Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 November 08, 2018
    * Love that I'm able to stuff these. The size is good, taste is good. I'm happy with this product. Also toast up very well. Can also use to make pizza. Yum... Thumbs up.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 19, 2014
    * Since I have never had anything similar to this product before, I have nothing to compare it to. I do find it quite tasty and its great for making sandwiches and using for burger buns, etc. It's a little thin to use for pita bread when cut in half and split open, but I make do. Makes great mini-pizza crusts when pre-baked in the oven. Also makes terrific wraps. I would recommend these to anyone requiring a low carb bread, they're great.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 24, 2013
    * Really good! My husband even liked them. Better than most low carb breads, etc. Will buy again.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 14, 2013
    * Excellent pita bread, but hope there honest with there stated carb and calorie count, as the news ran a story tonight about all the low carb bread they tested were triple the amounts of carbs and calories stated
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 18, 2012
    * Nice and Soft, good taste. Freeze/ Keep really well. What I do is keep one package in fridge, rest in freezer. Only 4 grams net carbs per serving. Use it for Breakfast Wraps (scrambled eggs, etc.) "tacos" and tuna wraps, etc. These are GOOD !! Haven't bought a loaf of regular bread in months. This has allowed me to enjoy bread products again. (am a pre-diabetic, so I have to watch my carbs)...
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2012
    * The calorie count is great! Good flavor also. Taste great toasted- but not too long in the toaster or they will have the texture of a cracker and break easily. They are very thin pita and won't support chicken salad but are good with some deli meat and few condiments.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 18, 2010
    * These taste great, but you should be aware that they seem to primarily achieve their low-carb status by being very, very thin.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 03, 2010
    * Great flavor. However, if you plan on "stuffing" them, they are too thin to hold a filling. However, fold them in half and they make a terrific sandwich bread.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2010
    * I love this product! They taste great! It is hard to find low-carb breads in the store. I can get my bread fix with out straying from my diet. Great as a pizza crust too. I use the Bella Vita Low Carb Pasta Sauce, with a little cheese. YUMMY
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 20, 2009
    * This pita is thinner than Toufayan but also very good. Because this pita is thinner I used it to make pita chips. Boy were they good. Each pita made 8 huge chips for 4 net carbs a serving. Line cookie sheet with foil or parchment spray with Pam. Cut each pita in half going all the way around the pita(do not cut it to make a pocket). Place each half on foil. Spray liberally sprinkle with any seasoning you like. Cut each round into 4 wedges. If you can, place another cookie sheet on top to keep flat. Bake at 350 for 10 minutes. Shut off oven, remove top sheet, leave in oven till absolutely crisp. Dip into Artichoke/Spinach dip and savor. These beat any low carb cracker I have ever tasted and they taste great with tuna, onion dip etc. You won't be disappointed.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2009
    * This product is very good in taste and texture when compared to other products. I LOVE the fact that it is higher in fiber and lower in fat than regular products.
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 12, 2009
    * I love these pita as chips! I toast them in the toaster oven and use them for fresh salsa or just to munch on when I'm craving something 'crunchy'! I buy them by the dozens and they freeze great!
    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2008
    * While this product is too thin to stuff as you would regular pita bread, it is perfect as pizza crust.

    We tried using tortillas and they were too thin.

    This pita bread does a much better job.

    Joseph's Middle East Bakery Flax, Oat Bran & Whole Wheat Pita Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.