!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 06, 2018
    * Great bread. Low carb which my husband needs.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2018
    * This bread is great tasting, soft and a huge portion size for the calories and carbs. One huge piece is 2 serving. If you're making a wrap sandwich one piece is plenty for 2 sandwiches.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2018
    * This Lavash bread is simply wonderful. It's made with good for you, quality ingredients. It tastes great. It's good for you too! and the price is comparable with other flat breads. It's a win-win all around.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2018
    * Holy cow!!!! Awesome as a wrap, as a cracker, as well as a chip!!! Perfect for low carbers!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2018
    * Ordered this product online because I can't find it locally in our small town. I was very pleasantly surprised at how good it is. I don't normally use wraps because they have so many calories, but these are much lower in calories. They also have good flavor, are a nice thickness and size for making wraps. I've enjoyed them warmed up, or just room temperature. They're filling and stick with you!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2018
    * I cut these up in little rectangles and dip them in tomato sauce and then put them in my dehydrator to make low carb chips. I still miss tortilla chips but because of my candida I can't eat them anymore so this low-chips are a good alternative.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2017
    * A staple in our home! We use these wraps for sandwiches and for pizza crust. They are huge and at 8 total net carbs for an entire sheet (about the size of a standard cookie sheet) you get a lot of food for the carbs. I've split a sheet into fourths and used as a "bagel" type wrap on hot dogs as well.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 01, 2017
    * Good flavor and even my husband gave them a thumbs up, and he doesn't like eating low carb! I made pizza with this bread and the whole family enjoyed it.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 07, 2017
    * These guys DELIVER! Quality product and quick to ship!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2017
    * If the carb count is correct, it's a godsend. First time I can eat "bread " in a number of years. The added bonus is the taste is fabulous better than any wrap. Will continue to restock it.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 30, 2017
    * Love love this bread. It is awesome and very low in calories and carbs. And ordering with Netrition is awesome! My order arrived within 2 days of ordering!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 22, 2017
    * Love this bread! I eat it everyday! Filling, tastes great and healthy! What more can you ask for.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 09, 2017
    * Love, love, love this bread and it is no longer stocked in my local grocery. Will be ordering lots more. Also ordered for my work mates! Received the order very quickly!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2017
    * Love it.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2017
    * Tasty and fresh... good bread substitute
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 23, 2017
    * Made pizza! So yummy and low calorie!!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2017
    * These flat breads taste great and are so versatile! I just ate half of one, fried in a pan with butter, heated up some deli pastrami and melted gouda in the pan, folded it in half and lightly browned it a little longer. Cut that in half and had a very filling sandwich. I really miss deli-type sandwiches, and this fit the bill nicely. At only four net carbs for half a flat bread (they are huge), these will definitely continue to be a staple in my LCHF menu planning.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2017
    * The whole lavash is 2 points on Weight Watchers and PERFECT for making wraps, burritos, thin crust pizzas, etc etc etc! Great taste and I keep mine in the fridge to stay fresh.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2017
    * It is delicious!! Love it!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2016
    * THE BEST. I recommend toasting a bit each side in the broiler of your oven then slather with pesto & grated cheese, top with slices tomatoes and ENJOY
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2016
    * Another 4 carb option that allows more variety in meals. I use 1/2 a piece, they are a nice large size, and make burritos as well as roll ups. For a locarb snack for parties or at work use them with cheese spread to make roll ups and slice them. Very flexible and can be baked, fried, or microwaved.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 16, 2016
    * These wraps are delicious! In my opinion, they are the best tasting low carb wraps available.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 04, 2016
    * I do not care for these as a wrap. They are a little gummy. However, they make great crackers, and I have discovered another use: low-carb breadcrumbs. Process 1 lavash for 1 cup (approx) of small flakes that take the place of breadbrumbs in ground meat recipes. No difference in taste or texture.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 30, 2016
    * Truthfully, I do not care for these as a wrap. The texture is gummy and off-putting. HOWEVER 1) Brush with margarine ("light" is ok) or oil and top with cinnamon sugar or salt. These make excellent low carb chips from the oven. 1 T is more than enough. 2) Put 1 sheet in a food processor and get 1 cup of outstanding low carb fresh breadcrumbs. [Hint: Do not process into a flour, small flakes work fine.] I have used these in numerous meatloaf and meatball recipes in a 1:1 substitution. You can now use any "regular" recipe calling for fresh breadcrumbs.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 20, 2016
    * I make GREAT LOW-CARB CHIPS out of these!! I lay out 2 sheets on a large cookie sheet and cut into squares of any size or shape that you like with a pizza cutter. Spray with canola cooking spray...sprinkle with salt or seasoning of choice and bake until crisp! Bake at 8-10 min at 375 or convection oven at 375 for about 5 min. (don't worry if they get too brown-they are really good that way too!) My friends that are NOT low carb eaters love these too!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2016
    * IMAGINE! LOW CARB CRACKERS THAT TASTE GREAT AND HAVE CRUNCH!! That is what I make with this! Brush both sides with olive oil, season top with salt and whatever herbs you like, pop into a 350ºF. oven for 10 min. It does help to place another cookie sheet on top to help it stay flat as it bakes. Then top with whatever salad (tuna, chicken, ham, etc.) or low carb dip you want. Most dips are naturally low in carbs anyway, but not all.

