Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 October 29, 2019
    * I bought these corn chips and the garlic parmesan pita chips, and they are basically the same product, except the corn chips are saltier. I was SO looking forward to trying these because when I read 'corn chip' I thought they would be like Fritos... I didn't realize it was meant to imitate a tortilla chip, which they do only in shape. I ate some with some salsa and they were fine. They're pretty sweet, but the salt goes well with that. I don't think I would buy them again, since there aren't very many in a serving size.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 23, 2019
    * These have the crunch I wanted..but seem to be brittle, as they arrived in tiny pieces. Have a sweet taste I didnt enjoy..the crunch is def good though.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 13, 2019
    * If you're looking for a corn chip - this isn't it. If you're looking for a crunchy semi sweet cracker, maybe.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 09, 2019
    * No taste but I did add cheese on top like a nacho and melted cheese in microwave. Would not buy again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 October 09, 2019
    * No taste but I did add cheese on top like a nacho and melted cheese in microwave. Would not buy again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2019
    * I like to play a game: The thicker chips have a different consistency, more interesting, and they are saltier. I scoop them out and alternate them with the thinner ones. Altogether, I love these corn chips, theyíre a great snack.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 19, 2019
    * Great crunch
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 05, 2019
    * These are wonderful. They don't taste like a Frito corn chip, but more of a Mexican corn chip. I quickly made some guacamole, and they worked the best of any "chip" so far.These will work perfectly with any dip.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 29, 2019
    * Was really hoping this would be a "corn chip", but it is more like a pita chip. There is no flavor and they are quite difficult to chew. I would suggest purchasing Quest tortilla chips if you want something close to corn chips.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 August 23, 2019
    * Tasted nothing like corn chips. In fact, the worst thing about this is that they were sweet. Gross!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2019
    * Excellent taste!! Perfect Keto option!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2019
    * I love this product. I use them as crackers and tortilla chips. They are good for tuna salads, taco salads and just plain eating. I love them and would certainly buy them again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 05, 2019
    * These are good but they taste more like a pita chip than a corn chip. If they marketed as such it would be a lot more on point than a corn chip.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 22, 2019
    * I didn't like the taste or texture
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 17, 2019
    * They were thinner for awhile, which I loved. But the 3 newer bags I ordered were way too thick. Please make the thinner version again...my husband & I loved them to dip in salsa & other dips. If they were still the thinner version I would've given them a 5. Please go back to the thinner version; or make 2 different versions (a thin version & a thick version).
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 10, 2019
    * Cardboard. I couldnít even swallow it...had to spit it out.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 17, 2019
    * This is pretty good but to me the texture and taste resembles more of a cracker. Itís really good if you can dip in it guacamole or spread some cream cheese on it. It is a good enough replacement for chips.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2019
    * Very good but you must eat in moderation if watching calories. They can be addicting so don't open the bag and take it to the couch to watch TV.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 14, 2019
    * Great product

    Thin like I like them sometimes they are thick but otherwise itís a great product

    Have to try it

    You wonít be disappointed

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2019
    * These chips are great and wonderful with salsa or any low carb dip ! When we get low on these my husband keeps on me to order more so we don't run out !
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 29, 2019
    * These have a great cracker texture, almost like a pita chip. Great with cheese and dips. This is NOT a tortilla chip.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 20, 2019
    * Definitely need to dip this chip into something.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 15, 2019
    * These arenít bad per se, but they donít taste like corn chips. They are more like Melba toast or pita crackers.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 11, 2019
    * Yummy! Crispy and sweet, but more like pita chips than corn chips. Delicious with spinach artichoke dip.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 09, 2019
    * These remind me of a thick Wheat Thin cracker - not like a corn chip, but still good and hard to stop eating!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 06, 2019
    * Tasty; definitely corn, but not as tortilla chip like as I expected. Texture is a little harder but certainly crunchy. Will purchase again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 29, 2019
    * I'm kindly giving these chips 4 out of 5 stars because they are similar to chips and can be used like a chip to dip in to stuff, and their texture is not bad.

    But, by no means do these taste anything like corn or a corn chip. They are triangle shaped, that's the only thing that makes them resemble a "corn chip"

