Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 January 26, 2021
    * I really liked this. I would like the rye to have a little more rye flavor but the texture was good. I added a little salt and pepper for flavor to the bread but I would have done that with regular bread too because it just makes everything taste better. I will buy this again.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 23, 2021
    * Cinnamon and honey make fair French toast. I have found that all the rest have to be toasted.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 12, 2021
    * Only tastes good toasted. When toasted with peanut butter, it is a good alternative to regular bread.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 05, 2020
    * This bread is okay. I use it instead of a bun for hamburgers. It’s tough, but if you are watching your carb intake, you can’t do better than zero carbs.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2020
    * This bread makes the best French Toast, especially when topped with one of the Walden Farms Zero Calorie Syrups. I put some fresh blackberries and Blueberry-flavored Walden Farms Syrup on a plate and heat it up, and then put the French Toast on the berries right out of the pan. I would give it 5 stars if I liked it as toast, but it's not so good when toasted. Getting to eat Zero Carb French Toast makes this bread worth it to buy! I will buy the Cinnamon next time Netrition offers it.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 30, 2020
    * OK, so many of the reviews here are accurate. I ordered the plain version - and it really does not have much of any taste to speak of. However, for a diabetic like myself - the 0 carbs is way too good of an option to pass up. So - when I enhance the bread with cholesterol-free butter, and various seasonings (ie Everything Bagel) and toppings (low fat cheese, sandwich meats) - it actually makes for a VERY welcomed addition to my diet. The crunch of the bread when toasted is excellent, and the texture is really not bad at all. I know these seem like small/silly aspects to list - but again, if you are diabetic as I am, and really could not have a decent slice of bread for years - this makes a big difference. A bit pricey, yes - but again, a welcomed addition. I will continue to order, and try the various flavors as well.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 15, 2020
    * I have purchased the cinnamon, plain, rye, and everything breads from thinSlim. The rye has a nice rye flavor but for some reason is much smaller than the others. None of them are the size of say, a regular slice of white or wheat bread, they are all quite a bit smaller. The cinnamon is tasty but I wish it had a stronger flavor. They're all a bit spongey, but toasting really helps with that. Since they do have to be kept frozen, here is my tip: when they arrive I immediately separate each piece with wax paper. That way I can just remove what I want from the freezer and not have to try and pry them apart with a knife each time.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 06, 2019
    * This bread has saved my keto dieting! It’s the only thing that comes any kind of close to real bread texture and flavor. It’s yummy and I love it! If you’re in a low-carb diet and craving bread products you should definitely try this. No cloud bread or other egg concoction will come close! I’m only giving it a four because the price is a little steep and you have to tack on shipping.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 06, 2019
    * I am only 5 weeks in with the Keto Lifestyle. I am very happy I tried this bread. As soon as I received my order, I put 2 slices in a plastic bags and froze them separately. (The package actually recommends that you freeze the bread in separate slices.) When I am ready for a tuna salad sandwich, I pull 2 slices of bread out of the freezer, gently separate, toast, fill and enjoy. I think that toasting the bread is key. If I do not toast the bread, it has a 'spongy' texture. Overall, pretty happy. So nice to have a bread substitute.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 04, 2019
    * If bread is what is standing between you and a keto or low carb diet, this is the bread choice for you! Great for sandwiches, grilled cheese, or dinner bread. I keep mine in the freezer and usually reheat in the oven because I don’t use it often. The crust gets pretty hard so I almost always butter it before reheating to soften it. The only downside for me is sometimes the slices are much smaller than a regular loaf of bread.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 08, 2019
    * Slices are to small not sandwich bread size
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 05, 2019
    * I was excited to have bread and still be Keto so I ordered this! it does have a funny aftertaste.. but it works toasted.. I love the idea of being able to have bread and be KETO, but the texture is sponge like and there is a weird after taste.. its worth it tho. I will try other flavors and if the option is no bread or this bread.. ill take this! very good toasted with cream cheese. haven't tried many things yet like French toast or sandwich but I'm sure it will be fun.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 26, 2019
    * Not as airy as regular bread (it’s very dense), but an excellent substitute if you really want bread. It’s pretty good toasted.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 08, 2019