    Nice and crispy and inexpensive! It really calms those cravings for something crunchy and salty.

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 08, 2016
    * This stuff tastes really good and is low carb- great for diabetics or those just going low carb for health and/or weight loss reasons. Netrition has it for an excellent price- WAY, WAY lower than places like Amazon. This stuff stays good for ages in the freezer, and you can put practically anything in it.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2016
    * As an avid lover of all things bread related, I have been having trouble remaining on a low carb lifestyle. These products by Josephs Middle East Bakery have saved my life!! This product is by far my favorite! The consistency is amazing and the taste is out of this world! When I eat this product I don't feel as though I am eating low carb at all! My favorite way to eat this is with some toum and roasted chicken. I am placing an order for 8 more packs today. Do not hesitate to buy this product!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2016
    * I absolutely love this product. I use it to make wraps, crackers or pizza. My carb eating family also enjoyed them and they have no funny aftertaste. You can't taste the flax either, which sometimes tastes fishy. They basically taste like whole wheat. I love them so much I ordered 15 packages and store them in the freezer. They defrost fast and are great! I also love the pitas. This is one low carb item I cannot be without!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 21, 2015
    * From making wraps, burritos, to panini's you can use these wraps for practically everything. My favorite creation is to cut them into triangles and bake them with a light coating of olive oil on parchment paper at 350F for 8-15 minutes (flipping midway if you prefer evenly cooked sides). You'll end up with the most perfect low carb chips that won't crumble when you dip them in hummus or Greek yogurt.

    I love making grilled cheese sandwiches with them as well, it tastes so good!!

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 29, 2015
    * This product is so versatile. Wraps, pizza, nachos, lately I have been cutting them into squares with pizza slicer and toasting in 350 degree oven and using for crackers with an array of amazing dips. I cant seem to keep enough of these on hand. I also love that they keep refrigerated or frozen for so long. Great product.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2015
    * I used this bread for a pizza crust and it was delicious. I have not used it for a sandwich yet but I love the taste. I will be buying more.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2015
    * Best low carb flat bread, makes the Best chips, the Best thin crust pizza, it crisps up the Best! I have been on low carb for awhile and I love how crispy and tasty this product is. If you love chips and thin crispy pizza...this is seriously delicious and even my sister that is Not low carb loves what I make with this bread!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2015
    * This product is great to cut into small squares and bake for a yummy cracker, or to make your favorite wrap.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2014
    * These are very good, perfect for filling up with meat and veggies. I am planning on trying to use these for pizzas as well, to make larger pizzas then with the tortillas. All I can say is YUM!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 06, 2014
    * while not doughy soft consistency of high carb flat breads, very good substitute. i use for wrap, crackers, pizza crust. i made "tortilla chips" for nachos just by toasting. favorite so far is toasting half with onions, lowcarb marinara sauce, sprinkle cheese and some ham.....delicious. i can eat these all day.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2014
    * Delicious. I keep this frozen and use it to make wraps or with hummus. One of my favorite low-carb products.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 16, 2014
    * I LOVE this bread! My teenage daughters love it too. It is so soft and delicious!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2014
    * Very good bread alternative for low carb diet. I cut them in half when I open the package and use half a lavash per serving, (I get 8 servings per package) which is plenty for a nice sized wrap. Only 4 carbs per serving. Have bought these many times from Netrition. Timely delivery, and good price.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2014
    * We're currently doing Trim Healthy Mama, a special way of eating (low carb part of the time) these Joseph's lavash breads are perfect for that bread craving, or meal on the run without sacrificing health or weight! Highly recommend using the for lavash reubens! YUM!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 12, 2014
    * These taste okay I thought they would be better, but they are much better then other brands which are so horrible and a waste of money. I guess I would buy them again, but still waiting for something that is tasty and worth the money!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2014
    * A great product to help expand your menus and get a little more creative on an LC diet. Really good taste. Make a great wrap, "sandwich", pizza crust, or cut them up and toast for tortillas. May tend to tear until you get the hang of handling them, but easily managed for the benefits.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2014
    * This Bread is soooooo delicious! I love making quick and EASY pizzas. This is my favorite low carb pizza so far. Great price and great taste.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2014
    * These wraps are great. They help support the low-carb diet. The wraps are big enough to hold a good size portion of food, including the lettuce and meats. They do not get soggy when using dressings. They are soft enough to roll into a good sandwich, and they are satisfying on their own. On a low-carb diet, I sometimes missed having a bread to dip in olive oil, these are great for that.

