Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 July 27, 2020
    * Horrible taste and texture. Not worth the money (and they are expensive)!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 19, 2019
    * These were the worst tasting “bagels” I ever bought. The texture was rubbery and pasty even when toasted. Even with the sharpest knife they were hard to cut. They claimed to be frozen. They weren’t even cold when they arrived. I popped them right into the freezer and it took over a day before they kind of froze solid. They were a total waste of my money. I had 3 other things in my order all of which I was completely satisfied with.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 31, 2019
    * Bagels were very small compared to previous purchases. Very disappointed
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 22, 2019
    * It had no taste what so ever.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 08, 2018
    * Nasty. Dry texture, won't toast. Wasted my money and surely hope no one else wastes theirs.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 05, 2018
    * I choked trying to eat the cinnamon bagel. The texture was like fluffy cardboard. I have never had this problem ever before. I actually think this product could be dangerous. Sorry.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 12, 2018
    * I did not care for the bagel. They had an odd texture after toasting. They were r also dry and difficult to chew. I would not buy these again.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 16, 2018
    * I don't normally leave reviews....but....I'm really struggling to get thru these bagels.. if I only save one person then it was worth it!! Haha! In a nut shell...Great Low Carb Co is wonderful..but trust me when I say take the hit for the regular bagels that they offer. The carbs are the same for regular and low calorie. The low calorie not only don't taste as good..but the texture is way different. I'm going to finish these low cal ones because of the expense...but from here on out I will take the extra calorie hit and order the regular ones!!
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 02, 2018
    * Okay, so I HATE writing negative reviews but this time I have to make an exception and I really feel that I have to share my opinion. First, I must say I love, love, LOVE Great Low Carb Bread's REGULAR Bagels. I mean I LOVE them. Sometimes I use them for sandwiches but mainly I enjoy them in the morning, toasted with butter & cream cheese, and often, depending on the variety, with lox too. My all-time favorite is their Everything bagels but I really do love their Sesame too. I also regularly order their Rye, Garlic Butter and Pumpernickel. On occasion I'll order the Onion, sometimes the Cinnamon and I've enjoyed their Pumpkin & Spice. (Probably the only one I've actually missed is the Multi-Grain and believe it or not, I just ordered that one today, lol!!!) What I'm trying to say here is I've had LOTS of positive experience with these bagels!

    Well, the other day, I was ordering Garlic Butter but "Everything" and Rye were both out of stock. :-( I already had some Sesame on hand so I thought now would be the PERFECT opportunity to try out the Low-Calorie Bagels. "Everything" was out of stock there as well so I ordered Plain. As luck would have it, the day my order came was a night off from cooking so we had already planned on a kind of early dinner thing with all kinds of Italian Cold Cuts. Some Genoa Salami, Capicola, Prosciutto...a few slices of Provolone...that kind of thing. Like a do-it-yourself Italian coldcut sub! (yum, right?!) I made my husband's on a Ciabatta roll and mine went right on the bakery-fresh low-calorie bagel that had just arrived!

    The problem however, was the bagel. Not only the taste (or lack thereof), but it was the texture of the outer 'crust' and the endlesssssss chewing involved in order to even get the thing DOWN! As another reviewer mentioned, it was indeed like chewing on cardboard. And this was soooooooo UNEXPECTED!!! You saw my list above, so who would have ever DREAMED that after out-and-out loving 8...that would be EIGHT(!)...different varieties of the GLCBC's REGULAR bagels that I would try a low-cal version from the SAME company that I wouldn't even be able to get THROUGH it?! Well, I thought it HAD to be because the bagel wasn't toasted, so this morning, I bravely took a second one to the toaster, but I'm sorry to report I had the very same tasteless, cardboard-like result. And the endless chewwinnng and chewwwwinnnng and chewwwwwwwinggggggg.

    I must reiterate. As far as Great Low Carb Bread Company's REGULAR Bagels go...these bagels are AHHHHHHmazinggggg!!! 5 Stars all the WAY!!! Needless to say however, I can't say the same for their Low-Calorie version.

    These Low-Calorie Bagels seemed like a TOTALLY different product from a totally different company! So today (only 7 days since my last order), I came back to Netrition and was happy to see that they were all restocked in the regular Rye and the regular Everything Bagels which I happily reordered, and, while I was at it I also placed an order for Multigrain Bagels so I will be be able to say "I've tried them all"!

    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 27, 2017
    * They have the consistency of a hamburger bun and get very hard even with light toasting. Terrible.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 25, 2017
    * So sorry. I wanted to like these. I've had other low carb bagels that I love, so my expectations were not unrealistic (I.e. I didn't expect them to taste like "regular" bagels). I toasted the bagel, as I normally would. I tried one half, it was awful, so I changed the toaster setting for the the second half. Still awful. It literally was like cardboard. the crust had a stiff, hard, papery texture. I could barely chew it and there was zero flavor. I had to throw these out. They weren't just not good. They were not edible. I wish I had been able to write a better review.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 February 03, 2017
    * I regularly buy and enjoy this company's regular low carb bagels (multigrain the best), regular and thin sliced rye bread, and hamburger rolls. These, however, are wretched. They have a bland yet unpleasant taste and the consistency of playdough. Toasting them makes them slightly less worse. You are far better off cutting one of their regular bagels in thirds and using the outside slices as your bagel. The middle piece can be used later as a slice of bread. Calorie and carb wise it's about the same and much better.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 26, 2016
    * If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is, but I gave these a try anyway. The taste and texture were DISGUSTING! I even ladled on whipped cream cheese and still couldn't swallow this YUCK! Cardboard would be an improvement.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 19, 2015
    * These bagels are UTTER TRASH. In fact after one bite, that is where I placed the entire bag - right in the trash. These are not like the regular GLCBC low carb bagels - the ones that are NOT low calorie are thoroughly decent. No these. THESE LOW CALORIE ones are rubbish. I took one bite and it fell apart in my mouth. I felt like I was actually eating cardboard flakes. It was awful. AWFUL. If you are doing low carb then calories should not be that much of a concern. Don't waste your money on this. But the GLCBC Low Carb bagels that are 120 cal each and 2 carb. This is a waste of money.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 21, 2015
    * Perhaps I'm too used to my regular bagel, but this alone with just butter is a step above cardbosrd (barely) and requires some salami to dress it up.
    This review is specific to Low CALORIE Bagels, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 26, 2014
    * I tried, I really tried, to eat these, but I could not even chew the bagel - the texture is like sawdust and the taste is the same. I am going back to a different bagel, which I think are delicious - and the taste is incomparable.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Low CALORIE Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.