Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 September 06, 2019
    * Had this mixed into a chicken/cheese casserole and it was delicious! Would have thought it was regular pasta if I hadn't made myself. Boiled it to al dente before adding to casserole-- about 6 minutes.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 15, 2019
    * I used this pasta to make a low carb mac 'n cheese the other night with some low carb Salisbury Steak. It was so good. My husband licked his plate clean. I was on Keto for six months and recently switched to low carb at the beginning of this year. I miss pasta very much. This is a great alternative. This would be great to have in my pantry. I just wish it didn't have that $9 price tag. So, I will only be purchasing this when I really have a hankering for pasta.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 26, 2019
    * Being on a low carb/diabetic diet, hubby and I miss pasta. While it doesn’t taste exactly like pasta, it satisfies us and fills the need for pasta. It’s better than any others we’ve tried. The only reason for 4 stars is the cost.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 24, 2019
    * This is a GREAT product. I totally agree with the others who note that you need to boil it a bit longer to get a texture closer to semolina pasta. It also refrigerates well for next-day salads and I even froze some leftover elbows to use later and they held up very well with just a quick warm water thaw. Also delicious cooked and then stir-fried in a pan with butter and other ingredients. Mac and cheese as well as my own low carb version of chili mac are back on the menu! Of COURSE it is not equal to regular pasta, with finished texture a bit softer, but it does not have any weird flavor like so many other pasta replacements so it goes well with any type of sauce or topping. Highly recommend this product, love it, ready to order more right now!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 02, 2019
    * I tried these in an effort to cut carbs. I wasn't crazy about them at first, but tried different dishes and extra spices and grew to like them, while being very low carb and calorie. I now look forward to them and buy in bulk to always have on hand.
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 21, 2018
    * Not the most tasty, but it works in macaroni and cheese, and that's what I was craving!
    ThinSlim Foods Impastable Low Carb Pasta
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 03, 2018
    * I gave them 4 stars because they are to expensive, but we enjoyed having mac and cheese again!
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Elbows
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 07, 2018
    * I made a really good guilt free mac and cheese, even my 2 year old wanted more. The only downside is the price, this would be a staple in my pantry if it were more affordable.
    This review is specific to Impastable Low Carb Pasta, Rotini
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.