    I also want to comment that the Delivery from Netrition was super fast, arriving the next day. I am very impressed with both this product and with Netrition.

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 15, 2014
    * Good low-carb substitute for sandwiches/wraps. Decent flavor - none of the cardboard taste of some others. Keeps fairly well in frig. Can dry out over long storage times, like anything.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 13, 2014
    * Soft and fresh! They wrap up nicely for rolled sandwiches.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 25, 2013
    * I love wraps for breakfast and lunch and have tried all the low carb tortillas I could find. I am now ditching tortillas for this lavash bread. It doesn't have the funny flavor the tortillas do, and is thinner, so it rolls up very nicely. Even bites that are just the lavash bread taste good. I was surprised it didn't raise my blood sugar because it tastes so good!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2013
    * I love the lavash bread, which I've never had before toasted so it's crunchy! And I spread simple stuff on it--cheese, jalapeño preserve or PB2 peanut butter and it is so great as a breakfast or snack!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2013
    * I took an unopened package of these out of my freezer and let them thaw on the counter for a while. They had cracked in the freezer and got a little wet around the edges while thawing. (all my own fault!) Well I decided to make pizza and used two of them on a lightly oiled parchment/foil (nonstick foil). I used shredded cheese pepperoni and sliced tomatoes along with herbs drizzled some olive oil and it turned out so awesome the two pieces stuck together pretty good and were so crispy. They did not taste like a low carb bread product at all. Each full slice is 100 calories but it's pizza! I was in pizza heaven. It tastes like restaurant pizza. I am buying more today!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 08, 2013
    * Really good for wraps. It is a bit thin and tears easy for "juicier" fillings like burgers.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 14, 2013
    * Excellent bread, but hope there honest with there stated carb and calorie count, as the news ran a story tonight about all the low carb bread they tested were triple the amounts of carbs and calories stated
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2013
    * If put up against a full carb wrap, I doubt that one could tell the difference. It is a fantastic alternative for someone on a low carb diet.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 14, 2013
    * Love this Lavash Bread. I toast it up and make pizzas on it and use for crackers. Also good soft as a wrap for sandwiches.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2013
    * I used these to make low carb nacho's. I brushed a piece with olive oil (sparingly), sprinkled it with sea salt and garlic pepper, cut it in triangles and baked at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.. They came out better tasting than any store bought nacho I've ever tasted. I topped them with cheese, taco meat, olives, avocado and sour cream and they were DELICIOUS. The one thing my husband misses the most on our low carb diet is chips and this hit the spot for him. He no longer feels denied..
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 01, 2013
    * When I discovered this product, it changed my world. Now I can have "breakfast burritos" or "a wrap sandwich" I love this stuff! Thing is, it is addictive :) So be careful. I eat it everyday for breakfast, wrapped around scrambled eggs and a little low fat cheese. I am actually doing Weight Watchers, (with a keen eye on carbs, I still do low carb) and was delighted to find this bread was already in their data base. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 11, 2012
    * Agree with all the other reviews, this is awesome flat bread!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 30, 2012
    * These are a great bread alternative for low carbers!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2012
    * We use these to make low carb pizzas. They are excellent. Just cook the lavash in a 325 oven for a few minutes, remove and top with your favorite sauce, meat, veggies, cheese, etc., and bake. EXCELLENT!!!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2012
    * I love this bread. I even used a piece cut into quarters for a hot dog. It was great and it didn't split open and dump my toppings. It is a great substitute for bread and taste good too.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2012
    * Great taste and a great substitute for traditional wraps. Also, cut into small pieces and toasted under the broiler for a swap for tortilla chips. A huge help for my diet!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2012
    * Great News for fellow enthusiasts....

