Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 November 14, 2019
    * They are pretty good. There is a little bit of sponginess. The texture is not quite like a bagel but it is not bad.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 04, 2019
    * Not bad - at all! I only gave the product a 4 because the serving size is 1/2 of bagel. It's a wonderful find!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 02, 2019
    * These are pretty good, could use more raisins, they donít really taste like a normal bagel but they are a good substitute.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 22, 2018
    * I wish I could give half stars, because these deserve more than 4, but less than 5, stars. For 2ish net carbs, there's really nothing to complain about, aside from them not being pre-sliced. Since the suggestion is to freeze them, you have to let them sit out a few minutes before slicing and toasting. No biggie.

    I bought the cinnamon raisin flavor and while the smell while toasting was promising, the flavor didn't quite meet expectations. These were not sweet, at all. They actually contain barberries, which are more tart than raisins. I was expecting a sweeter dough, but found it more savory. It was filling enough that I could only eat half of it, which is great.

    Texture-wise, I love that the inside is similar to an english muffin and I love the crisp chewiness after a few minutes in the toaster. I'm going to look at whipping up a swerve cinnamon cream cheese option, which may help.

    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 04, 2018
    * Pretty good toasted. Excellent when you want something crunchy to shmear your cream cheese on. Wish they were pre-sliced. Wish they weren't so expensive.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2018
    * Cinnamon raisin bagels were good, especially toasted with cream cheese.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 01, 2017
    * I give these bagels a 4 rating because they are very oddly shaped and a little thin, which made them difficult to slice in half. Also, in my opinion, a little over $2 a bagel seems excessively priced. This was my first time ordering this brand. I however love the way they toasted up in the toaster. They got slightly crispy on the outside, but still chewy. I only put butter on them, but I'm sure cream cheese would also be divine. As with any low carb item, don't expect to find an exact substitute for it's high carb laden counterpart. That said, these have a great flavor.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 27, 2017
    * Being from NY I can tell you these are nothing like a NY bagel and I doubt you will ever find a low carb version that comes close. That being said they arenít bad. They kind of remind me of and english muffin. Quite tasty for low carb.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 14, 2017
    * Acceptable for a lo carb diet. I only like them when toasted until they are just about burnt.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 14, 2016
    * Good but not $6.50 good, that price for THREE bagels is OUTRAGEOUS.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.