Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 18, 2020
    * I don't like leaving bad reviews, but I think it's only fair I rate this. I'm not a picky eater, I'll start with that. Took this out of the freezer and let thaw, had to try it out of the package. Bite #1: very bland and tough to eat. Dry and sorta tasteless. I tried my best to taste the cinnamon, it was too subtle to make me believe this was cinnamon. Round #2: nuked in microwave 30 seconds. Came out smokin hot! Took a bite before it cooled and the texture was better, but still pretty tasteless. Bite #3: pretzel pretty much cooled off after 2 minutes out of the microwave and I could tell it was becoming a rock. Very hard to chew. Round #4: with a dollop of cream cheese for flavor...cream cheese good, pretzel bad. So hard and chewy I was actually scared to keep eating it. So for fear of me needing the heimlich and nobody home to stand by to help, I opted to toss the remaining pieces. Have 2 more in the freezer and will see if I have a better experience with either of those. If so, I'll change my review but for now...sorry, this kinda stunk. Can't recommend.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 15, 2020
    * I like the idea of a soft pretzel. The texture was ok, not really soft, but ok. However it was supposed to be a cinnamon flavored pretzel. I think I got cinnamon in one bite. The manufacturer could blow us away with cinnamon. This needs to have the extra boost. Yes, I then made cinnamon butter and dipped the pretzel in that. Not great on the fat content, but made it so much better.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 August 20, 2019
    * Was very dry and a little pricey.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 31, 2018
    * Should have just went with the other reviews and passed on these. Glad I only ordered two. Everything else from The Great Low Carb Bread Co has been very good but these really aren’t worth much. No real flavor. Dry. Won’t buy them again.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 19, 2018
    * rather dry and not much taste but as long as it has good effect on me I'm OK with it
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 11, 2018
    * I over cooked due to no instruction on how to cook.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 31, 2018
    * I hoped it would taste like a soft pretzel. Maybe I expected too much. I could hardly choke it down. No instructions for how to heat it properly- maybe that would help. Looked liked plastic, tasted similar.
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Garlic Butter
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 20, 2016
    * I was hopeful this would be great, however, found it really chewy almos rubbery . after microwaving it, it did soften some but not much. would not buy again. ):
    This review is specific to Soft Pretzel, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 January 26, 2015
    * I've had other products from this company. This one was a disappointment.
    Great Low Carb Bread Company Soft Pretzel
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.