    Have recently spoken with company rep and have learned that they are working on a low-sodium version. I like this product very much and use it several times a week, but I am on a salt-restricted diet. Current product has over 500mg sodium in a full sheet, so any reduction would be terrific.

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2012
    * Have reviewed this product previously and continue to view other reviews for recipe ideas. So much you can do with this product.

    Try this: combine low fat ricotta with berries and/or apple slices (or no-sugar added pie filling), add a little cinnamon and/or brown sugar, roll-up and bake. A great sensible treat.

    My ONLY negative comment concerns sodium. A single sheet contains over 500mg., half of daily recommendation; but way too much if you are on a salt-restricted diet. It would be fantastic if a low-sodium version were available.

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2012
    * I love this stuff. It's not dry or crumbly and holds together well. It has as many uses as your mind can imagine from pizza/quiche/pie crust to wraps. If you look through the reviews, there are tons of ideas others list. I like it not just because it tastes great and has a nice texture, but because it is so versatile, filing, and doesn't have an aftertaste. Plus, it's great toasted like a pita chip and you can have it with hummus for a low carb snack.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2012
    * Good Taste! and plenty big to add lots of filling!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2012
    * I am diabetic and was looking for a low carb wrap that tasted good. Tried Josephs Lavish bread. I liked the flavor!!! I have eaten it hot, and cold. Used it in place of bread and pizza crust. Even ate it with Smart Balance peanut butter and sugar free jelly. I have really enjoyed Josephs Lavish Bread!!!!!!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2012
    * Wow! This product has so many uses! I haven't even made a sandwich yet, but what I have made is: pizza, crackers, tortilla chips and believe it or not, lasagna! Yes, today I made a small "normal" lasagna for my son and thought I would attempt to make a small one in a loaf pan for myself with the Lavash Bread; nothing ventured, nothing gained right? I used 1 sheet that I cut into thirds that perfectly fit my loaf pan. I did have to cut a third from an additional piece then I just layered as normal with meat sauce, ricotta and mozz. Honestly, it worked! Next I'll make some kind of Mexican inspired layered concoction!!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2012
    * This is my third time ordering this Lavash bread. I love these for wraps, and even replace them for bread in most instances. Soft texture, yet hold up well. Will continue to order this bread as long as Netrition.com carries it.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    * This lavash bread is AMAZING! I'm using it for crackers, brushing it with butter and salt and baking until crisp. They were like wheat thins and so crispy. It's nice to have something to dip again. Love, love, love this product.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2012
    * This lavash bread is AMAZING! I'm using it for crackers, brushing it with butter and salt and baking until crisp. They were like wheat thins and so crispy. It's nice to have something to dip again. Love, love, love this product.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 02, 2011
    * I find it a good alternative wrap as flat out original low carb is the only kind available here. I am glad I found this site.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2011
    * This bread is delicious! I can't believe how low calorie and healthy it is.. This will be a staple in my fridge from now on. Thx!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2011
    * Agree with all these great reviews and appreciate the many suggestions for use. I use these many ways, as well. They are perfect for roll-ups of all kinds, as pizza crust, and even as French toast. I just cut into smaller pieces, dip in egg white product, sprinkle with cinnamon sugar and fry in skillet (I use a little cocoanut oil). A great high protein, low-carb Saturday morning breakfast. Somebody really needs to come out with a cook book for this product. Possibilities seem endless.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2011
    * I absolutely LOVE this bread. I had never eaten lavash bread before and ordered it on the recommendation of a friend. I am glad I did. I use it for wraps and pizzas.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2011
    * I just bought this product and loved it! I was a little unsure if I should try them, but I love them! I have made many turkey or chicken wraps using just half of one lavash square which is so many less carbs and calories than I was using when I ate regular tortillas. This has really filled that craving for tortillas for me and I will be buying them again because they are that great!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2011
    * Great taste, texture and they hold up really well. It's great for making wraps, burritos, tacos, or even as a low carb, low cal pie crust.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 26, 2011
    * I LOVE these wraps! I follow a low carb diet, and these wraps more than satisfy the bread craving. I can still eat all the beloved sandwiches that I missed when I switched to low carb. I even eat the wraps with pb & jelly.

