Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 October 23, 2019
    * Wonderful substitute. Do not even miss the high calorie brown sugar.
    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2019
    * Oh I just love this Surkin Gold! It's just like baking with the real brown sugar only better. The consistancy is soft and packs just like the other sugar. The flavor is outstanding. There is literally no aftertaste. I won't use any other kind now. Thank you Surkin!
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 01, 2019
    * I really like this product, I use it in my sugarfree cookie recipes and it tastes just like brown sugar, I canít tell the difference. My cookies stay nice and soft.
    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 24, 2019
    * Great sweetener. One interesting thing tho is that there is a cold sensation on your tongue when you taste it. Great brown sugar substitute!
    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2019
    * Great (sugar free) alternative to brown sugar. Use this often and am very pleased with the product.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2019
    * Hello Freddie, Chief Happiness Officer!

    Used Sukrin Gold when making an apple pancake tonight - My husband said it tasted the same - and he ate the apple pancake ! He hates when I change ingredients but he said it was good! I thought it tasted good as well - So yes, I will use again - , Will use in other recipes like my chocolate truffles - and see what my friends say - Sue S.

    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 08, 2018
    * This is the best brown sugar replacement. I use it for all low carb baked goods. Taste is on point.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 15, 2018
    * This sugar is so wonderful in chocolate chip cookies. It is my favorite sugar to bake with. It is pricey but worth the money.
    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 09, 2018
    * This makes wonderful peanut butter cookies. We don't feel guilty because of carbs.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2018
    * Delicious brown sugar substitute! Made a heavenly butterscotch pie with this! Was a big hit!
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 16, 2018
    * Very good product. I find it does not leave a cooling aftertaste like another well known erythritol sugar substitute does. Good in hot cereal. I use 1 tbls each flax seed, chia seeds, and coconut flour. Cook together with coconut or almond milk. I add this as a sweetener and sprinkle on the hemp seeds from this web site. Very tasty and filling.
    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 05, 2018
    * Sukrin Gold is truly the best brown sugar substitute on the market! It looks and tastes like brown sugar and has no bitter aftertaste. It's a delicious alternative for those of us who need to avoid regular sugars but want a zero calorie sweetener that tastes great. Terrific price and fast service!
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2018
    * I use this product for many recipes and find it very helpful in my caloric intake. It bakes well and leaves no aftertaste. I've used other zero calorie sugar substitutes and have found this one to work best.
    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 12, 2018
    * I was pleasantly surprised with Sukrin Gold. This product has great taste and it is appropriate to recommend for my clients with metabolic syndrome.
    This review is specific to Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 06, 2018
    * This is great for low carb cookies.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 25, 2018
    * Excellent service, product arrived in a timely fashion.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 18, 2018
    * Tastes just like regular brown sugar.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2018
    * Has no aftertaste and just as sweet as regular brown sugar.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 01, 2018
    * This is the absolute best low carb brown sugar I have found. I keep it in my pantry always!! Thanks Netrition for carrying it!!
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 22, 2017
    * Best brown sugar substitute. Nothing else compares and I love it. Use like regular brown sugar.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 25, 2017
    * I've baked cookies with Sukrin Gold one time - it has the texture and taste of regular brown sugar, no detectable bitterness that I have found in some sugar substitutes. Previous to this, I've been using the Splenda brown sugar, which, I believe, is half regular sugar. With a diabetic in the house, I'm always looking for acceptable ways to make "treats," and so far, we are quite happy with this product!
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2017
    * This is the BEST alternative sugar for baking or using in anything. Love it!
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 02, 2017
    * Tastes, looks, cooks and smells just like regular brown sugar. The product should be named "I can't believe it's not brown sugar". Expensive but worth it, especially for baking.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 26, 2017
    * This is great for baking. Tastes and feels just like brown sugar. I will keep this stocked in my house.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 08, 2017
    * Fair price, fast shipping, item great for baking.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 10, 2017
    * Yes! So good! I had to come back and buy more. The only downside is that it's expensive but it tastes good and packs just like brown sugar. I get to eat peanut butter blossom cookies without the guilt now.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 18, 2017
    * I love the Surkin Gold in place of brown sugar in baking. I don't notice any after taste like with other sugar substitutes. It also is pretty close to equal measurements when subbing for regular sugar in recipes.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 12, 2017
    * Amazing is the best way to describe this stuff. Type 1 diabetic, very strict low carb and sugar free and now also low calorie. Love to cook including baking and have been trying to find a brown sugar replacement for a while. Found this by chance and gave it a try. First, loss of a star because of the cost which seems a bit excessive however, the flavor, amazing! I've made cookies (snickerdoodles, chocolate chip, etc) and various breads like banana and cinnamon. I don't use a lot because of the possible cooling sensation from erythritol but have used it combined with cinnamon for toppings on crumb cake or coating cookies. Flavor is quite frankly amazing and no one can tell its sugar free low carb.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 17, 2016
    * Great brown sugar substitute. Looks and tastes just like brown sugar. I use it on acorn squash and to make low carb cookies. Great stuff.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 16, 2016
    * So much like brown sugar that except for the stickiness of actual sugar you can't tell the difference in taste. We use it quite often sprinkled over butternut squash or other places where we used to put brown sugar for an excellent way to keep the taste but ditch the carbs. Will be trying it in baking this holiday season.... I'm betting it works there too.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2016
    * I really enjoy the Sukrin sweeteners. This brown sugar substitute is probably the best on the market for flavor and texture. I use it to make LC cookies and add to my LC granola, along with the Gold fiber syrup.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 July 29, 2016
    * Finally, a brown sugar substitute that really does mimic brown sugar in texture, color, and taste. I've tried and been disappointed with every other brown sugar substitute on the market. Sukrin Gold has the sticky, sandy texture of real brown sugar. This stuff even packs more or less like brown sugar. The color, taste, and sweetness are comparable to light brown sugar. The taste is excellent. No off flavors or oddities. Love that it's erythritol, one of my preferred sweeteners.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 06, 2016
    * This is the best brown sugar substitute by far. Smell, taste, consistency.....all excellent. I've been eating low carb/sugar free for over a year now and have gone through the entire list of sugar substitutes available on the market. This is my go to for brown!
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 11, 2016
    * God I love this stuff so much. It's absurdly close to actual brown sugar. It's erythritol, which means it's not fluffy and lightweight like other artificial sweeteners such as sucralose or aspartame. But it's also got that molasses-y taste that brown sugar has, with almost none of the calories. It DOES still have that mouth-cooling effect, to a degree, that seemingly all artificial sweeteners have, but it's still real enough for me to BAKE with, even.
    Sukrin Gold
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.