Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 July 28, 2021
    * Great WW side dish way lower in points than regular Mac and cheese!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 24, 2021
    * My kids love this mac n cheese, and the nutrition label makes it a greenlight food in my book. I add grass fed butter, Fairlife milk, Kraft cheese slices, and shredded Mexican blend cheese to juice it up.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2021
    * Pleasantly surprised how good it taste, reminds me on the blue box. Wonderful to have pasta back on my meal plan.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 28, 2021
    * All of this brands pasta is amazing, so the Mac and cheese is no different. I'd give this product more than five stars if I could. I will, without a doubt, repurchase this product.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 11, 2021
    * Taste really good and good price can't complain
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2021
    * Delicious. Saved my WW "what to eat for dinner dilemma" !!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2021
    * Absolutely recommend to anyone who loves mac n cheese. Delicious.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2021
    * This is very good. I just wish it was more saucy. I did add the optional butter as suggested.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2021
    * We haven't had packaged macaroni and cheese since we were on kids lived under our roof. KETO diet and currently low carb food choices too keep us from even the homemade variety.. Came home after wine tasting with small bite pairings and needed something more. This was fast, tasty and hit the spot. The sauce packet readily soaked up the liquids, leaving it a bit dry so might try more lo carb milk next time. The texture of the noodles were perfect, firm and chewy. will buy again.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2021
    * This is THE BEST. It's easily the best low-carb pasta out there, and I've tried many. Also, this is just the best MAC & CHEESE product that will bring you right back to being 11 years old in your kitchen making yourself that familiar blue-boxed stuff that we loved so much, except the cheesy flavor is MUCH better than your 11-year old tastes. It's like the adult version of that stuff AND IT'S AWESOME.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2021
    * This is a great healthier alternative to regular boxed Mac and cheese. Tastes is similar to Kraft. Will be a regular on the shopping list.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 19, 2021
    * I am doing WW and didn't think Mac & Cheese was going to be something I could have. One serving is only 5 points and tastes really good! I added in some fresh broccoli and grilled chicken and it was a great meal. I love the Fiber Gourmet pasta line because it tastes like regular pasta. I have tried other low carb/low calorie pasta options and nothing compares to the real thing like Fiber Gourmet. Highly recommend!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 31, 2021
    * This is the same idea as Kraft Mac cheese, just way better! So it’s not like home made but neither is the Kraft brand. Very happy with it!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2021
    * This is really good Mac & Cheese for very low WW points! The package says it is 3 servings, which comes to 5 points per serving (blue). But if you serve it as a side dish, you get at least 4 servings out of this package, for 4 points. And it's still a very large serving. Very very good for packaged mac & cheese.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2021
    * Best Mac and Cheese I have had. Tastes like the real deal. Eaten as is and used in a tuna noodle casserole.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2021
    * Surprisingly normal tasting! Will definitely order again.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 13, 2020
    * This is a nice Mac & cheese. I love this pasta! The cheese mix is very similar to the kraft stuff in a box, although it could be a little sharper. I remedy this by adding a few tweaks of my own and am very happy. Keep in mind on this one the portion size, so you don’t go over board, which is so easy to do, lol. All in all this is good stuff!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 15, 2020
    * This is too high in carbs for me to eat all the time, but when you are craving your guilty pleasure blue box, this will do the job! I used light cream and added a tablespoon butter and one slice of sharp cheddar. It satisfied my craving and was filling!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2020
    * My daughter and I absolutely love your Mac and cheese!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 24, 2020
    * This was very good. We thought it had a better flavor than the famous blue box brand. Will be ordering more to have on hand. Highly enjoyed!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2020
    * I was addicted to the blue box mac n cheese in my pre-low carb life. I haven't eaten it since fall 2010. This product arrived this morning and I made it for dinner. It was exactly like the blue box I remember and I had to quickly store the 2 remaining portions lest I overindulge. I made it with heavy whipping cream instead of milk and added 3 Tbl of butter. This will definitely be a regular in my Netrition orders from now on!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2020
    * Very similar to a traditional boxed mac & cheese. I think they’re kinda boring, so I always add a little extra sharp cheddar, which made this totally passable.

    Okay reheated the next day, too. Make sure to cook the noodles the very minimum time needed, or it’ll be super mushy, especially leftovers.

    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2020
    * Love this Mac and Cheese! I would necessarily call it healthy but it is a much lower carb option over regular Mac and Cheese, great taste, texture of the pasta is just right as well. My family loves it!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2019
    * Wonderful stand in for that good old "bluebox" mac and cheese. If you haven't had mac and cheese for a while d/t diet grab a box and let the comfort food return!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2019
    * Delicious! High fiber and tastes great, I’ve gone into a healthier eating lifestyle but love and miss Mac and cheese! But this product allows me to enjoy it again! So thank you!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 08, 2019
    * It's not as creamy and cheesy as Kraft Macaroni & Cheese, but it's a close second. This also works very well in recipes calling for Mac & Cheese mix.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 22, 2017
    * Yay! Mac n cheese! I haven’t had Mac n cheese for so long and I was so happy to find a product that made that possible again.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2017
    * If you like other boxed mac. and cheese then you should like this one. Very little difference in the taste.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2017
    * Perfect
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 04, 2017
    * There is not much to say other than this is delicious. As a bodybuilder, I don't get to indulge too often in things like mac and cheese, but this enables me to eat this post workout every single day, and I am making excellent progress.

    Here's some suggested alterations to the ingredients: Use a 1/4 cup of unsweetened almond milk and two tablespoons of fat free cream cheese, mix in the powder that comes with the package, and viola! It's far healthier, low calorie and very, very, very tasty.