    I find that the wraps hold up best when kept in the refrigerator....if I leave them out for too long they become hard to separate. This product is a staple in my house!

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2011
    * The only problem with this delicious wrap is that I can't buy them in retail stores. I order them several times a year from Netrition. I freeze them and make almost all of our sandwiches on them. They are soft and tasty and if you keep them in air tight bags they don't get dry and crumble when you roll them up with fillings. Very filling, and healthy too.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 31, 2011
    * I find these a bit thin & fragile to make a sandwich with, and they're so enormous they are unwieldy! I actually find it annoying to take one out of the package, so I cut them all in half & put them in a smaller bag.

    But...they don't have any kind of weird flavor or texture like a lot of low-carb stuff does, and they make REALLY great crackers! I don't have an oven, so I cut them into pieces and toasted them in a skillet with a touch of butter & salt. One lavash makes 16 large crackers. Even though they are very thin, they are sturdy enough for tuna or chicken salad, guacamole, hummus, etc. Cold cream cheese was a bit of a challenge, but that was the only thing I had a problem with.

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 16, 2011
    * I live on this stuff. Not only does it taste great with everything, I feel better eating it.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 23, 2011
    * I ordered this product after seeing Hungry Girl use it to make low carb chips. It makes fantastic chips and it's delicious for wraps. I will always stock this in my kitchen.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 03, 2011
    * One of the hardest things for me to give up on a LC diet was bread. These Lavash are wonderful! I use them to make pizza but my favorite use is to spread with my home made mayo, sprinkle with parmesan and put under the grill. Top this with an egg cooked to your liking, add peppers, chopped green onion and roll up for a breakfast burrito. Makes a delicious, satisfying breakfast and gives me just the carb fix that I need.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 21, 2010
    * Great Product. Works great as a wrap, or toast it and it takes on a "chip like" texture. It is sort of fragile, though and rips easily. But the quality and taste of the product out weighs that.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2010
    * These are just awesome. If you freeze them they can be a little sticky when first thawed but this goes away after a couple days at room temp. We use these to make wonderful breakfast burritos and sandwiches for lunch.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 24, 2010
    * I cut these squares into halves and place wax paper between them and freeze them in freezer bags that allow you to remove the air out of them. They keep forever by doing this and remove easily with the wax paper dividing them. I put the squares on the griddle with coconut oil, toast the bottom and sprinkle cheese and sometimes other toppings on it. It makes a very good thin crust pizza. If I don't add the pizza sauce to the toppings, I use the sauce to dip.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 14, 2010
    * The bread stuck to itself and was thus hard to pull apart, but it was quite tasty and did not upset my stomach or weight loss.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2010
    * Very versatile bread, can use for many things, very very happy with this product, will be a long term client for this. thank you so much.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2010
    * Greatest stuff since sliced bread. You can use it for rollups with all kinds of ingredients, sandwiches, grilled cheese, bake it for chips, pizza crust. The only problem we have seen is that the sheets tend to stick together when they are first thawed. They're fine after you let them dry out some. They have made low carb a lot more tolerable.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 23, 2010
    * I started a low carb diet three weeks ago. I discovered Lavash Bread and I love it. It is so low in carbs and so versatile. I use it like flour tortillas, I make quesedillas, cut it up and fry it for tortilla chips, make tuna melts by folding over one half a sheet and browning it. I have also made grilled cheese and veggie roll ups. I am so glad I found Lavash Bread. It has become a staple in my diet and it's good for you.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2010
    * Compared to the flatbreads available in the grocery store, this product is definitely superior. The taste is good, the texture is good, and when you consider the low amount of carbs and calories, you have no choice but to make this your choice for sandwich wraps.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2010
    * These are FABULOUS. Winner of my personal taste test for low carb wraps...moist and tender texture, flavorful, multiple uses. You won't regret this one!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 24, 2010
