Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 December 05, 2019
    * Yum, toasted with cream cheese perfection.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 23, 2019
    * Love these! Unlike other low carb bread products I’ve purchased, these bagels actually toast and have a crunch! I was shocked and delighted. I cut each bagel in half and then sliced that one in half. For breakfast I eat just one split quarter of a bagel with almost an ounce of cream cheese and a sugar free fruit spread and I love it.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 07, 2019
    * I love love love these cinnamon raisin bagels. This girl is doing a happy dance after being on kept for 4 years!!! Bagels are back on the menu! I have not really checked to see if they affect my blood sugar, but I almost do not care, these are so good. I hear complaints that the nutrition label has changed, but I did not use this product before the label changed. I am still happy with this product. I think complaints are that it is high in calorie, but regular bagels are also high in calorie. Therefore, I only eat half. Soft and chewy. I microwave a frozen bagel with a moist paper towel for 15 sec (optional, but that's my preference to keep it from drying out in the toaster). Cut in half, and toast on a bagel setting. Like a real NY style bagel! Perfection! Spread with cream cheese and I am in heaven.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 04, 2019
    * Wow, these bagels are like the real thing! The texture is just right, just the right amount of chewiness. I was so excited to learn of these bagels after watching Keto Connect on Youtube give them a glowing review. It's one thing I missed being on keto. Now I can enjoy bagels again! I only wish they weren't quite so expensive. But it won't prevent me from buying them in the future. Can't wait to try cinnamon raisin!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2019
    * Fantastic flavor and nearly the texture of a regular high-carb bagel.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 08, 2019
    * Absolutely the best bagel I have ever, ever, ever had in my life.! Nothing else ever has to be said about that bagel.! Except one thing. I want more, and more and more and more.!!! That's the only Bagel I'm ever going to eat for the rest of my damn life.! Also it's better than a New York Bagel and I say that because of your next question. I don't know how you did it. But you scored 100% features and benefits. It toast to perfection, The Bagel is chewy, soft, oh my God it's so good. I had to control myself and only eat one. I wanted to eat all of them all in one setting. But since I only ordered one package of three, I must Savor the moments. So wherever you are in the world. You will never regret having this bagel.! It was sent from heaven. I know it's more than one thing and nothing else has to be said, but I couldn't help myself. Please forgive me. And once you taste the bagel you'll understand why. Thank you so much for reading how that Bagel made me feel and taste. Have a wonderful treat you will I promise.!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 16, 2019
    * These bagels are great! I have ordered the cinnamon raisin multiple times and am very pleased with the size, texture, and taste of them. They have the same consistency as regular bagels but without the carbs. Highly recommend!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 02, 2019
    * I really like these bagels, I’ve purchased them twice already. They really fill you up and taste great.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2019
    * I can no longer live without this product.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 13, 2019
    * Love them! They looked strange when I got them because they're so thin, but when I toasted it with cream cheese and butter it was amazing! Will definitely order again. I had the plain bagels.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2019
    * I didn’t think I was missing bread on keto but when I was recently visiting my sister-in-law she had some of these bagels. We split one, and I can’t describe how delicious it tasted! When i got home I immediately ordered some, and they’re gone already so I ordered more. The cinnamon has a great texture and is delicious alone or with peanut butter (I use natural crunchy). The plain is also great and doesn’t taste like a low carb bread product. They’re big enough to be a whole meal. Delicious, great texture and very low carb. Great with or without toasting them!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2019
    * The simply plain taste very good and are low calorie. They are very filling and good flavour.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2019
    * These are quite palatable if they are sliced thin and toasted. I was surprised, because low carb bread in general is not good and I've tried them all. If these were pre-sliced it would be nice, especially if they were thinly sliced, but they aren't, so I slice them and put them in the freezer. I might try LC Foods bread now. I will buy these again. They are the best low carb bread product I've found so far.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 12, 2019
    * These are the best you can get if a real bagel doesn’t work with your diet restrictions. So glad I found these - low carb and low calories! Thank you!!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2019
    * These are so good that once I tried them I immediately ordered 3 more packages.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 11, 2019
    * I have been doing low carb for 9 years and have tried SO MANY bread products only to be disappointed but THESE ARE AMAZING! I'm about to order more! Wish they were pre-sliced but when toasted the outside has that crispy texture and inside has the chewy texture, just like a regular bagel. I had the plain ones and just ate them toasted with butter and there is no weird aftertaste. They were so good that I ate two of them for breakfast. Price is a bit steep, as most low carb products are, but these are worth every penny. Must try! So yum.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2019
    * Awesome low carb treat! Love the texture.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2019
    * Definitely chewy! Great low carb option. I plan to buy again.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 10, 2018
    * Sans Farine d'amande pu autre noix c'est génial. Grillé excellent.

