Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 5/5 April 04, 2020
    * I've been consuming this product for years, along with their ketchup (which I can't seem to find anywhere these days) - both my favorites for low sugar condiments. Excellent product.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 03, 2018
    * I've used this, and "Guys", sold here at Netrition, and I love them both. Sometimes I mix them half and half. Guys comes in several flavors, and mixing them , I can change up the flavors on my chicken, and ribs Good stuff, try it (and try Guys)
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 21, 2017
    * Hands down the best tasting sugar free BBQ Sauce on the market. I have been using this product for over 10 years for both low calorie and low carb plans. Great on wings, burgers, ribs, etc. To me it doesn't have the unpleasant aftertaste that many others do. It is slightly spicy. Highly recommend!!
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 12, 2012
    * This is a fantastic BBQ sauce, regardless of whether it's low carb. My entire family eats it, and actually prefers it to what is in the grocery stores. It's flavorful, with a hint of spiciness. Highly recommended - don't hesitate to try it. You won't know it's low carb.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 27, 2012
    * My husband and I have looked for a very long time for a great barbecue sauce that is low in carbs and sugars and we have finally found it. We have tried so many and even tried making some and we have not found the taste we were looking for until we tried this brand. No aftertaste at all just a good rich taste that is not real sweet but has a nice spicy taste. We live in the South and grill out all year and needed a great sauce and we have found it in Jok n Al. We have also tried there fruit spreads and they are also wonderful. My husband who is a great cook has used the apricot to put on pork and it just made the dish. I would highly recommend their products I just wish they cost less.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 27, 2011
    * This sauce is the best sauce and everyone at our BBQ preferred it to others - not just for the no carb/no sugar part. My kids don't like spicy at all and my husband does but for some reason this sauce fits everyone just fine. The perfect blend of seasonings are so tasty! The grandparents even loved it and didn't know it was so much healthier for them. Every other diet sauce we've tried has not had enough flavor and is too bland. We bought 1 bottle to start and have ordered in bulk ever since. Even if I don't need any yet, when placing an order I'll add another bottle just in case. I would definitely recommend it.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 10, 2010
    * Tastes really great- isn't too spicy with great flavor and consistency!
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 25, 2010
    * Great tasting sauce would and do recommend.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 12, 2009
    * Very good!! We've put this on both ribs and chicken. Has a thick consistency and slightly sweet/smokey flavor.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 04, 2009
    * I was skeptical when I first purchased this product but it is the best bbq sauce I have ever had! Even my mom and fiance agree.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 02, 2009
    * BBQ all the way! Good for wings, pulled pork, turkey and even on burgers. Yummy and tangy, too!
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2009
    * I love this product. It is perfectly spicy, with the right touch of sweetness. I can't say enough good things about this sauce. Jok and Al Rocks.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 04, 2009
    * This sauce is excellent. I have used it on ribs and then to make baked beans with soy beans. Yummy! Great low carb barbecue sauce.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 26, 2008
    * This is fantastic. I ordered it with my last order and actually used it today. I mixed this with a little of the apricot sauce and some liquid teriyaki sauce and spread over chicken then broiled. Has a little kick but it's subtle. Absolutely perfect! I'm ordering 3 more.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 11, 2008
    * Whoa! Finally a really, really good BBQ sauce. I tell ya, I'd almost given up finding something low carb that didn't ruin the meal. Jok n Al is the best sauce I have ever tried!!!!! Low carb or not...it is really the best. It's kinda spicy and sorta sweet. It's nice and thick to boot! I would use this BBQ sauce whether I was dieting or not. It is far better than the Walden Farms, which only smells good. This Jok n Al just IS GOOD! Please take my word for it. I am very choosy and this sauce impressed me.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 05, 2008
    * Most lo-carb barbecue sauces feel like they are lacking something...but this one is really, really good. I'm really big on barbecue and I order about 5 bottles at a time just to make sure I'm stocked up.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 04, 2008
    * I'm a Kansas City kid, and I'm beyond picky about barbecue sauces. This product is wonderful. I thought that barbecue sauce, with all its sugars, was a thing of the past with my low-carb lifestyle. Not true. This sauce is tasty and satisfying.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2008
    * Pretty good bbq sauce, it is not too sweet and it has a smoky flavor to it.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 25, 2008
    * Tastes great. Did not raise my blood sugar count. I will only buy Jok n Al Bar-B-Q Sauce from now on.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2008
    * This is terrific! Couldn't ask for a better BBQ sauce. It also tastes great in place of ketchup on hot dogs, meatloaf etc. Wish I'd known about this product years ago!
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 18, 2007
    * This is the best LC Bar-B-Q sauce I have found since Atkins stopped making their version several years ago.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2007
    * Good sauce. My kids prefer it to supermarket brands.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 23, 2007
    * It's hard to find sugar free products that aren't overly sweet. Jok n Al products are really great and this barbeque sauce is a good example. It makes a great sloppy joe.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 14, 2007
    * I personally like my BBQ sauce hot and NOT sweet. This stuff is great -- low on the sweetness level, and modestly high on the heat level. I would rate it four stars for the heat, except that it is, hands down, the best low-carb BBQ sauce I have tried, and I can easily make it hotter. Highly recommended IF you are not looking for very sweet.

    I use it on a pot roast that had been slow cooked and shredded -- even my wife, who is not nearly the beef fan that I am, loved it.

    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 24, 2007
    * This stuff is a great low-carb alternative to adding a bit of flavour to your dinner.

    I love it on a burger (sans bun), or use it as a bit of a dipping sauce for sliced veges/cheese.

    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 14, 2006
    * This BBQ sauce is jamming! Spicy, pungent and full of flavor. You won't need to kick it up a notch at all. When it hit my mouth my tongue broke into a boogey lou!"At last!" I did miss the "ose" factors in the ingredients. I usually stay away from fructose and dextrose or any of those "ose" bandits. I am diabetic and have to watch out for the "ose" hold up or sugar ups. But this sauce is soooooo good! 5 ***** if you are not worried about fructose and any forms of dextrose.
    Jok n Al Low Calorie Barbecue Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Customer Reviews
 
Card Brand Logos
 

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2021 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.