    * I originally found this at my local BJ's Warehouse Store but they discontinued them. Luckily Netrition has 'em 'cause I eat a strict low-carb diet and I can't eat lunch without them. Super low-carb AND they taste good - unlike every other low-carb wrap I've ever tried. They also have a much nicer texture than the others and they're cheaper! Excellent product.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2010
    * Thank you for the ability to order these online!! I found them when I was living in Massachusetts and had tried for some time to find an Internet resource to get them shipped to me now that I no longer live there. These were worth going through the trouble to track down and have shipped!! They are a delicious low-carb way to make wraps and quesadillas for all meals! My whole family loves them!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 11, 2010
    * Love this lavash. Much better then most LC tortillas. They bake really nicely for enchiladas, etc.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2010
    * I love this stuff. I make wraps with it all the time. It has a good flavor, holds together well, and one full sheet is only 100 calories. And it lasts forever in the freezer, longer than the package says. :)
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 05, 2010
    * Love this product. Have used it for pizza crust.. holds up much better than using tortillas. Also like to cut the bread into cracker-sized pieces and bake in the oven until crisp ... makes a really good low carb dipper for hummus. Has a very good shelf life in the refrigerator.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 10, 2010
    * It is superb, it tastes really good.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2009
    * This is a great low carb bread you can use as a wrap. Tastes great, good texture, low carb, high protein, but also high in overall calories. Would definitely recommend for someone looking for a low carb wrap that tastes great.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2009
    * I bought this as an impulse buy at my local WalMart. I loved it - it has a great texture and taste. When my WalMart stopped carrying it, I searched it out and now buy 5 packages at a time from Netrition so I never run out! It freezes beautifully and an hour or so after taking it out it's ready to go. Love that it only has 50 calories per serving.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2009
    * These are absolutely delicious, and better than any wrap, tortilla, or other low-carb bread on the market. They are moist, flavorful, and don't taste anything like cardboard! CAREFUL: One whole slice is 8 carbs, so I cut mine down into halves. A pizza cutter works awesome. I freeze them and then thaw them too. Just terrific.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2009
    * Great, versatile product. Use for wraps and also microwave until crisp for crackers.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2009
    * I made "crackers" from this Lavash bread. Cut it into cracker sized pieces and lay them flat on a cookie sheet. Spray lightly with non-stick spray and add a fine sprinkle of seasoning over the spray. Bake in a 350 degree oven for 6 min - store in a sealed container. Yummy, crunchy, salty - for when you get the munchies!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 24, 2009
    * This is a great tasting product. I cut each one in half and make sandwich roll-ups. Love it!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2009
    * I don't care for wraps because the bread or tortilla is too bready or gummy. This lavash bread is just the right amount of bread, rolls well, and has a very mild flavor. I've just purchased my second set of packages and will buy more!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 25, 2009
    * We really enjoy the Lavash Bread. It has a wonderful flavor. I cut one in half and add all kinds of ingredients for a roll up wrap. I cut each half in half. They are delicious and very filling. We've ordered more already..
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 20, 2009
    * I use these flatbreads as a crust for low-carb pizza with garlic butter, cheese, and turkey pepperoni and they are WONDERFUL! If baked on a pizza stone, they get pretty crispy and make a great pizza base. Couldn't live without them!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 14, 2009
    * I first discovered Joseph's Middle East Bakery Reduced Carb/Flax Lavash Bread at a Wal-mart Supercenter in Tallahassee. I decided to try it because it was low in calories and had relatively natural ingredients. The bread is excellent for wraps and for a healthy desert with cinnamon and sugar. The only thing about the bread that I do not like is that there is Sucralose listed as the last ingredient. I am not a fan of artificial sweeteners, especially sucralose. However, besides that, the bread is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2009
    * This is terrific stuff! I was skeptical at first, because other low carb flat breads I've tried have had more in common with cardboard than with bread. It is so nice to be able to have tasty wraps that hold together. Love this product!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2009
    * This is a great product. Only 100 calories, low carb, high protein. I freeze it (flat). Takes only a few hours to thaw. Once package is open, just keep in frig. I use 2 sheets with parm-soy cheese between sheets as a pizza crust...just add roasted veggies, cheese, etc., and when bread is crisp, pizza is ready.