    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 28, 2016
    * The serving size is huge for the fat and calorie count! The taste is not as creamy and cheesy as regular boxed kits, but the nutritional stats for this is great!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 05, 2013
    * I ordered this along with the plain pasta from fiber gourmet. The pasta itself is awesome, just like regular pasta.

    However, I found the sauce to taste pretty awful. It tasted like cayenne pepper to me, and not cheesy, I couldn't eat it. I admit, I don't know if I followed the preparation directions thoroughly, I just mixed a small bit with a little milk to taste (in case I didn't like it).

    I decided to use the rest of the pasta plain to make other things. Again, amazing pasta noodles, but I'd much rather order the plain pasta and add my own sauce - plus it's cheaper that way.

    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 June 03, 2012
    * Sodium bomb- more per serving that the original Kraft mac & cheese- which is a sodium bomb itself at 580 mg sodium per serving. This is the only pasta product from Fiber Gourmet that is truly awful. Even if I don't care about sodium intake, I would not buy more knowing how bad it tastes-the salt is overwhelming- my whole family agreed- yuck. Another reviewer said it has less sodium than Kraft but they didn't check their facts- I went to the Kraft website to be certain. Buyer beware- I should have read the nutritional data before buying this. Netrition.com offers us here the data that is very helpful if one actually reads it- I failed to do so this time, foolishly and wrongly assuming I would like this just because I liked all their other pasta products.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 27, 2012
    * I LOVE the texture of this pasta - it is dense, firm, and very pleasing... Other macaroni & cheese often feels soggy to me. In that sense, I give this product 5 stars.

    That being said, I agree with others that the cheese 'sauce' is completely inedible. Even when I splurged on the calories to add butter, hoping it would improve the taste/consistency, it was still barely tolerable. It's runny and bland and the color is unappetizing. So, the sauce gets a 1 star. Overall, 3 stars.

    I am hoping to use the additional boxes I purchased, like others, to make my own macaroni & cheese or soup with. As I said, the macaroni itself is amazing, full of fiber, and very very filling.

    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 03, 2011
    * This was a good alternative for Mac and cheese - very much like a boxed version, but it satisfied my craving!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 26, 2011
    * Wonderful. Comfort food that's good for you. What will they come up with next.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 15, 2011
    * It's not Kraft, and my five-year-old said it had a weird taste, but for someone like me who doesn't eat regular mac n' cheese, it was pretty good. Good enough that I'm buying more.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 14, 2010
    * The pasta's great, but the sauce powder is DEE-SGUSTING. Seriously. I like Kraft mac & cheese, so it's not that it's cheap and chemical-tasting, which is ok with me - this stuff is sour, and bears no resemblance in flavor to cheese sauce powder. I cannot describe the taste really, and its odor is still in my kitchen hours later.

    I made the box with the sauce, and then had to rinse the pasta trying to wash it off. Didn't work, the sour yuck lingered pretty strongly. I tried adding 1/4 cup or so of regular cheddar, and it was still sour and inedible.

    My advice - if you really want want elbow pasta, get this and:

    -Use the noodles in the box, they're great.

    -Make your own sauce while pasta is cooking.

    -Or use a sauce packet from a conventional mac & cheese.

    -You can save the leftover regular elbows for your family, or for a potluck casserole or pasta salad. So, no waste.

    The 3 stars is only for the useful elbow pasta inside.

    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2010
    * Great! I can't tell the difference from kraft mac-n-cheese. It's about time I can eat pasta and it's good for me. What more could anyone ask.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2010
    * Considering the nutritional information of this pasta, it's really good, and very filling. I wish it was a little cheesier, so next time I'm going to throw in some nonfat or lowfat cheddar cheese and see what that tastes like.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 30, 2009
    * Not very creamy and cheesy like regular mac and cheese but if you add some cheese wedges to it, it's much tastier. NOT BAD but NOT GREAT! It can satisfy a mac and cheese craving though, especially if you add a slice of nonfat american cheese to it!!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 15, 2009
    * My husband and I love the Mac & Cheese dinners. They have lots of fiber and protein and taste good. Also, the portion size is very filling.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 09, 2009
    * Goodness this stuff is amazing! I add some diced tomato's and lean ham and I have a meal for about 300 calories (or less!) The serving size is HUGE! Its so delicious, its one of my favorites and its got a ton of fiber which makes it even better!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 13, 2009
    * We found this to be better than the Kraft mac and cheese. Mainly, because it wasn't as salty. It has a very good, cheesy flavor. The manufacturer sent me an e-mail explaining that the box should only contain 6 oz. of macaroni (1-1/2 cups); however, someone at the plant messed up and set the packaging quantity for 8 oz. They have now corrected this error. But, if you find you have 2 cups of mac, they suggest only using 1-1/2 cups to maintain the flavor of the finished product.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 23, 2009
    * Awful!!! This product tastes like chemicals and made me sick. I should've known when someone else said it was almost as good as Kraft's. I guess I've forgotten what Kraft mac and cheese was really like. FiberGourmet didn't care at all when I told them my experiences. I would have given this a zero if it were an option.
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2009
    * Great stuff, almost as good as Kraft and you can't beat the nutritional information. Definitely try it!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2008
    * This was honestly really good, you can hardly tell the difference between this and regular pasta, just a slightly different texture. I've had this and the fettuccine, and both were very good. I'll be ordering more!
    Fiber Gourmet Mac & Cheese Dinner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.