Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3/5 October 25, 2020
    * These are just okay. Extremely dry and a bit like cardboard. Kind of a personal preference thing as to whether they're "good enough" to be worth buying, and sincere there aren't a lot of competing options the answer might be yes for you. I recommend trying them, but don't expect them to be a mind-blowing game changer of a product.

    Also, be sure to cut them open and pan toast the inside with a little butter or oil. The heat and addition of a little fat help with the texture and dryness.

    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 11, 2020
    * I really really want to love this because I love hotdogs. However, they are very dense and not at all like a regular hotdog bun. It just seems like thereís too much dense bread there and the taste is off as well. I even tried making garlic toast with this and it didnít work out it was too dry and did not taste right even with butter and garlic on top.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 29, 2020
    * Taste is just ok. These are DEFINITELY NOT hot dogs bun size though. I may try to use what I have left as breadsticks.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 13, 2020
    * I warmed the buns from the freezer in my toaster oven. They were nice and toasty when they came out. The taste: well they donít taste good and they donít taste bad. I canít say they really taste like anything TBH. They are definitely not airy and fluffy like a hot dog bun. More like couple day old homemade bread. Theyíre too expensive not to taste great so I wonít be purchasing again. Also 4 carbs is a lot to give up for something that doesnít taste great. I will continue eating hot dogs without bread or wrapping in cauliflower thins.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 07, 2019
    * Like concrete when toasted.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 05, 2019
    * More a breadstick than a hotdog bun
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 29, 2019
    * After being "low carb" since Jan and not being able to enjoy a hotdog in a bun, I purchased these. They are "not bad" I will finish the package but I won't purchase again. Very hard and chewy and not enough like a "real" hotdog bun to pay the price.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 29, 2019
    * The buns are a bit tough and not as tasty as the bread. On the upside, they are large enough for a 1/4 dog. After a year of eating hot dogs with a fork, they work just fine.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 10, 2019
    * I really thought these would be like buns but the were more like baguettes. However, after adding all the hotdog condiments it was not to bad.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 December 08, 2018
    * Texture is strange and they get really hard. Having said that itís better than NO bun.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 15, 2018
    * The flavor and texture of these are very odd. They sort of taste like an unsalted soft pretzel. It is nice to have the feel of a hot dog bun while enjoying a hot dog, but I would honestly advise to save the calories and carbs and skip this.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 12, 2017
    * Taste is not bad at all. But they are more the size and shape of breadsticks. You can't really put much on your hot dog if you use these.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 14, 2017
    * Barely acceptable alternative for someone on a low carb diet
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 04, 2016
    * Buns were big, heavy and tough to eat. I prefer to eat hot dogs on their low carb rye bread. It's delish!!!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 15, 2016
    * These are extremely dense & big for a regular hotdog... way to much bun!! Tasted ok, probably will not order again.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 December 10, 2013
    * I like many of the Great Low Carb Bread Company's offerings, but these hot dog rolls just didn't work for me. The hot dog rolls are similar, if not identical, in texture and taste to the Great Low Carb hamburger and dinner rolls. Yes, the seemingly unavoidable slightly dense, chewy/spongy low carb bread texture is present. The taste is neutral with no off flavors that I can detect. The problem is that I prefer soft, squishy, sweet hot dog rolls. Probably unattainable in low carb, but my preference nonetheless. The slightly dense, chewy texture of these hot dog rolls really sucked up a lot of condiments. Even though these rolls are slightly smaller than wheat-based hot dog rolls, for me, the ratio of roll to hot dog is off. There is just too much roll which gets in the way of enjoying the hot dog. I rate these rolls a 3 because, really, there's nothing wrong with them. They just don't appeal to me. So, for now, I remain hot dog bunless.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Hot Dog Buns
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.