Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 September 29, 2020
    * So, I have been a user of the Great Low Carb Bread Company's products for a few years now. I still enjoy other products they make, but they have changed something about these rolls. While you'd have never mistaken them for a traditional, high carb bun, they were at least decent enough to serve as a passable substitute. Not anymore! They last few orders, these buns have been tough, dry, and nearly inedible no matter how you prepare them! You used to be able to make them soft in the microwave or just by defrosting them on the counter before use. But nothing makes them soft enough to enjoy. They are really horrible. Not recommended.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 04, 2020
    * Fundamentally inedible. Arrived hard as rocks, but not because they were frozen. They were not. And although one is instructed to freeze them immediately upon receipt, there are *no* instructions *anywhere* on the packaging for how to prepare them once you *do* want to use them. I am mystified as to why anyone thinks these taste good. They tasted like sawdust. Yuck.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 29, 2020
    * I don't understand the good reviews on these. They are horrible. Hard as a rock. Way too dense. Tough and chewy. More like a breadstick than a roll. I expected much better considering their hamburger rolls are fantastic. Absolutely terrible.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 30, 2020
    * These buns were tough and flavorless. Even after microwaving them a little in hopes of softening them they were still way too chewy.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 23, 2019
    * Something has changed with this product. This time (and I've ordered these before) they were very hard, much darker, and dense.. so dense we could have used them to pound nails through wood. Ruined my cookout yesterday, no one could bite/chew them. Won't buy again. Also, I was informed that hamburger buns became available a day before my order arrived but I'm afraid those, also would be of same poor quality.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 16, 2019
    * Strange consistency and taste horrible. Tried toasting and using under the broiler. Nothing helps. Finally threw them in the garbage. I can tolerate a lot but these are gross.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 08, 2019
    * (Same as many of the other reviews) These are tough and rather chewy. They are also very dry and sponge-like. They will sap whatever moisture there may be in your mouth at the moment. Also, they are not pre-cut, so you must cut them, and they don't give way to the hot dog. In other words, they stay very firm and the toppings will get pushed out as you bite into it.

    As far as taste is concerned, they are not bad, but then the taste of the bread isn't really the focus of the flavor when it comes to a proper hot dog anyway.

    I definitely will say that I don't recommend them.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 03, 2018
    * These are not good. A bit rubbery. Bad flavor. Hard to swallow.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 03, 2018
    * Did not like these buns. I found them tasteless and dry. There was too much bread and overpowered my small turkey hotdogs.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 03, 2017
    * I would rate this a zero if I could. Terrible flavor, terrible texture, DO NOT BUY!!!!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 14, 2016
    * Couldn't eat them, took 2 bites and threw the rest away. Cardboard, no flavor. Waste. Of. Money.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 24, 2016
    * This was my first time ordering these hot dog buns. I also ordered the pizza bread, the dinner rolls, and the hamburger buns. I did not like them at ALL! They were terrible-no taste and way too thick. I made a cheese dog and ended up throwing the bun away and just ate the hot dog. I spent $91.00 on this purchase based on all the 5 star reviews-and now I'm doubting they are real reviews-interested to see if this one posts as I've broken no "rules"...I may give the other items a try-but I'm afraid I've wasted my money :(
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.