Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 4/5 May 11, 2020
    * This tastes very much like regular chocolate.
    This review is specific to Chocolate Squares, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 17, 2020
    * I'm not a huge chocolate fan, but I really like the taste of these squares (not too sweet) and the fact .that nutritionally -- unlike most high-percent cacao products -- they don't have gobs of added sugar.

    My one quibble is that the claimed calorie count of 50 per square seems low.. Nutrition label says Fat 4,5 g and Carbs 5 g. If you do the math: (4.5 * 9 protein) + (5 * 4 carbs), total is 60.5 calories. Difference may not be important if you only eat one at a time, but who does that? [g]

    Editor's note: Net carbs is 1g. You must subtract the fiber carbs from the total carbs to calculate the calories. So, (4.5 * 9 protein) + (1 * 4 carbs), total is 44.5 calories, which according to the USFDA must be rounded up to 50 calories.

    This review is specific to Chocolate Squares, Dark Chocolate, 70%
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 13, 2020
    * Tasty dark chocolate...smooth.
    This review is specific to Chocolate Squares, Dark Chocolate, 70%
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 24, 2020
    * Nothing ever compares to chocolate with real sugar, but this is a great substitute. Good flavor and nice smooth texture. I have tried the milk chocolate and the 50% dark and definitely takes care of any cravings.
    ChocZero Chocolate Squares
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 04, 2019
    * Great for a quick chocolate fix!
    This review is specific to Chocolate Squares, Dark Chocolate, 50%
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 01, 2019
    * Very good low carb MILK chocolate. Tastes like Dove milk chocolate to me. Zero gastric issues for me.

    Only reason I rate it a 4 is because I do get a glucose spike when I eat more than 1. I can spike 50 points if I eat 2 of them, so my body doesn't see them as exactly low carb. That being said, the spike goes away pretty quickly compared to chocolate with sugar. So I use them as a special treat.

    This review is specific to Chocolate Squares, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 28, 2019
    * The milk chocolate has a nice smooth flavor with no after taste. Took one star off because of the slightly waxy taste/texture. I would buy again.
    This review is specific to Chocolate Squares, Milk Chocolate
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 08, 2018
    * I love the quality of chocolate.
    This review is specific to Chocolate Squares, Dark Chocolate, 50%
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.