    Also great for microwave roll ups. Layer veggies, left-over meats, cheese, etc. at one short end; tuck in edge of that end and roll up. MW for about 2 minutes. OR fill with fresh berries and a little light cream cheese. OR add scrambled eggs and cheese for breakfast roll-up.

    Just use your imagination.

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2009
    * This is great for making low carb pizza - I use it for the crust - I use a rectangular pizza-style pan with a perforated surface and put the lavash bread in the oven on low for a few minutes to crisp it up. Then I add the toppings and put it back under the broiler for a couple more minutes & it's done! I'm diabetic and on a low carb diet and this is the closest thing to pizza crust I've found that doesn't spike my BG.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2009
    * I am pre-diabetic. Finding a low carb wrap in Idaho that tastes good is very difficult! Joseph's Bakery suggests freezing the wraps after getting them. I was skeptical. Well. I buy 4 packages or more at a time now. Pop them in the freezer. Take one out a week. It thaws overnight. And is the best! I can make wraps, and actually have both halves! Yummy! I make my own recipes, but right on the package are ideas to help you decide what to make. Thank you for the Lavash!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2009
    * THIS IS A GREAT TREAT, WE USE IT AS A LEFSE SUBSTITUTE--PUT BUTTER ON IT AND SPRINKLE WITH SUGAR--UM UM GOOD.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 13, 2009
    * Great for roll ups. Netrition's prices beat the local health food store!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2009
    * I love this bread. It is very light and not gummy or chewy. Excellent!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 19, 2008
    * These are great! I'm so glad they sell them here at Netrition, I can buy them at B.J.'s but this is easier & more convenient! These are HUGE -- 1/2 of one is only 50 calories and 5 carbs -- I use them to make my own snacks instead of buying more expensive low carb prepackaged snacks -- you can spray them with butter spray and sprinkle with a mixture of cinnamon and splenda for a GREAT low carb crunchy snack! The breads crisp up nicely and quickly in the oven! I also top them with cheese and bake for a quick cheesy snack, and you can make great low carb pizzas with them! These are a low-carber's dream!! And they are low calorie, too!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2008
    * This bread is soo good. I'm glad that Netrition carries it. You can use it as a pizza crust and add your own toppings. LOVE it!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 02, 2008
    * Used to eat regular lavash bread, but these are just as good. They toast up great, excellent for sandwich wraps, good as low-carb snacks. We even make pizzas with them in the toaster oven.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2008
    * Very delicious. You can make all kinds of wraps with this. The nutrition stats fit right into my program. It is soft and has some flavor. It does not taste like cardboard.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 28, 2008
    * When I placed an order for this bread, I was very skeptical so I ordered one bag. But after trying it, I can truly say that this product is the absolute best and I would recommend it to anyone in a heart beat! I just finished having a wrap for the first time and could not believe the wonderful flavor! It's just like eating bread, unlike some lowcarb product that has an aftertaste. You will definitely not regret ordering this product. I'm going to place an order for more now!!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 19, 2008
    * Healthy and hearty! I love these with grilled chicken, spinach, goat cheese and fresh salsa. YUM!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 17, 2008
    * These are awesome! Not just great for sandwiches (which is a Godsend!)- but I bake them up and make incredible crackers out of them, too (375 degrees for about 10 minutes, then leave in the oven to cool. I make sweet or savory: for sweet, I soak them in a flavored DaVinci syrup first, for savory- spritz with olive oil and sprinkle with spices of your choice)- just line your pan- or they WILL stick. Plus, have used them as the 'crust' for a low carb pot-pie. As a Type-2 diabetic, I'm always searching for versatile low carb products that don't spike my sugars- and this bread fitst the bill perfectly. I'd rate it 10 stars if I could!!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2008
    * Excellent wrap. Makes giving up bread so much easier. Not too thick, but substantial enough for a meat and cheese filling.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 02, 2008
    * I have tried other low carb/ reduced calorie flat breads before and this is by far the best. With only 50 calories, 2 grams of fat and 4 effective carbs it is hard to believe these can be so good. They are huge, more then twice the size of a regular sized tortilla and have a doughy taste and feel you don't usually associate with low carb. I will be making these a staple in my diet.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 19, 2008
    * Great for low carb diets, lots of great fiber and great taste! Makes having a sandwich like meal possible and doesn't have the high glycemic index of regular breads and wraps.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2008
