Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 July 01, 2020
    * The Peanut Butter is the most horrible flavor ever. Nothing like the real thing.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 29, 2020
    * It was horrible do not buy this item
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Yellow Cake
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 19, 2019
    * Terrible.
    Capella Flavor Drops
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 11, 2018
    * I tried the Mango drops with sparkling water and had to throw my drink out - it was awful.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Sweet Mango
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 17, 2018
    * I ordered 7 different flavors of drops. I was so excited at the selection and ended up ordering much more than I would normally have for a first time order. I have to sadly say that I am very disappointed with this product. I have opened and tried 3 different flavors now and all have been the same, no flavor. In 25 oz of water I added a total of 50 drops, 1/4 to 1/3 of the bottle and the water barely has a hint of flavor and even then it is unrecognizable.

    I tried this over and over in smaller and smaller amounts, using 3 different flavors and finally, a 10 ounce glass of water got 30 drops, and still no flavor. I had such high expectations for these drops. It seems flavor drops are actually easy to make, everyone is doing it, for cheap. However, whatever is going on here is is truly unfortunate and strongly missing the mark.

    Capella Flavor Drops
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 27, 2017
    * The flavoring is in alcohol, and when you use the drops, that is what you taste. The cola that comes through is not pleasant-has a metallic overtone that is not right. I made one glass, took two sips, and dumped the rest down the drain.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Cola
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 09, 2017
    * Very bitter. Does not taste like apple pie a all. I would not buy again.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Apple Pie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 04, 2011
    * I purchased five different flavors on someone's recommendation, but they smelled and tasted like chemicals. The French Vanilla was just awful--smelled like motor oil and had little vanilla taste. I also tried the various chocolate flavors and found the same problem. A great idea, but they smell and taste very artificial.
    Capella Flavor Drops
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 22, 2011
    * I don't know about the other flavors, but the marshmallow flavor I ordered to make low-carb (gelatin & egg white) marshmallows with was terrible. Chemically and just plain weak. Maybe better luck with simpler flavorings.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Marshmallow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 January 28, 2011
    * If I could give Flavor Drops a rate of 0 I would. My opinion is that flavor drops is one of the worst flavorings you could add to anything. I ordered quite a few directly from Capella before Netrition carried them. They have an artificial chemical flavor and an even worst aftertaste. None of the flavors I tried tasted like the flavor it said it was. Sad to say, I couldn't even get a refund.
    Capella Flavor Drops
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.