Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 August 02, 2019
    * These are the best because the taste and consistency are just like regular cheese straws! Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 27, 2019
    * I really liked these cheese bites. Will be ordering in future days.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2019
    * Excellent. I have consumed these for years.
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2019
    * These are amazing. They taste just like regular cheese straws. You would never know they're low carb. This is by far one of my favorite savory low carb snacks.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 15, 2019
    * Very good taste and crunchy!
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2019
    * Fabulous! Worth the price. I enjoy them as a snack and even my non LC friends enjoy them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 24, 2019
    * These cheese straws are my very favorite! There is nothing but praise for them. I purchase multiples now! Netrition is fab. Every order I purchase gets to me ultra quickly.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2019
    * Delicious! No funky taste at all. They are incredible. Can you tell I love them? Netrition ships very quickly. Much appreciated!!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 17, 2019
    * These are not inexpensive but they are delicious. Very crunchy, very fresh. Satisfying crunch when you are watching your carb intake!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2019
    * Great cheese flavor!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 07, 2018
    * The texture is not as light or buttery as and only sort of similar to the regular cheese straws they don’t have much flavor either I won’t buy these again
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2018
    * Ordered the Jalapeno and the Original . Love, Love them. Will definitely reorder them!
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2018
    * Yum! These cheese straw bites taste like the real thing! I love cheese straws and was looking for a good low carb alternative. These have the real cheddar goodness and crisp bite that I love in a snack. I would recommend them to anyone who likes cheese and crispy goodness.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 19, 2018
    * I ordered both the original and Jalapeno because I love cheese straws! I am on a low carb diet and miss things like cheez its and chips so these really fill the void. Each bag has about 7 servings and just eating a few with a meal feels like a treat. They are delicious enough that I could eat the whole bag but I won't! They come sealed in a zip lock bag which I love. Even though the price is high it is worth it since they will last so long. Please continue to carry these they are amazing. The jalapeno has a kick at the end and are pretty warm. So good!
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 08, 2018
    * These bites were very tasty. Good for a snack when wanting something cheesy in a cracker type taste. Very good flavor.
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 17, 2017
    * These are more like crackers or they look like dog biscuits for people - not like French fries, but OMG!! They are delicious!!! The jalapeño bite is perfect, they are crunchy and satisfying, slight temptation to eat more than I should but pretty much too filling. I am SO GLAD I found these guys and they are super high in protein and perfect for my low-carb diet! Thank you for carrying these!! I wanted to try them as variety with the dried baked cheese products I usually get and they are definitely going to be a continuously purchased staple!!!! I just can't say enough good things about them since I have been dieting since May, have lost 55 lbs and am desperate to keep going and have little treats to help me along and also be able to snack nutritiously and with a full feeling at my job as a nurse: the bag is easy to carry along and actually reseal unlike some that just say you can :) (haven't tried the plain ones yet).
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 17, 2017
    * Used these as croutons- delicious.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2017
    * I love these!! They are a great snack, especially when everyone around you is having potato chips and the like. Even though they are addicting, they are very filling so the portion control isn't a problem. Love them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 12, 2014
    * I really enjoy these to snack on as a low carb snack. Flavorful, crunchy.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2014
    * Very good Low carb snack, highly recommend.
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 04, 2014
    * This cheese snack is excellent. It is crunchy and flavorful with just a hint of spice. They are rich so no need to eat many. For those on a low carb diet, these are the perfect choice when you need something crunchy. I will definitely buy more. Truly delicious!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 19, 2014
    * It's better then it has any right to be for being low carb. Jalapeno one isn't noticeable though so remember that.
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2013
    * These are my favorite low carb snack! I have only tried the original version, which still has a nice little kick to it. These crackers are better than any high carb cracker on the market. They are rich, so a few go along way. I highly recommend them.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 09, 2013
    * Fantastic snack crackers! Perfect amount of crunch. Yummy, flavorful. Would prefer over higher carb crackers.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 12, 2013
    * These are awesome!! Perfect snack for low carbers. They are a bit pricey, but I'm willing to pay for a good snack, since it is so hard to find something delicious that isn't vegetable/fruit/etc.