    * I order this all the time. I used to get it at Walmart but they stopped carrying it. This is fresh and I use it for all my sandwiches......so I buy lots.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 09, 2008
    * What can I say other than this bread is fantastic! I absolutely love it. The taste is delicious and I'd eat it every day if I had it on hand.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2008
    * This is great bread. I cut the HUGE squares into smaller "bread-size" squares for a sandwich. I thought my sandwich days were over, but they aren't.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 10, 2008
    * We tried the Lavash wraps and we found them the best tasting low-cal, low-carb wraps ever! We have tried a few different brands because unfortunately we cannot buy these locally.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2008
    * These are delicious and can be used for so many things. Hard to believe they are good for you.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 03, 2008
    * You will absolutely LOVE this bread! This bread is great to make Pizza with Low-Carb sauce and cheese! Crisp this bread with olive oil and garlic and you have yourself some excellent crackers! Yes, Crackers! One sheet is enough to make a nice full handful of crackers for dipping or spreading! God Bless Joseph's Bakery!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2008
    * Huge serving size, minimal carbs. I enjoyed the flavor and felt totally satisfied after eating 1/2 a piece as a sandwich roll-up. I can see myself easily substituting this for bread in the way you'd make pitas, soft tacos, burritos... but the main reason I bought it was that someone on the Low Carb Friends message board mentioned cutting them up, seasoning and baking them for crackers. Sounds yummy, can't wait to try that next!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2008
    * Great tasting and I have tried all the cardboard tasting low carb breads around. It tastes great if you lightly toast it!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2008
    * Wait until you see the size of each sheet of this lavash bread! Even a half sheet makes a very substantial wrap. I use it for breakfast and lunch wraps, and chili cups for evening meals. Cut squares large enough to fit into cupcake pans, bake until crisp. Pour your low carb chili into the cups and server with a big salad...great meal...very low carb!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2008
    * This is a wonderful product! I make pizza with it. Put a little low carb pizza sauce, cheese and pepperoni and in the oven at 350 for about 10 minutes. Makes a wonderful low carb thin crust pizza!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2007
    * at last! something that's good for me that i actually like!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 14, 2007
    * I love this product! It is great. The wrap is HUGE! Granted the serving size is 1/2 but that is still big. I love to take these and cut them into squares and then nuke them until crisp for croûtons. Highly recommend them! (PS- my local Walmart carries these so you might be able to get them there as well.)
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 08, 2007
    * This stuff is FABULOUS!!! I actually cut like a 3x3 square of it, put it in my microwave for about 40 secs (which makes it very crisp like a chip) and then put hummus on it, AWESOME!!!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 18, 2007
    * Definitely pleased. I put tuna salad in mine. The tuna mix, which included pickle relish juice, did not drip out the ends. The bread wasn't soggy nor did it tear or fall apart. It was filling even tho I only used half of one sheet. Nice flavor and texture too.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 13, 2007
    * I loved it plain, as a wrap - even toasted it for cinnamon toast! Fell a little in the toaster, but was still nicely done and delicious.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2007
    * These are great. Use them for low carb wraps and they are only 50 calories per serving (1/2 of a piece). They have a lot of fiber and taste delicious.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 31, 2007
    * Absolutely the best low carb pita & flat bread on the market. For years I had my daughter buy it by the case for me in New York. Makes great pizza, toast them for dipping, etc. There's no funky taste at all. I prefer them over other drier, less tasty pitas.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2007
    * This bread is wonderful. It helps so much in staying on plan. I make deli sandwiches with it, hot dogs, etc. Very low carb and very tasty.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 19, 2007
    * This is wonderful wrap and has an excellent flavor, and unlike some low-carb torillas/wraps, I can't detect any strange aftertastes. Perfect for making roll-ups, and I especially like it with tuna salad. Try their pita bread also.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 11, 2007
    * These are SOOOO good! They are nice and soft, have good flavor, and don't fall apart. They are the best low carb flat bread I have tasted.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 10, 2007
    * I actually purchased this product at my local Wal Mart, and it's great! Very large slices, perfectly flexible for wrapping and rolling, great flavor. They aren't stocking them anymore at the WalMart, and I'm stoked they're here.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Lavash Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.