    No almond flour or nuts. genius. Toast very grate..

    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2018
    * These are ah-mazing. I toast mine and use just butter or cream cheese!
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2018
    * These to me taste like regular bagels. No aftertaste and very filling. Low carb and low calorie.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 09, 2018
    * These are the best low carb bagels anywhere. Great texture and taste. Can't get enough of them!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 21, 2018
    * They don't look amazing, but next to the other low carb bagel products these are fantastic - texture is just right and they are soft and amazing. Have had trouble with some other brands arriving kind of hard on one side. I was pleasantly surprised when I took the first bite. Even though they are expensive they are worth it.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 22, 2018
    * It doesn't taste too bad. I'm going to have to try the cinnamon one.
    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Simply Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 21, 2018
    * Completely eliminating bread is challenging, because I can have bread at every meal. These bagels are a great solution as they are low carb and great tasting so I settle for bread at breakfast; which is better than none at all.

    They toast well and are larger than the standard bagel.

    This review is specific to NY Style Boiled Bagels, Cinnamon Raisin
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 17, 2018
    * These taste great. Love the low carbs!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 04, 2018
    * These are fantastic. I would not normally spend this much per bagel, but I bought one package to give it a try. The color is off, they look like multigrain so I wasn't hopeful when I got them. Was I ever wrong! They are fresh and delicious, barely a difference from a bakery bagel. I am going to make an exception to my budget as the previous low carb bagels I had been purchasing pale in comparison. Im sold.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2017
    * I just love these bagels. One reviewer stated they are more like wheat rolls and that is probably true, however they taste fantastic. I have just placed an order for more since I don't want to ever be without them. I cannot tell they are low carb at all and I am now an avid purchaser of this product.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 22, 2017
    * I've lived in NYC and though they differ from "real" New York bagels, they do have a nice chew and texture...especially for the nutrition info! I will definitely order again!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2017
    * WOW! These are really delicious when toasted and spread with cream cheese or Smart Balance. And they are a pretty big size for ONLY 86 calories and a couple of carbs! Worth the price and I liked them better than any other low carb bagel (more like a roll) that I have tried. BUT, I suggest you freeze them rather than refrigerate if you don't eat them all right away!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 04, 2016
    * Love these. A lot of low carb breads either have texture of cardboard or are made with nut flour which makes them taste pretty good, but very high in calories and the texture is off. These taste great and more importantly they are the closest to a 'bagel texture' I ever found and I've been watching my carbs for almost 2 decades. Yes - they are somewhat expensive, but a regular bagel at Panera for example is ~$1.50 for a 300 colorie carb-bomb. Not to mention that these are made out of much more expensive ingredients than your regular baked goods. Also if you ever tried baking a low carb bread product you know how hard it is to create anything edible, let alone correct in texture, especially if you do not want to rely on nut flours. Bagels in particular are hard to get right even with 'conventional ingredients'. So I say these are definitely worth it.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 31, 2016
    * Love these! I slice, toast and either add a spread or make bagel sandwiches. The carb count is fabulous for a T1 diabetic!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 15, 2015
    * These are smaller than your regular carb loaded bagels, but very delicious. Absolutely satisfy any bread craving you may have. I love them!
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 23, 2015
    * Okay, yes, I agree with the other reviewer that these bagels have more in common with whole-wheat dinner rolls than bagels. Maybe they need a name change, but they are seriously delicious. My diet is low-calorie/low-carb, and most low-carb breads out there are too high-calorie for me. These are wonderful. The bread is soft and tender and moist and practically melts in your mouth. Granted, I've been living the keto lifestyle for nearly two years, so someone who's used to "normal" bread may very well have a different reaction, but for a low-carb lifer who's craving bread, these hit the spot. Too pricey to buy regularly, but perfect for holidays and other special occasions.
    LC Foods NY Style Boiled Bagels
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.