Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 November 27, 2019
    * I love this cocoa powder. I use it for hot cocoa, smoothies, puddings, and baking. It's my favorite. The flavor is rich chocolate.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 11, 2019
    * LOVE this product! Chocolate without the caffeine jitters.. always use it to make cafe mocha in the morning. Especially good when it's cold outside.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 20, 2018
    * After reading numerous reviews and another site that rated Wondercocoa highly, I decided to add Wondercocoa to my project. I am going to compare different cocoas for flavor, darkness, complexity, thickness...

    While I know that other sites have done the same, I specifically like to create my own diet Hershey's syrup at 5 cal. but richer and darker. My selections will include: Valrhona, Guittard's red cocoa, Healthworks and Eco (found locally in bulk), Kings mill black onyx cocoa, others...

    I had to taste this, with a finger dipped straight in. Here are my thoughts: 1. It smells off, almost burnt. Old. It does not smell like cocoa. It isn't out-of-date. 2. It looks grayish-brown, not a deep reddish brown nor blackish brown. 3. The taste is not strong to counteract my other regrets. I accidentally purchased this twice and now really regret it.

    Compared to Healthworks, which reminds me of Nestle's standard cocoa, or the other natural cocoa, it is bitter and stale. I was not impressed with either of them, but I can still use it as a syrup. I guess.

    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2018
    * Wondercocoa is by far the best cocoa on the market. I've tried them all. It makes the best brownies.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 12, 2018
    * Have been using Wonder Cocoa for my wife who is allergic to caffeine. Wonder Cocoa is 99% caffeine free and tastes exactly the same as regular powder cocoa. First time purchasing from Netrition and was extremely happy with ease of ordering and how quickly it shipped.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 01, 2018
    * I was so excited to find a cocoa powder that was said to be decaffeinated. It is not what they claim. I am very sensitive to caffeine and it made my heart race just like all the other cocoa powders. I called the manufacturer and they claim it is decaffeinated because it is processed with alkali. A lot of cocoa powder is processed that way and they don't claim that it is decaffeinated. I am sure it is good cocoa powder if you are not sensitive to caffeine but not good cocoa powder if you are sensitive to cocoa powder. I am very disappointed in this claim and product and so sad it wasn't what was claimed.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2018
    * I love Wondercocoa, and the new packaging is even better. If you want that cocoa taste without the calories or sugar this is the best. We use a little in our espresso daily-but it is good for cooking or any use you want healthy cocoa.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 02, 2018
    * This product is delicious AND decaffeinated! I would definitely recommend it to others seeking a decaffeinated cocoa. It is good for baking and for beverages! 5 stars from here!
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2017
    * Makes great hot cocoa, pudding and good for baking. Fat free.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2017
    * I love Wondercocoa and am so glad Netrition carries it.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 18, 2017
    * I have been allergic to caffeine for many years. It is really good and I can't tell a difference in the taste from regular cocoa.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 08, 2017
    * This product allows you to enjoy chocolate baked goods without getting the undesirable effects of caffeine, such as acid reflux, etc.!
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 22, 2017
    * This is the only cocoa powder I've ever found that is advertised as low caffeine. It tastes just as chocolatey delicious as any of the other brands I've used. It makes a very good cup of hot cocoa, is great for baking, and a 'wonder' for low carb candy recipes!
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 15, 2015
    * I have sleep disorders and so prefer to avoid caffeine at night but I also enjoy chocolate milk and hot chocolate in the evening. What to do. Thought I'd give this product a try. I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. Though it's mostly caffeine free it still has a nice chocolate flavor. Added it to unsweetened almond milk, along with my favorite sugar alternatives, and got a decent tasting chocolate milk sub. I will buy again.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 19, 2015
    * I love this stuff. I cant have a lot of caffeine so I replace all my cocoa powder with this one in recipes. I cant tell the difference.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2014
    * This makes a good cocoa. I make it with Silk unsweetened soy milk, 1/4 tsp of pure vanilla extract and Ideal sweetener. I like the fact that it's very low in caffeine and carbs and has no sugar. I am a diabetic and have high blood pressure so I need to watch my intake of carbs and caffeine; not so much sugar as I stay away from it anyways...I would highly recommend this cocoa powder!
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 15, 2013
    * I bought this as my first low carb baking cocoa. I used the entire canister for baked goods. It has good flavor and works just fine. It is however extremely expensive compared to other cocoa powders with the same carb count so I have no idea why I would purchase it again.
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 20, 2013
    * I found this cocoa while looking for a caffeine free baking cocoa for my sugar free hot cocoa. From its effects I can testify that there is significantly less caffeine in this than in normal cocoa. Since I am so sensitive to caffeine, this is a wonderful find. I would definitely recommend it!
    WonderCocoa Wondercocoa Powder
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.