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 April 18, 2019
    * It certainly does not take the place of tortilla chips. The chip is very thick and not very tasty. I did however use it to dip into guacamole. With enough guacamole it was tolerable.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 14, 2019
    * Great taste, just like crackers. I would not compare these to Fritos. They are more like pita chips or crackers. Not hard at all and come in triangle shape. Good for salsa and jam.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 April 13, 2019
    * I was really excited to try this product as I have really enjoyed other Dixie USA products. However for me, the texture and flavor were a disappointment. The product is not unpleasant but it certainly does not remind me of a corn chip in the slightest. It is more like a very firm cracker.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2019
    * They do not taste like corn chips that we know of They are slightly sweet with some salt, I use them as a thin type of cookie when I need a low carb sweet and crunchy taste, same with the Bagel chips. Although the bagel ones are more like a biscuit slice with the same crunch and slightly sweetness.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2019
    * This is an amazing product, can't wait to order them again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 19, 2019
    * I find these pretty good with a low carb dip or cheese. I do believe they have more of a cracker taste/texture vs a corn chip, but serves the purpose just fine when needing something crunchy.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 18, 2019
    * These are delicious! I love everything about them. Thick salted triangles of crunchy original corn flavor. Would be awesome in a fritos pie take off. I definitely will be reordering.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 15, 2019
    * I really like these chips because they are crunchy. But, they are not really like corn chips at all. Not in flavor or texture. But, they are good with dips and cheese. A bit sweet so that part is slightly similar to corn flavoring.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 February 18, 2019
    * Unlike most of the other reviewers, I found these 'corn chips' to be a little too hard for my liking...I've even gotten some stab wounds on my gums from them. I won't be buying them again. I'd like to find something that's in between these and the Quest tortilla chips (way too delicate to dip into anything).
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 09, 2019
    * Slightly sweet, thick texture, but still good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 06, 2019
    * Good but not great. A little too thick.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 29, 2019
    * Always skeptic of trying actual replacements but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised of the taste. These corn chips were pretty darn good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2018
    * Great chip for low carb diets
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 27, 2018
    * My favorite! My husband and I eat these with guacamole and salsa. I also crunch them up in my tortillaless green enchiladas for the corn taste and it is very good.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 10, 2018
    * If you are expecting a corn chip, this is not it.....however, they do taste good and are great for dipping, but really not a corn chip. I thought they tasted a little sweet and more the texture of a thin cracker. If I was reviewing a cracker I would have given a 5.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 29, 2018
    * These donít taste anything like corn chips, they taste like a cracker with a shape of a corn chip, they are not bad at all.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 27, 2018
    * Itís not bad for a low carb chip. Enjoyed the taste and texture. Highly recommend it.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 04, 2018
    * These are a nice alternative to a tortilla chip.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 04, 2018
    * These are nothing like "corn chips" or tortilla chips as the image on the bag would have you believe. That being said,they are delightful. One serving is the perfect amount. Their thickness and texture is more like pita chips than anything else. Terrible as nachos, but outstanding as dip carriers. Would have given 5 stars if the image on the bag wasn't misleading.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2018
    * Great chips. Thick, great for dipping.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 17, 2018
    * Great product Great taste Have to try it you wonít be disappointed
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 15, 2018
    * Now able to enjoy queso, salsa since we discovered chips. We take with us to Mexican Restaurants
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 10, 2018
    * Once you get past the fact that these chips taste nothing like a corn chip, they are really pretty good. They stand up well to queso as well as dips. Especially good with chicken salad, or an added crunch to taco salads. Overall a good product that I will order again.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 August 04, 2018
    * Was really missing corn chips and these did not substitute well. That said, they will do a good job as a dip-delivery chip. Just didn't enjoy them alone as a chip served with a hotdog.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 01, 2018
    * Great for Nachos, Chili or just to munch on. Always have these in the cabinet!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 June 24, 2018
    * These are truly horrible tasting. Because the name is "corn chips" I expected something vaguely like lowcarb Fritos. NOPE!!

    Instead they unsuccessfully try to mimic tortilla chips, but still fail. On the plus side, they are crunchy, like celery. On the minus side, they taste only slightly better than sawdust.

    If you are about to die from nacho anemia and you bury these under meat, cheese, sour cream and guacamole, they might be edible. But honestly, just put your fixin's on top of raw bell peppers (or put them on a plate and eat them with a fork) and you'll be better off.

