Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 June 29, 2020
    * These were better than some of the others I've tried....being the "onion" version, I somehow thought it would have more flavor however, I could barely taste...a "hint" of onion.... They were a touch smaller than I expected too. The texture...smooth on the outside, and somewhat "chewy" on the inside. They hold whatever you fill them with quite well, and can handle thick sauce-like additions, like thick chilly on a hot dog, covered with cheese, and melted. (Very Keto) I used a Kielbasa type sausage, (larger than a hot dog), and had to split it length-wise, and made an open faced style sandwich, (half of the sausage on each half-bun), because the bun wasn't substantial enough to hold the entire sausage, "hot dog bun style". It worked OK though. They'd be great opened-faced for a hot tuna sandwich with cheese melted on top, or for a chicken salad sandwich, slightly sprinkled with fresh dill or dried Basil. The price could certainly be lower for my liking. (I NEVER dreamed I'd pay so much for ONE package of small buns!) They're good in a pinch, though, when you don't have time to make your own that are larger, and with more flavor! And, as always, I like adding that Netrition is SO good when it comes to speedy delivery and they really do have "expert" packers. I love opening up my large order and seeing everything packed so perfectly and lovingly, so nothing gets broken or crushed. Yeah...these guys are my # 1 "go to" place for my Keto foods. Most of the prices are good...very competitive.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 28, 2019
    * I like these. They are a little dry but make a nice sandwich if you add mayo or other condiments. Texture is good.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 21, 2018
    * Pretty good for being so low in carbs.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 12, 2017
    * Very good when toasted and buttered. Nice to have with dinner when the rest of the family has rolls or french bread :)
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 17, 2016
    * My 13 year-old son is on the modified atkins diet for seizures, and he really enjoys these. He doesn't like most low carb side dishes, so these help fill his plate. Very good toasted with butter, but he also makes sandwiches - meatball subs, carnitas, chicken salad, etc.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 29, 2014
    * I use these to make pizza. I slice them in half and add my sauce, cheese. pepperoni & sausage and bake in the oven for 30 mins. The bread is nice and crispy on the bottom. Tastes like real pizza. You will love them for sure!!! I am buying more now..
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 12, 2014
    * This product tastes normal....it is quite good, and the texture is mostly normal...
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 13, 2014
    * The onion pockets are great! I make sandwiches with them, toast in the morning and eat with cream cheese or butter. They are one of the most valid low carb bread products I have ever found, and I will definitely be buying them again. Only issue is they have soybean oil, but I think they are switching to olive oil. The soybean oil is why I gave them a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Onion Pockets
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.