Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 February 28, 2021
    * They were either totally stale or just horrible. Definitely not soft as advertised.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 17, 2021
    * Just like most reviews, very dry, unable to eat it. I was surprised this company makes great keto bagles. Just not soft pretzels.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 29, 2020
    * Very hard even after microwaving.. Kind of dry and tasteless. And the package comes without instructions. I would not order this product again! I'm sorry I ordered more than one.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 27, 2020
    * This "pretzel" was awful. Maybe mine was stale but it was hard and tasteless. And, there was barely a hint of cinnamon flavor. I was very disappointed as I usually enjoy Great Low Carb Bread Company products. I won't buy it again.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 August 11, 2019
    * Hard as a rock even heating for 30seconds did not help. One bite and I tossed them out. So disappointed.. normally everything I get from this brand is good or at least ok. Never ever buy again.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 02, 2019
    * I wish I would have read the reviews for this before buying. I tried both the cinnamon and the garlic butter and they both tasted the same.....as in that they both tasted like hard, gummy rolled cardboard. (And I even put some salt on the garlic butter one!) Horrible! Will not purchase again. Very disappointed.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Soft Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 April 27, 2019
    * These were really disappointing, so chewy and tasteless. Took one bit of the cardboard and threw it away.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 20, 2019
    * No taste, stale, not worth the price.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 04, 2019
    * These were absolutely terrible. I threw out most of the one I tried to bake and eat like a normal pretzel. I had a second one I ended up trying to make french toast out of just to not waste the money, and that worked alright though there are better products for that too. The issue with the Low Carb Bread Company products is that when you're trying to eat them like you would bread, they taste like a dried out sea-sponge, and you can't toast that away. The pretzels don't lend themselves to being either toasted into chips or used in a bread dish where you're adding a lot of moisture, so they're not good for much.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 15, 2019
    * Not worth the money. Like eating rubber!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Soft Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 11, 2019
    * I really can't recommend this because it came with NO INSTRUCTIONS!!! Once I find the instructions to this I will certainly update my review, but I find it annoying and time-consuming to need to look up the instructions online. Is there a reason you cannot add a sentence or two with instructions on how to heat this item, as it looks completely raw. I'm an excellent baker, but even I am not able to guess how to cook this item.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Soft Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 30, 2018
    * I really wanted to like these but the pretzel was tough and chewy and tasted like I was biting into a wet piece of wood.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 October 18, 2018
    * I should have known from the previous reviews not to get this product. There was no flavor. I ended up adding my own garlic butter and dipping it in cheese to get any. However, there's also no instructions on the package (which, again, I knew from the reviews). I figured I would try it anyways because it was cheap enough. I threw it in the microwave and it was super hard to rip apart. Will not be buying again.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 01, 2018
    * Very hard. Not a good taste. Vert tough
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 September 26, 2018
    * I was really excited to try this pretzel, because I used to love soft pretzels. Very disappointed in it however. It was extremely hard? Even after microwaving to soften it up, it hardened right back up. There were no instructions on how to prepare it out of the freezer. It had no flavor, if you could chew it to begin with. Overall, just disappointing.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 22, 2018
    * Tastes like cardboard with a faint hint of cinnamon
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 May 07, 2018
    * These are awful. Like eating cardboard. They sounded good so I ordered 10. My dog wont even eat them.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 05, 2018
    * 1) No instructions on how to prepare them, and 2) I microwaved one, and it was SO dry with no taste whatsoever. The Cinnamon was so bad that I just threw away the garlic butter one.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 06, 2018
    * I purchased one garlic butter soft pretzel to try. I am very tolerant of the "different" textures and flavors of low carb foods and will eat almost anything, but this one was not something I could eat. It came with no directions for warming from frozen, but I saw in the reviews it could be microwaved. I microwaved it just long enough to thaw and slightly warm, then brushed with a little melted butter and topped with salt. I was going to dip it in cheese dip. But the texture was just awful and the flavor not even decent enough to cover with dip. I tried two small bites to give it a chance and then it went into the trash. So glad I only bought one. It was no good at all.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 05, 2018
    * Pretzel had little flavor and tasted more like a sponge.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 16, 2017
    * Pretzel was anything but soft. I did warm the pretzel in hopes that I could chew it, but no luck. Will not buy this particular product anymore. Grateful it wasn’t expensive.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 April 07, 2016
    * I took one bite and had to spit it out! These tasted horrible to me! It was such a waste of my money.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 25, 2016
    * Horrible and impossible to call it a pretzel by any shape of the imagination. Soft these are not. I tried baking and also microwaving and both came out so hard and tough I could not even bite them. Taste was awful too. Waste of money!
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Soft Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 March 05, 2016
    * I would not recommend these at all! The taste was terrible and I threw it out on the first bite. My daughter didn't like them either. Just didn't like the taste.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 15, 2015
    * I LOVE GLCBC products but the pretzels are pretty awful. They taste like a dirty sock, don't come with cooking directions, and are very small for what you pay. Would not recommend. Get the bagels or bread instead.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Soft Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 11, 2015
    * Really horrible tasteless cardboard. I even tried putting pretzel salt on it. Yuck!
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 12, 2015
    * Flavorless and grossly chewy. If you like the bagels you will like these. Same weird texture.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.