    I can't say how disappointed I am with Netrition for carrying this product.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2018
    * Not exactly what I expected. Tastes nothing like corn. Slight sweetness. Tastes like a thin pita chip. Still a great product!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2018
    * Made nachos with them and they were DELICIOUS! Itís nice to have a low carb chip thatís crunchy and yummy. Definitely recommend.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 24, 2018
    * I took a chance on these and they are delightful. Like other reviewers said, they don't really taste like a corn chip, but they are still very good and do the same job. They have more of the texture of a wheat thin, but a little crispier. I just ate some with some Mexican queso and they worked perfectly. I think they'd also go well with salsa. I sometimes get a soft brie and I think these would be good with that too. I had been making my own homemade "chips" by baking my low carb tortilla shells, but I may just switch to these exclusively. I definitely recommend these as a chip replacement.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 05, 2018
    * These taste similar to wheat thins great for snacking when you need something with a good crunch.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2018
    * These chips are amazing!! They really taste like real authentic corn chips. I will FOR SURE buy these again!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 31, 2018
    * They are good if you are low carb and need something for dipping but they don't taste at all like a corn chip, zero corn flavor.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 March 21, 2018
    * I've been eating these for awhile and while they are ok, I just realized they have 5 net carbs for 10 chips. Way too many if you're trying to stay under 20 carbs a day. Could be the reason I've stalled so I'lll be slacking off. They don't taste anything like tortilla/corn chips, but do have a good crunch.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 27, 2018
    * I bought these for my husband. Great chip for his low carb diet, tastes good and satisfies that need for a "crunch".
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 February 01, 2018
    * These are not bad and hats off to Dixie for lo-carb options, but these are nothing like corn chips or tortilla chips. The texture and crunch are not a match and the taste is not close. They just don't fill the gap for me.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2017
    * Love these, texture, crunch, "stiffness" and taste are wonderful. No let down or adjustment period to get used to this product.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 December 24, 2017
    * This item tasted stale. The taste, flavor and texture was not good for the diabetic in the house.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 14, 2017
    * Not quite as tasty as real corn chips but they work great with guacamole.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2017
    * Delicious! The texture of fortune cookies. Definitely has a corn taste. Not as good as real chips, but close enough. Not salty enough, but that's easy to fix.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 20, 2017
    * Tastes very good, but tastes somewhat like wheat thins.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2017
    * Tastiest lowcarb chips I have ever had.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 02, 2017
    * Eating low carb does mean you have to sacrifice some of your favorite snacks and side dishes. This product is a good substitute for corn chips but is a substitute and doesn't taste similar to corn chips. It still is a good snack and can be used for a small plate of nachos or dipping into your favorite snack dips. I used them for an enchilada casserole substituting them for corn tortillas and layering them with pulled pork, Monterey Jack cheese and salsa verde.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 29, 2017
    * Delicious. I would agree with all of the other reviews in that they don't taste like corn chips, they are more like a pita chip. They make a great topping for chili or soups.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 07, 2017
    * Wonderful! They aren't tortilla chips but s great substitute. We take a bag with us when we go to our favorite Mexican restaurant. Great with all the dips & salsa there.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2017
    * These are great with salsa. I smuggle them into Mexican restaurants so I can enjoy chips and salsa along with the rest of the dinner party while remaining low-carb. I subtracted a point from my rating because of the high price of over $5.00 for small 6-oz package and because frequently 1/3 or more of the chips are broken. I still order them regularly, however.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2017
    * I eat these corn chips with cream cheese and they are such a perfect snack while watching a movie, or having a party. People who hate "Diet Foods' have come to my home and eaten them and they said "wow, these are good. What are they?" When I show people the ingredients, they are shocked. I order 4 bags every 2 weeks. They are very addictive!!!!
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2017
    * I really like these. Not at all like tortilla chips though. Very similar to their pita chips, but with more seasoning. A tiny bit of salt and shaped more like corn chips.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 04, 2017
    * These don't really taste like Fritos, but are a good substitute. Crunchy and are very good with salsa. They are much better than the pita chips, which we did not care for.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 14, 2017
    * First of all, these aren't anything like tortilla chips, so if that's what you're looking for, these aren't it. However, they are pretty good. Lots of crunch, not too many carbs, and the calories & carb count are pretty reasonable for how much protein they have, so they're workable within a low-carb diet. Like some other reviewers, I taste a little bit of sweetness too, but it's by no means a sweet cracker. Works well with hummus, salsa, toasted cheese, tuna salad, etc. Just a solid cracker. But not a tortilla chip, unfortunately.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 06, 2017
    * These are so good but tastes nothing like corn chips! They taste more like wheat thins crackers so if you like wheat thins you will love these corn chips! I love them and highly recommend you try them! I'm glad I did! They are good by themselves, dipped in cheese dips or any other dips, salsa etc..
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 31, 2017
    * I really loved these. I tried pork rinds with cheese and it just didn't taste right. I ended up buying these. They are great dipping into salsa. I purchased them for dipping in cheese, but haven't tried it yet.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 09, 2016
    * These are like pita chips in texture and taste. They are very good with dips-salsa, hummus, etc. I was expecting more of a tortilla type texture, but these are thicker than that. The crunch is a satisfying substitute for regular chips and crackers. No stomach problems, no weird aftertaste.
    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 03, 2016
    * Just tried this for the first time. I totally enjoyed the crunchy chip, however, I would not call them corn chips. They remind me of pita chips in texture. This isn't necessarily a bad thing!

    I totally enjoyed them to dip with my tuna salad.

    I certainly be ordering more of them in the future.

    Dixie USA Carb Counters Corn Chips
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2019 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.