Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 March 31, 2020
    * I have used the Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal for years and am very satisfied with the product. It is high in fiber but is not 'gritty'. The flavors I like, strawberry and vanilla almond, are both sweetened with aspartame but not cloyingly so. I will continue to purchase the cereal for as long as it is offered.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 28, 2018
    * Bottom line: this is well worth trying.

    When I read the other reviews, I hesitated because so many really HATED it; plus, it isn't cheap. But I took a chance on the Vanilla Almond.

    I just placed another order -- what does that say?

    If you are expecting oatmeal, this has a different texture. Not offensive, but kind of boring. I added walnuts to make it more interesting. It tastes kind of bland, but not bad. I also added heavy cream. Of course I'd rather have regular cereal, but too many carbs! For something that is low carb, and an alternative to eggs and sausage every day (whoever thought I'd get bored with that!), this works. Plus, it's high fiber: getting enough fiber is always a challenge with the low carb diet. I didn't experience any problems later, if you what I mean -- which can be the case with anything high fiber.

    With my reorder, I included apple cinnamon, so we'll see what that's like next.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 21, 2017
    * I already reviewed the strawberry so some of this will be rinse and repeat. Scoring a rounded-up 3.5 again, flavor is also mild, same awesomely grainy/gritty texture, still superbly sweet right out of the bag.

    This one differs because of the pecans…but I actually don’t care for pecans. Wait! Put away the pitchforks and call off the posse, don’t tase me bro, don’t release the kracken. I was force-fed too many pecans as a child…plus, I had to help shell those bad boys. Not fun! Anyhoo, I eat/love butter pecan flavored treats so I gave this one a go and I’m digging it. As is the case with these hot cereals, I want more flavor, but I love the added crunch of the pecan pieces. And this one pairs well with a little extract (dealer’s choice), some low(er) carb brown sugar, maple, etc.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 21, 2017
    * Y’all don’t even wanna know how serious I am about my cream of wheat! I turn grits into cream of wheat…ok fine, I get as close as I can. Point being, I was overjoyed to find this product and I gotta say I’m still overjoyed now that I’ve actually eaten it! I’m technically scoring this a 3.5 but I rounded up. I wanna give it a 5 but here’s the thing…the strawberry flavor is extremely mild. It’s there but just barely. Don’t get happy with extracts, nuts, sugar free chocolate chips or whatever other fun things you bought from this website because you’ll drown what little strawberry flavor lurks within the depths of this cream of wheat-y goodness. For that, I’d go with a different flavor, like the butter pecan I’ll be reviewing momentarily. I totally intend to try them all!

    Now onto the texture and sweetness (sweeeeeetness, “Roll Bounce” anyone??). It’s grainy/gritty but I love that. Another reason I’m loving this stuff is that it’s already sweet enough right out of the bag! That NEVER happens to me. I don’t have a sweet tooth, I had one but it got married and had a bunch of babies and now all my teeth are sweet. So yes, I still add some sweetener, but my point is you will not have to. If I don’t “have” to, you won’t. This is good stuff!!

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 22, 2014
    * When i first began stirring the water into this cereal, I was a bit scared. It looked a little like gruel, moving in one big glob around the bowl. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it though. It is very smooth, with just a little bit of texture to it, unlike anything I can think of to compare it with. It is a very good consistency. I tried the butter pecan. It is a little unusual, I think just because I am not used to that as a hot cereal flavor, but good. I will definitely want to try the other flavors, but I am undecided if I will buy more butter pecan. If it were the only flavor available I would definitely buy it again. I just think I would prefer a more traditional oatmeal/cream of wheat type flavor.

    I added a little butter, 1 splenda, and a splash of cream- the way I would have oatmeal or cream of wheat.

    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 03, 2013
    * I liked the taste of this cereal much better than the Apple Cinnamon flavor. Disappointed that it is out of stock, as I wanted to reorder.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 08, 2013
    * I would absolutely give the butter pecan and vanilla almond flavors a 5 star review. I love these cereals. The plain is okay if you ant to try to make your own flavor, but for some reason mine seemed to have a bitter taste that the others flavors did not. The apple cinnamon flavor was gross. I couldn't eat it. I would highly recommend the vanilla almond and butter pecan flavors.
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 25, 2013
    * This is my second favorite, behind the butter pecan. Pump it up a little with a drop of real vanilla and a handful of almonds.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 25, 2011
    * Not used to sweetened cereal and wish an unsweetened version was available, otherwise I really like the cereal. Unsweetened would have been rated a "5".
    Sensato High Fiber Hot Cereal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 21, 2011
    * Great alternative for the usual eggs for breakfast or protein shakes. I ordered the Cinnamon Apple but I will definitely order the other flavors to try. I used almond milk instead of water and it was great. I've been eating flax seed since I have been eating low carb so the texture didn't bother me one bit.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 04, 2010
    * It doesn't really taste like strawberry but it does have a lot of fiber.
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Strawberrilicious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 22, 2010
    * Carb, fiber, and protein amounts are excellent but it is way too sweet! I had to add 1/3 cup of unsweetened shredded coconut and 1 Tbsp of cocoa powder to cut the sweetness. I prefer being able to control the sweetness of hot cereal. Otherwise, the flavor is fantastic!
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Vanilla Almond
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 16, 2010
    * This was pretty good, I had the butter pecan flavor. The cereal itself reminds me of Farina. The only thing I didn't like was there was too much artificial sweetener and it had an artificial sweet taste (too sweet and too artificial)... I was hoping that maybe there was a plain flavor so I could add my own flavors... including a sweetener I am accustom too
    This review is specific to High Fiber Hot Cereal, Butter Pecan
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.