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2013
    * I bought these having no idea what a "cheese straw" was. I'm on a low-carb diet and was looking for a good snack item, I was really getting tired of pork skins. These are very good and the small bag goes a long way. Absolutely worth the price. I tried the Jalapeno flavor, but just now ordered the original.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2012
    * So very good. Great as a side with meat roll ups if you're on low carb. My husband loves them too! Great quick snack!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 07, 2012
    * Surprisingly delicious. I have re-ordered this several times.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 14, 2012
    * These are the best low carb snack I have found for my salt craving fix. Just keep them from the wife and kids because they eat them like corn chips.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2012
    * These are so good. I only bought 1 because I had bought previous "cheese" snacks that were so salty I couldn't eat them. Should have bought more!!! They are great. They satisfy the salty cracker craving. Will be ordering more.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2012
    * These are great!! Everyone I give these to just loves them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2012
    * If you like Cheese Its you'll love these! They're extremely addictive.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2012
    * These are good. Almost as good as full carb cheese straws. Only takes a few of them to satisfy me. They are expensive, but I will buy again.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2012
    * Love these cheese straws (I like them a little hotter, so I sprinkled a little cayenne pepper in the bag & shook them up) - YUM! Not crazy about the taste of jalapenos, so the cayenne provides an additional zip without changing the flavor. I highly recommend for low carb diets.
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2012
    * Love these. I love cheese straws and cheese crackers. True cheese flavor is what I want. Prior to low carb life, I would buy every product I saw along these lines at least once to try. These stack up with many of my favorites, and I can have these now.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2012
    * I love love love these cheese snacks. Perfect to have on hand between meals. I take an anti-inflammatory med that is to be taken with food, so these are great for that; a little something to have in the tummy that is quick and convenient. And did I mention that they taste fantastic? They are my fave low carb snack.
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 14, 2012
    * I ordered just one of the regular cheese straws, because I have tried many other similar products and didn't like them. However, I really like these. I am ordering several more bags of these and I want to try the jalapeno flavor too.
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 09, 2012
    * I am a low carber and now I've finally found a snack that I love and yes I've tried a lot of them. I will STILL look for others but people... these taste like a cheese nip...
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 07, 2012
    * I love this snack, tastes really good!!!
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2011
    * I ordered the Jalapeno flavored cheese straws. They taste wonderful! For all you low carb dieters out there, try them! They are awesome!! You won't be disappointed! Crunchy, cheesy, spicy, goodness!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Jalapeno
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 24, 2011
    * Rich flavor, can't get enough of them!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2011
    * I love these cheese straws. Great little snack. I actually have a friend who is not on a low carb diet who has me order some for her!
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 21, 2011
    * A very good product. I seem never to be able to have enough on hand - they disappear so quickly
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 23, 2010
    * I have ordered many low carb snacks and this product is by far the best snack ever. They are incredibly tasty and NO CARBS. Expensive but worth it!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 09, 2010
    * I bought these solely based on the fact that they got 5 star reviews (even though there were only two reviews!) and while they were pricey, I thought it was a decent splurge. It's not as if these are a staple in one's diet, just a nice snack to have when you crave something crunchy and salty. The cheese taste isn't overwhelming, and for zero grams of carbs, this is a great treat!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 25, 2010
    * These are amazing - all pure ingredients, a great sharp cheddar flavor and nice and crunchy. Totally addicting!
    Aunt Lizzie's Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2010
    * I love these cheese straws! I was hoping netrition would carry them after the J&M Cheese biscuits were discontinued. These cheese straws have the same taste, only a little better in my opinion. If you miss those biscuits, you definitely have to try these!
    This review is specific to Low Carb Cheese Straw Bites, Original
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.