Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 May 01, 2019
    * Love how this and all the ChocoRite bars taste. HOWEVER the carb count is much higher than claimed because these contain IMO which they count as a fiber when the FDA has determined it is NOT a fiber. Too bad.
    Healthsmart ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 08, 2018
    * Bars tasted stale;very pale chocolate color and Not crispy. I did not order the box noted above. I ordered crispy and peanut butter.
    Healthsmart ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 21, 2018
    * Not the finest chocolate out there but not the worst either. It does satisfy the chocolate craving without effecting glucose levels. There is no maltitol to cause digestive problems and is sweetened with stevia and erythritol. You do not have to buy a case of it either so it doesn't break the budget.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 October 25, 2018
    * Chocorite is gritty. I give it a 3 because it is sugar free and aspartame free. I wish Netrition could get Chocoperfection again.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 19, 2018
    * They taste ok, but not something I would order again.
    Healthsmart ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 29, 2017
    * I've been buying this chocolate regularly for about two years, and I don't know why they keep tinkering with the recipe. Sometimes, it's perfectly creamy and satisfying (as it has been for about the past year). This latest batch I bought is just not up to par; it tastes like the waxy chocolate found in gold foil coins. Don't get me wrong, it still appeases my sweet tooth, but this recipe just isn't worth the cost. This is my third review of this product, which is just ridiculous.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 12, 2016
    * I used to absolutely adore these, but they changed the formula or something. Now they taste like dollar store chocolate, with a funky aftertaste. Wish they would go back to making the creamy bars that were a real treat, instead of these sugary bars that WILL satisfy my sweet tooth in a pinch (but are so subpar to the previous recipe). So disappointed!
    Healthsmart ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 08, 2016
    * I have purchased these for several years now. They were a happy substitute for the sugar filled chocolate I can no longer enjoy. This last batch that I ordered tasted different. They are really gross now. So I guess I will be finding me another product to take the place of these.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 07, 2016
    * They must have changed the recipe. I used to buy the Milk Chocolate Bars and the Milk Chocolate Peanut butter Bars and they were just like real sugar Hershey Bars and Reese's. But now they have a different taste. They don't taste bad, but I don't like them so much now. Before they would have gotten a 5.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate Peanut Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 02, 2016
    * I have loved these bars for a long time. Unfortunately, the last time I received them, it seems the formulation has been changed. They do not taste nearly as good as they used to. I am so disappointed. They were amazing before and now just "ok". They taste more like fake chocolate now. I wish they had left them as they were.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 January 31, 2016
    * I really wanted to like these. After seeing all of the positive reviews I was so excited to get these. I did not get any gastric upset as it seems to go with so many low carb candy products, but these just don't taste that great to me. The initial taste is good when you put it in your mouth, however it soon has a very strange after taste that just wont go away. At the end of the day these aren't "bad" per se, but I will not be purchasing them again.
    Healthsmart ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 20, 2014
    * Not bad but not that great either. The dark chocolate bars just didn't have that good chocolate flavor I was hoping for. I greatly prefer the Chocoperfection dark chocolate bars, which taste terrific. These ChocoRite bars seem like a better value, but the bars are so small that per ounce there isn't a ton of difference in price between those two brands.
    This review is specific to ChocoRite Solid Chocolate Bars, Dark Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.