    * A good low carb bread. I only eat it toasted.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Everything Inside
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 14, 2018
    * Tastes good but a little chewy. Glad to get to have some bread again!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 14, 2018
    * The taste of this bread is pretty good. It really needs to be toasted. The consistency takes a little to get used to but it is quite acceptable and you can't beat the carb count. It's tasty on sandwiches and french toast. I stored in the freezer and defrost it as I need it. No impact on blood sugar and keeps me low carb.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2018
    * Taste is best for low carb bread so far but this is NO carb so even better. Need to keep in the frig
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 16, 2018
    * The product is pretty tasty. Its not quite like real bread but I wasn't expecting it to be. It satisfies my bread cravings.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 05, 2018
    * For anyone on a low-carb diet/anyone diabetic, this is a great choice for bread. Packed with fiber and protein, this bread will help keep your sugar levels steady. I've had both the Cinnamon and the Plain. The Plain works well with sandwiches, and I have not had problems with heating or toasting it. It is a slightly different texture if you eat it plain (slightly more dense than your typical white bread), but I'm certainly willing to work with that. Only note is that I wish that the cinnamon taste was more present on the Cinnamon bread. Found that to be slightly lacking but still enjoyed it for sure. This will be my go-to sandwich bread.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 25, 2018
    * After having tried some other low carb breads, I was not expecting this bread to be as good as it was. It was good when used as bread for a sandwich and even better when grilled. I purchased the honey bread and have already ordered more.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 14, 2018
    * The rye bread has a good rye flavor, but the texture of the bread takes some getting used to. Does not toast well. I’m prediabetic and the fact that the bread has zero carbs makes a good bread alternative for sandwiches. I’ve tried the white bread and the honey bread and found them unacceptable, but the rye is one that I will buy again.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 21, 2018
    * While I haven't experimented much yet with the bread, it's bread and tastes good with butter or peanut butter on it, no toasting necessary. I may try french toast or using as a hamburger bun next. Very good so far!!!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 30, 2017
    * Great taste and only 1 net carb per slice. This is now my go to bread. I do wish it was not so expensive.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 16, 2017
    * I knew that bread with such a high fiber content would be nothing like Wonder Bread, and I was right. While it doesn't fix my craving for the taste/texture of grocery store bread, it is pleasant tasting, and the texture is not too off-putting, esp. since it allows me to have low carb sandwiches, and toast.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 14, 2016
    * Love this bread, it is by far the best LC bread I've ever bought (the honey and the rye are the only ones I've tried so far). I keep trying to make my own but nothing comes close. It does make me stall (weight loss) but thats me, could be different for you and I'd rather stall than break down and eat non LC bread. And its the only LC bread that I eat w/o having to toast it to make it palatable but it also makes great toast.

    I do have issues with consistency of loaf size. I've been buying this bread for a few years now and sometimes the loaves are a good size but more often than not, it appears the bread didn't rise well and the loaves very small, like the bread fell after baking or just didn't rise properly. I've spoken with ThinSlim directly but after a year, I'm still seeing issues in consistency. Taste is still great but its hard to make a sandwich with the slices since they're so small. I've never had the issue with the rye, only the honey bread and I've not tried the others. The rye makes great patty melts BTW! Its hard to pay $8 for a small loaf of bread that may or may not be made properly but I keep coming back for more so apparently its worth the risk :).

    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 01, 2014
    * The honey bread is yummy! All flavors are good. Sandwich, toast or right out of the bag. The only reason for 4 rating is price. Great product.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 26, 2014
    * A fantastic alternative to traditional bread! Perfect for those tracking their carbs and calories. I've had the honey, cinnamon and everything and they're all great. My only semi-negative comment is that you have to keep a watchful eye when toasting as it can burn very quickly, but otherwise I'm hooked!
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 16, 2014
    * Rye bread is great for patty melts, oh how I missed those! IMO it must be toasted (or grilled) otherwise it is pretty rubbery. The honey wheat is good too but again, must be toasted.
    ThinSlim Foods Love the Taste Zero Carb Bread
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.